See All Reviews
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 138 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it I have always been a razor user but decided to buy this as a treat for myself with a gift card. It is wonderful and leaves a nice close shave. I mastered it the first day after being very tentative. Had I known these worked so well I would have bought one years ago! I will never go back to manual razors. It is easy to clean, has great instructions and the charger on the plug fits perfect and charges easily in my bathroom. My husband laughed at my excitement over a shaver. 04/20/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great until it's time for refills This is the first electric shaver I've tried, and I've been very happy with the results. I am very prone to ingrown hairs, and this helps minimize them drastically (Though I do still get them occasionally, mainly on my legs). The shave is fairly close, it's nearly impossible to cut yourself with it, and it isn't too loud. I like to use it dry on legs and underarms and wet on bikini area. My main complaints up until recently were that there is no battery indicator, so I'd start shaving, get one leg done, and the battery would just die. The charger is a little inconvenient, because it plugs directly into the wall instead of with a cord and I don't have a great place to put it, so I can't just leave it charging all the time (it would also be nice to be able to use it dry while charging). Also, I did have to do several passes in some areas, and when shaving dry with body powder (as suggested), I fond that it started having some difficulties on leg number 2. Rinsing would probably remedy that, but then it would no longer be dry. Also, shaving took just as long if not longer than with regular razors, and the weaker the charger, the longer the shaving time (all of this is worth putting up with for 1/4 the ingrown hairs regular razors leave me with and the fact that I'm not adding to landfills or worrying about my dogs getting into regular razors in the trash). Now that it has started to dull, however, I have run into some other problems. It bites! When trying to shave my bikini area, if I'm not careful, it pinches the more delicate skin. It also can't shave dry at all anymore, and I'm finding that I've started to get ingrown hairs in my underarms now that I've been shaving them wet. I have found refills online, but the lowest price I can find them for is $35 plus shipping. Over all, this is a good electric shaver for the first time user, but unless you don't mind throwing away something that has nothing wrong with it aside from a need for new foils, I would recommend upgrading to a higher cost razor with more affordable refills if you decide you like using an electric razor. 05/28/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Panasonic Wet/Dry Ladies Shaver The Panasonic Wet/Dry Ladies Shaver is ok. The one good point is that it is easy to use. One thing is that the buttons are on the stiff side, so I can see somebody with hand problems finding the difficult to use. The main problem with this shaver is the cradle. The cradle does NOT fit into any of the outlets in my house. I've had to manually bend the prongs, which do NOT stay put. I have to manually bend them every time I plug the cradle in. Then, with the cradle plugged in, I have a hard time getting the shaver to charge right. The shaver sits on top of the cradle which plugs into the wall. I guess that is a space-saver feature but it makes it difficult to charge when the cradle does NOT fit into the outlet. Once everything is plugger in, it takes some doing and manipulting of the positions for the red charge light to come on..... and then I have to make sure it does not fall out of the outlet. If you are looking for a wet/dry shaver that works well, this does that. As all shavers, this does NOT get razor close, but it does shrten the hair. But the big downside is the charging cradle. I wish this came with a normal cord so I can set this on my bathroom counter and just plug it into the outlet normally, with a normal plug and cord. For the price I paid for this one, I would NOT buy this again. I bought the same one for my mom a few months before mine.... hers was $24.95 and mine was $38.95. Because of the cradle issues, I would not pay more that $20 or $25 for this unit. I have a feeling with having to manually bend the prongs on the cradle, it will not last very long. 02/15/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good shave for an electric shaver This product provides a good shave for an electric shaver. I really like the Pivot Action shaving system. The flexible heads contour to the bends and curves of the leg, knee and ankle. I also really like that the shaver head has trimmers on both sides of the foils. If I skip a few days of shaving, the trimmers seem to do a good job of getting the longer hairs. I use the shaver in both an upwards and downwards motion, so having the trimmers on both sides is good for me. I've only used the shaver for dry shaving so far, and it tends to skip along my skin if my legs aren't completely dry, especially the back-of-the-knee area. One thing I don't like is the charger. It's just a cube that plugs into the wall outlet, and the shaver mounts on the top of the cube. I'd rather have the kind of charger with a cord and a docking station that you can put anywhere. Overall, I'm glad I went with the Panasonic instead of the Remington. I think the Panasonic is the better product. 08/07/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by easy to use but was looking for a close shave....this is not the razor for that. easier to use a razor and get better results. i felt like i wasted my money on this razor. 01/01/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a Great Product I thought this product was almost flashy in pink. I liked that and also very please with the moveability of the Head so it covers the skin well. Hair is shorter than many razors and ready for public. The additions make the shaver ready for multiple uses. And, there are no dangling cords needed for recharging showing every aspect is well designed. 03/04/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Highly recommend this razor for basic leg shaving! I'm a 47 yr old who wants legs that look shaven and feel shaven for the most part. I don't have to have a Schick Quattro (or however you spell that) shave everytime! I even shave my forearms with it. And I've been using it for over 2 yrs now & it still works perfectly! My sister & my Aunt liked mine so much, I bought one for each of them! 11/13/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great for about 1 month then it was all down hill The 1st month it was great but I want a razor that will last longer than that. I've had this one 10 mo, my last 2 from another brand each lasted years and this was my 3rd in 15 yrs so I'm not new to electric. I'm one of "those" who reads instructions so the first thing I noticed is they don't give any when it comes to charging. They say you can get several shaves off one charge but unless your going to shave several times in one day your out of luck. The battery bleeds off the charge very quickly. It comes with a trimmer for those times you missed a day but after the first month this to was useless. My 10 yr old bikini trimmer works better. It's like after 1 mo the blades are to dull to cut on the first pass and to be as truthful as possible it takes me about 10 to 15 min each shave, not to mention the occasional yanking hair out. I did contact the company but all I found was someone who got confused when their script was wrong. The only reason I tried this brand was because of the reviews. Looking back at them now I wonder if the rave reviews where done within the 1st month. 11/03/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great shaver for sensitive skin I've found ladies' electric shavers to be inferior to men's for the most part. But the Panasonic Close Curves shaver is an exception, and at a very low price of $30. If you have problems using the disposable razors because of skin sensitivity, try this electric. It shaves almost as close as a blade razor with no skin irritation whatsoever. I've had several electric shavers that were much more expensive but none were as efficient as this one. 05/11/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Easy to use, but PAINFUL I owned the Close Curves ES220 that’s one step “down” from this one for about 8 yrs and I LOVED it. When it finally stopped working, I upgraded to this model thinking that the pivot action and four floating heads would be an improvement over the three heads on the ES220. But this one is HORRIBLE! No electric shaver is going to shave as close as a razor – I've used electric shavers for years and my expectations are realistic, but I had to go over my legs multiple times to get all the little stragglers this left behind. The pivot action didn't seem to help at all and didn't go over the knee area smoothly. Performance was even worse for underarms, which still had stubble no matter how many times I went over them and the pivot action in this area was useless as well. Also, shaving with this was extremely painful. It felt like it was pulling the hairs out rather than shaving them. I don’t have sensitive skin or thick difficult to remove body hair and like I said, my expectations of an electric shaver are very realistic, but this one fell far short in performance. Perhaps I got a defective unit with a dull foil, but it’s going back to the store in any case and I’ll replace it with the ES220, which always provided a reasonably close (and always painless) shave. 10/21/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great little shaver I was skeptical about this shaver because of some of the reviews I read about scratching. The first couple of times I used it it did scratch a little, but it doesn't anymore. It gives a reasonably close shave for an electric razor and overall I am satisfied with it. It's almost as good as my Remington was except it has a smaller head and therefore takes a little longer to shave! Otherwise, great little shaver. No shaving bumps or scrapes and easy to use. Although I use it dry, I like the fact that it's immersible in water so I could shave in the shower or bath if I chose to. I would recommend this shaver to anyone and I love the little bikini trimmer attachment, it saved me from buying a separate trimmer! 04/28/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very nice looking product. Easy to hold on to with a couple of uses. Doesn't shave very close. Doesn't roll over knee area very good at all. 03/13/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Razor I purchased this because I was having some in grown bikini hair issues from using a razor. This is the best electric razor I have found and does a great job on the bikini area. I haven't had any in grown hair issues for a month! I have found using on the legs doesn't get a shave as close as a manual razor would but it does a pretty good job. If planning on using on your armpit hair just know that the pop up trimmer part will scrape and rub because of how hard you have to push down to get a close shave in this area so you will be disappointed with that. It actually hurts so I would recommend not using it for your underarms at all. 02/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Rechargable Shaver First I have only had this for a bit over 3 weeks. I use this shaver for shaving dry. I will probably not use the wet mode. In my opinion the electric shavers that can be used in both water and without water the dry mode for me works better. If I lather up too much when using electric shavers in wet mode my hair tends to get to soft to shave off? I use it right after drying off from a shower or bath, since that is when your skin is most soft and pliable AND before putting on and lotions or oils, which will muck up the shaving foil and/or the shaver knives underneath the foil. I have found that it is not as irritating to my skin after the shower/bath. .....I have never nicked myself with an electric shaver that is why I like them. This brand so far is good. It is easy to clean. After shaving with this or any other electric shaver it doesn't shave as deeply as a manual bladed shaver and depending on your hair growth cycle, you may have to use it everyday to every two days. I don't mind this. I can shave quicker and be confident that I'm not slicing up my legs or whatever you are shaving. I would note that the longer your hair is that you are trying to shave, you should go a bit slower while shaving there the first time, once done it is easier to maintain. 07/23/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Razor I was using my husbands electric shaver for between razor shaves and it did ok but this shaver is wonderful! It even cuts longer hairs that got missed without a problem or having to go back over them. I haven't used this in the shower yet simply because I use a razor while showering. I also like the fact that this shaver doesn't pull the hair under my arms like other shavers have done in the past. I haven't used the bikini attachment either but it isn't swimsuit time yet either. I also like the fact that this shaver is so quiet that I think I could use it in my bedroom while my husband is sleeping and he wouldn't wake up. 04/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I hate shaving my legs with a razorblade because I am usually cut to shreds when I am done. A few years ago I purchased this shaver and its the only thing I will use. I never have a problem with charging, or anything else for that matter. My friend came over and I let her use it, and she wanted to take it home! So I went online and found this slightly upgraded model, (swivel head) to give to her as a gift. She was estatic! This is a great shaver, never any problems. I bet I have had my shaver over 6 yrs and it still runs and shaves like a champ. 08/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good shaver for people with disabilities Good shaver for people with disabilities or limited hand/fingers function. Easy to grasp. Turn on/off button is a little hard to push but I have limited strength and use in my primary hand. Does good job of shaving. Gives close shaves. Love the flexible shaver head - it goes over knees, and old scars on legs/knees easily. Easy to clean - head pop off and pops on easily. Holds a charge. Don't have to use shaving cream or other substance with shaver. The best electric shaver I've bought. Compared to battery and razor shavers, it is much better. No cuts or nicks. Great color - can find easily in bathroom or among other stuff in travel bag. Product package was relatively easy to open. Only down side is it didn't come with a brush to clean it with (but I had one already so no biggie) and it is not sold in stores (but it was shipped promptly and I received it in less than a week. Thumbs up to Panasonic for making this shaver and to Walmart for carrying this product. Kudos to both for remembering the people with limitations and disabilities. 04/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by has a nice shave the pivoting head is awesome I really liked pivoting head you can really get nice and close on the curves of your leg. The only thing that I didn't like was that its not quite as smooth as other electric razors that I have used. Over all it is a very nice razor 11/09/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great and Very Affordable I have extreeemely sensitive underarms and I needed a solution that wouldn't hurt (other than hair removal creams, I'm too impatient to use them). This works AWESOME! I can use it everyday and there's no irritation whatsoever. I use it on my legs too, and even though it's not at close as a razor shave, it's close enough for me to ditch my razors. The best part about it is....no razor-burn! :) I don't really like using it if my skin is wet, but the dry is fantastic. I'd definitely recommend this to anyone!! 02/11/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good For An Electric Razor You are never going to get as close as a shave as you do with a regular razor. If you keep that in mind you will be pleased with this razor. Compared to my old Remington electric razor this gives a better shave so I am happy with it. However, the bikini attachment did not work for me but I just used the razor without it and it worked fine. No nicks around bikini area like my old electric razor gave me. As for battery life, I can not say because I'm only had it for a week. 11/10/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by i got this for my 9 yr old daughter my 9 yr old daughter was getting teased by boys at school and summer camp about having hairy legs. so i begin looking into safe ways for her to get rid of the hair. she has sensitive skin and a bleeding disorder. so finding something she couldn't cut her self on was important. this product is awesome easy for her to do her self and so far not one little cut. so easy and safe a great first razor 09/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I was very pleased with the Panasonic Ladies Shaver. It works better than I expected and holds a charge a long time. 06/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything I wanted & more I had a wet/dry shaver for years and found that it's now as expensive to replace the blade as it is to purchase a new shaver. I chose the Panasonic Close Curves because the description indicated that it followed the curves of legs and underarms. I am disabled so it's very helpful to have a shaver that I don't have to be a contortionist to use. The shaver was delivered earlier than expected and has been wonderful to use. It's comfortable and easy to shave even with my physical issues. I'd definitely recommend the Panasonic Close Curves. 01/17/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very dissappointed I was very dissapointed in both the construction of the shaver, it fell apart easy and was difficult to get the pop up head to pop up. The shaver did not give a close enough shave and I found myself going over the same area several times. I returned this item. 08/31/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Ladies Shaver Ever I bought this shaver for my wife. She has had numerous electric shavers in her life, but this is by far the best she has ever used. She wishes she had found it much sooner. And I get the benifits of a happy wife for buying this for her. Fellows, this would be a great gift for the woman in your life - even for your grown-up little girls (women) 08/23/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by not bad As far as electric razors go, this one is nice. Beats my previous electric one. If you are unable to use conventional razors, like me - go for this model. 04/19/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great This is the best electric razor that I have ever bought I have not had it very long maybe 2 weeks but I love it 04/13/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent Excellent ease of use...I have some handicaps so very happy with the razor no more bending in the tub. Not a bad price and the quality is good. AI used electric razors years back always unhappy but this razor gives a very nice close shave. Would recommend for anyone between 16-80. 02/08/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works great! This is the second year that I have bought a Panasonic brand wet/dry shaver for my grandgirl. The other one was still working but she didn't know how to change blades on it, so I bought her another for this year. She loved it right away. She took it out of the package and after all of the relatives left and it was just her and I and she went to town shaving her legs. She happens to be a furry little critter, so the shaver is perfect for her. The pivot action stays right on the knee or shin bone. It saves her time getting ready for school in the morning. She is going to wait until summer to try the bikini trimmer on it but overall it was a good buy. It is a little pricey, but she loves it and that is all that matters. Slam dunk for Granny!! 12/23/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Far, So Good I got this razor because I had knee surgery and the doctor told me not to shave due to infection risk. I knew I would not cut myself with an electric razor so I got this one. It does not shave as close as a razor but does the trick for me. It is so easy to use and I have not had any issues with taking off the top to clean it. I actually don't think I will go back to my razor. I love that I can use it dry, so if I notice some hair growth I can just grab the razor and in a few minutes, I am good to go. 05/23/2012
1-30 of 108 total reviews
2 3 4 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw253
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp