Panasonic KX-TG6512B DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Cordless Phone w/2 Handset

This Item is no longer available
We're unable to show you buying options for this item.

About this item

The Panasonic DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Cordless Phone, KX-TG6512B, comes with two handsets and features DECT Plus technology for high-quality sound and outstanding range. You can use the caller ID function in this Panasonic KX-TG6512b Cordless Phone w/2 Handset to monitor who is calling. The speakerphone function enables you to talk hands free. You can store up to 50 contacts in the Panasonic DECT 6.0 Plus Cordless Phone, making it easy to call people you talk with frequently. This phone can be mounted to the wall to save desk space in the office and counter space in the home. The Panasonic DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Cordless Phone, KX-TG6512B, also features voice mail.

About this item

The Panasonic DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Cordless Phone, KX-TG6512B, comes with two handsets and features DECT Plus technology for high-quality sound and outstanding range. You can use the caller ID function in this Panasonic KX-TG6512b Cordless Phone w/2 Handset to monitor who is calling. The speakerphone function enables you to talk hands free. You can store up to 50 contacts in the Panasonic DECT 6.0 Plus Cordless Phone, making it easy to call people you talk with frequently. This phone can be mounted to the wall to save desk space in the office and counter space in the home. The Panasonic DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Cordless Phone, KX-TG6512B, also features voice mail.

Panasonic KX-TG6512B DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Cordless Phone w/2 Handset:

  • DECT 6.0 Plus technology
  • Frequency: 1.9GHz
  • Caller ID
  • Stores 50 contacts
  • Speakerphone
  • Voice mail
  • Wall mountable
  • Talk time: 13 hours
  • Standby time: 11 days
  • Includes two handsets

Specifications

Model No.: KX-TG6512B
Shipping Weight (in pounds): 1.0
Product in Inches (L x W x H): 5.8 x 3.3 x 5.2
Assembled in Country of Origin: USA or Imported
Origin of Components: USA or Imported
Show

Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 277 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

277 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

277 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
184
4 stars
59
3 stars
13
2 stars
9
1 stars
12
1-5 of 216 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

recommended by Consumer Reports
9/8/2010

Customer review by lottiesmom

5.0 stars 9/8/2010 by lottiesmom
by lottiesmom

Our other cordless phone started having battery issues so we looked into Consumer Reports reviews and this one ranked very high. So far, so good!

Was this review helpful? (102) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lottiesmom
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Phone
10/28/2010

Customer review by physicist

5.0 stars 10/28/2010 by physicist
by physicist

I went looking for a cordless phone because I wanted to use a headset while working on the computer and phone at the same time. Headsets for corded phones are hard to find and pricey. After a lot of Googling around, I discovered that Panasonic phones do have heaset jacks. (Several other major brands did not!) After that requirement was met, this phone then also had the benefit of using "regular" NiMH AAA batteries which would be easy to replace. Thank you Panasonic! Even on just 2 AAA batteies, they claim 13 hours of talk time, and 11 days of out-of-cradle time! That's way better by about 6x in both specs than my old phone! It also has speakerphone capability - another plus, but I prefer the headset when I want to be handsfree. Beyond that, other reviews indicated good sound quality, and good range. I can vouch for the good sound quality, but haven't pushed the range yet. (Well, Ok I do wish the volume could be a bit louder from the ear-speaker, but I won't ding it for that. It's plenty loud in my headset, and quite clear.) Other nice qualities include nicely sized buttons and numbers. The display is large enough to read easily, and it diplays the time of day while the phone is not in use (a trivial but nice feature). Programming it was OK to mildly confusing. Not much better or worse than most consumer objects. They're trying to make a lot of features available through only a few buttons. One review I saw compalined about a lag in connection time after picking the phone up. I have not observed a lag. This phone is faster at connecting that my old GE 1.8 GHz analog, and as far as I can tell connects as quickly as I can pick it up and turn it on. (It also has a feature that you can activate that turns the phone on automatically when you lift it from the cradle.) Overall, I have no qualms at all with this phone. It meets my expectations nicely. It feels solidly built. It works well.

Was this review helpful? (177) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
physicist
Southern CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
6/15/2012

Customer review by DanLB

5.0 stars 6/15/2012 by DanLB
by DanLB

Eliminated telemarketers with the feature to block calls, now I only get phone calls from friends and family

Was this review helpful? (45) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DanLB
Northeast Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best out there
7/25/2013

Customer review by Celchi

5.0 stars 7/25/2013 by Celchi
by Celchi

Great product. Features like caller blocking is now essential for everyone, with all the pesky telemarketers and scam artists out there. Nice not to have to pay your phone company extra for this service if you do not have to. Holds up to 30 caller IDs. This is my second time buying this phone. The first one still works well, but the face became damaged in a redecorating mishap. Good battery life. Wish there were more ringtones and better ones., but that is minor matter of my personal taste. I use this for work purposes and have friends who live at great distances, I count on its reliability and the battery staying charged. A great product, wish it came in colors or snap ons in color. Only problem, Walmart did not carry it in the store. But free delivery was definitely a plus. Fast delivery. Very happy with this purchase.very happy with Walmart for providing a good product at a great price. A popular office supply place had the same phone for $20 more!

Was this review helpful? (44) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Celchi
Springfield, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great phone with excellent options
8/28/2010

Customer review by mattlscc

5.0 stars 8/28/2010 by mattlscc
by mattlscc

This is another great Panasonic phone... the built in voice mail button that can be programmed to your phone companies own voice mail button is handy. The phone has excellent reception and great voice quality. The design is slim yet still easy to hold in your hand. I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (62) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mattlscc
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-5 of 216 total reviews See all
1-5 of 216 reviews

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 124 questions
1-3 of 124 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

Back
1-3 of 124 questions See all
1-3 of 124 questions

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Warranty Plan

Walmart Product Care Plans
A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

Product warranty: 1 Year See details

Supplier Warranty: One Year Manufacturer's Warranty
Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

Product Recommendations

Your recently viewed items

Clear this list