See All Reviews
Exerpeutic ACTIVCycle Motorized Exercise Cycle
Exerpeutic ACTIVCycle Motorized Exercise Cycle
$80.76
List Price: $88.60
You Save: $7.84 (9%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 66 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by easy to use & store I purchased this for my mother to help regain use of her leg and foot after a stroke. Unlike big exercise equipment, it is easy to move around. It is very convenient to set in front of her chair and turn it on. You can also set it up on a counter and use it to work your arms. The only drawback is that the motor is not very strong and is easily stopped. For the price, a nice product. 05/22/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by A piece of junk Very dissapointed with this product. Unit offers NO resistance to the pedals. You can literally stop it with one finger. I put my feet on it turned the unit on and.... nothing. Took my feet off and the unit began turning. Just the weight of your feet can stop the unit from turning. I thought maybe it was defective so I exchanged it for another one. Same thing happened. Absolute junk. 04/09/2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor customer service On January 9, 2009, I purchased this product. I immediately found the company's customer service was lacking. They do not answer the phone number listed in their owner's manual. I finally resorted to sending them an email about the defective LCD display. They promised to send me a new one, but after several weeks that hasn't happened. I WOULD NOT recommend this product. 02/12/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by short petal straps are made from cheap hard plastic. they are insufficiently adjustable and do not accomidate large feet. the cable on the controller is barely long enough to get off the floor much less all the way to a seated position. 02/27/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Mini-Cycle This is a great mini-cycle for home use. It is not a Schwinn Tour De France exercise bike, but that's not what the Paradigm was designed to do. It is for those with bad knees, knee replacements and circulatory problems that need a low stress exercise bike. It works really well and I love it. The timer, rep meter is also nice. It has worked very well with my bad knees and has helped to strength them a lot. It does need larger foot straps for the pedals. They are too small for men. The manner of storing the control switch is in need of something better. Also a light in the timer window would be nice but is not absolutely necessary. Saying that, I would still recommend this to anyone who need a low stress exercise bike for home use. I love it. 08/20/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by love it At first i was not sure if I bought the wright thing. It came perfectly packaged nothing to assemble, just plug it in, set the controls and off you go. Great for me, it doesn't take much space and gives me the movement I need. I would recomend this product to anyone who wants to get a little movement for legs and arms. 12/14/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent buy I purchased this for my husband to use after he finished physical therapy for torn ligaments in his ankle. He had used similar machines in PT and needed something to continue to strengthen his ankle and leg after using a walking boot for 6 weeks. It works beyond my expectations and he really likes to use it. 06/09/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT! I bought this for my 89 year old father who gets no exercise. It is a little fast, even on the slowest speed, for someone who hasn't had much movement, but he manages it for a few minutes each day in hopes of improving mobility. I think it's a great buy for the money. And by the way, I saw this same item in a health catalog and it was MUCH higher in price. 04/17/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Mom bought this for my 82 year old Dad because he has poor circulation due to diabetes. We think it is making him move better and he is getting a little more balance. 10/01/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great portable therapy cycle. My mother is recovering from a recent stroke and this cycle is going benefit her recovery and the electric motor is powerful enough to keep her pedaling and on task. It's light, portable, and the build quality seems fine. 11/01/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not what I thought. I purchased this thinking this works as good as an exercise bike. I should have read the reviews before I made the purchase. The product when in use does not offer resistance. It has a motor that moves the pedels to assit those rehabbing an injury. This product would be suited for senior citizen who rarely exercise or a person rehabbing an injury. 10/27/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exerpeutic ACTIVCycle, purchase and warranty. So far so good. We actually have two, so two people can use at the same time. Still waiting to see how durable they are. More interested to learn how long they will last, and what replacement will be like if we need to go through that. I wish the pedaling mechanism could spin the crank faster. It does slide on the floor, even with gripping devices. Cords could be longer. 12/12/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Acticycle is a go I bought this cycle for my 86 year old mother who has has hip surgery. It has helped her greatly by providing excersise , motion, and circulation of blood. As this device does the pedaling I feel that it is suitable for the purpose that it was purchased by me. You will also need to buy a non slip rug to set the cycle on. Without the rug it tends to move a lot. Speeds are from slow to very fast. There is no resistance however, you put your feet in the pedals, adjust speed and GO. The machine takes you for the ride, and does the work for you. I was really inpressed with the quality of the machine. the only thing I felt was of average or poor quality was the milage/ calorie counter. it was hard to see. overall a quality piece of home gym equipment. 11/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great exerciser for slow and weak seniors . This machine is easy to operate, has a timer, speed from slow to fast, compact, light and most of all it helps me and my husband to exercise without too much effort like excessive workout. It is ideal for seniors with slight walking difficulty. Thank you. 09/24/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A very helpful product. I bought this item for my 8 years handicapped daughter, I was looking for something to exercise her legs I got a kids bicycle and didn’t work because she doesn’t move her legs so when I see this product I got really happy and when I got it more than happy, now I used to and I love it, I highly recommend this item. 11/29/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great to get your range of motion back. Being motorized with timer and speed control, it is very easy to use. Works out both you're legs and arms when set on a table. Great product, great gift. NicknahMe 06/04/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bought this unit for wife who due to a stroke lost partial loss of right leg. When recieved I opened pedals and plugged unit in. Unit turns with no load. As soon as she put her feet in pedal straps unit refuses to turn. Book states unit has 220 volt motor. Unit states unit has 110 volt motor. Unit will not turn to exercise her bad leg, supplier stated she has to pedal unit to work when I finally got in contact with them. Advertisement for unit states unit will turn at various speeds when plugged into power. Not true. Sent unit back for credit. Waiting to hear about credit. 02/26/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worked well for what it was used for This product was used to help my mother who is rehabilitating from a stroke. She cannot move her left side at all, so it was used to stretch her and get the blood flowing. It worked very well, and never had any problems with it. She always got a good workout from using it even though she just sat there passively. I like it because it's small, portable, and doesn't cost a lot. It's not as great as the 2000 dollar machines, but what do you expect for 100 dollars? I think it's good enough. 03/21/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good tool for strengthing legs I bought this to build up my legs and ankles, I can not walk very well and I think this will be a great tool to strength them. I can already feel the different in just a few weeks. 11/25/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent This product is great, it helps your circulation, and it is so portable and easy to move from room to room. With the remote control button helps you to keep going and just is a wonderful product for the price! I highly recommend this to everyone. 12/27/2008
Rated 1 out of 5 Armchair exerciser I am 80 years of age with bad knees, limiting my ability to walk long distances. A firm believer in "you have to use it or lose it", I thought I would try this product. It works fine, is portable and fits easily into my apartment. The motorized movement encourages me exercise and use it while watching TV, reading, etc. It appears to be benefiting my knees. 01/24/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great incentive to exercise after hip surgery The Exerpeutic ACTIVCycle was purchased after I had researched online and visited several sporting goods stores in order to compare similar products and find something that would be most suitable for my 86 yr old dad who needed to continue rehab after hip replacement surgery. He finds this cycle to be easily transported from room to room, and excellent to use for rebuilding muscular strength and mobility in his legs, and for upper extremities and improving respiratory function as well. 03/25/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by It broke on third day. It broke on a third day. I've ordered a little bit more expensive unit, but I am very happy with decision. 12/18/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not satisfied. This bike was defective. The pedal strap kept coming apart. Unable to use consistently with the strap continuing to come apart. Item was returned. 09/06/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My 86 year old Mom loves her new ACTIVCycle! After being in a nursing home for rehab, I was wondering how I could help my Mom keep up her routine. I ordered the ACTIVCycle and she rides is two times a day. She is very pleased with it and so am I! 11/29/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good, low impact for my mom I would recommend this fir senior for daily excerise, it's low impact won't hurt. And works great for the lower body. 11/13/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Even with the mat it slips a little. The coiled cord could be a bit longer. This is a great little machine for the price. 02/05/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by works great for grandpa! This product works great. The straps could be bigger for larger feet. We made new straps out of a belt. If feet are size 10 or larger your heals hits bar. Overall very happy with product. 12/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A GREAT HELP FOR THOSE WHO CAN'T GET OUTSIDE. I FIRST USED A PRODUCT LIKE THIS IN CARDIAC - REHAB. I FOUND IT TO BE COMFORTABLE TO USE, BOTH FOR LEGS AND ARMS. IT'S QUIET, AND LIGHT WEIGHT, EASY TO MOVE AND MOST OF ALL VERY STABLE WHILE IN USE. I DO RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT HIGHLY, AND YOU WILL ENJOY THE RESULTS SUCH AS BETTER CIRCULATION IN THE LEGS AND STRONGER UPPER BODY. IT'S WELL WORTH THE INVESTMENT! 07/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for Me I received this a few weeks ago and simply love it. I've had MS for many years and exercise was impossible as I'm in a wheelchair. This bike is great for circulation; it also has built up some muscle strength and burns a few calories, as well. I cannot imagine the far more expensive cycles work any better than this. 04/15/2012
1-30 of 55 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew193
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp