Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 19 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Purchase I have owned several Panasonic Vacuum Cleaners and this one is wonderful~ It is heavy duty and picks up great. I have NO complaints what-so-ever. I highly recommend this vacuum cleaner..... 07/30/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Yah, We'll See As the owner of several low-priced vacuums over the years, I have come to the resignation that they are all garbage. The best of the bunch was a Hoover Tempo that lasted for 4 years before burning out. Powerful but loud, I was going to buy another one when I read online that they have been cheapened in both quality and features since the model I bought. So, I bought this Panasonic. I have used it only a few times, but it matches the power of the Hoover and is much quieter. A few other nice things are the automatic roll-up power cord, the automatic height adjustment for floors and carpets, and you store the hand tool assembly with one wand already attached, which is more convenient than always having to attach tools. The upholstery cleaner is excellent. The hand tool sucked up a sock with ease and had it in the bottom of the bag within one second. It is better on carpets and rugs than on bare floors. It is also fairly lightweight. Would like a longer cord. 08/25/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Vaccuum! I just love my new Red Panasonic vaccuum! It has wonderful suction power and there is no need to "adjust" the heighth for bare floors versus carpeting!! It's a "no brainer" Only downfall, is that I can't seem to find any replacemant filters for it very easily!! I do Love this vaccuum so much better than my old Hoover cyclone! 05/03/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works great on hardwood floors I am a professional housekeeper and my biggest concern was how it would handle on hard floors especially wood.. it's great!! It is absolutely safe for wood and it doesn't kick debris around! It picks-up everything! It is slow to move on a higher pile carpet.. self propelling would be nice... the cord is a bit too short and the unit is a bit heavy. I am very pleased on how all the attachments work together.. the reach is good. All the attachments come apart and remove from the vacuum for easy washing. The carrying handle is in the right place.. making simple work of stairs. Overall I am pleased. 10/28/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome product for the price! I have always owned Sharp vacuums. When I found out the Panasonic was the same basic design at a fraction of the cost, I couldn't believe it. This vaccum out-performs my Sharp and has more user friendly on board features. I would caution anyone with deep pile carpets that may not suit your needs as the suction is so great I don't think you could push it. I have a low cut no nap berber and this product works better than I imagined! 06/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 Best Vacuum to Buy! I bought this vacuum cleaner around 2 years ago when I first got married. I researched, researched, and researched for the best vacuum cleaner and I found this one. It truly is the best vacuum cleaner to purchase! It makes it so easy to clean...which really helps. It never loses suction (unlike all of the many bagless options out there), it has all the extra needed tools right at your hand (instead of digging in the box it came in to find them) and when you are finished, press a button and the cord reels back in so you can neatly tuck it away! I have been meaning to write this review for some time. I know it helped me when others shared their experience and so I want to help others. (I know we all hate wasting money on products that...in this case...Don't suck) You will not be disappointed with this product. 01/23/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Panasonics Rule! My daughter was in the need for a vacuum, since I have a Panasonic and have had it for over 10 years I looked into a Panasonic for her too. We decided on the MC-UG471 as it is very sturdy, durable and an overall great, easy to use vacuum for a good price. My daughter loves her vacuum and would not trade it for any other. The only thing I did not like about it is the lengh of the cord. The cord could be a few more feet longer. 03/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great vacuum We have had panasonic vacs in the past, but recently bought a hoover due to needing a vac and panasonic are not in most stores. I will never again not buy a panasonic. The hoover is going out in a garage sale. 09/05/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good suction I owned an old Panasonic vaccum for more than 10 years. I got it from my mother and it was used at least for several years before it came to me, so I am guessing it lasted for more than 20 years total. It finally quit working...mortor was still good because the hose attachment worked fine. It didn't suck from the floor unit. Anyway I didn't want to spend any money to repair it so I got this new model. I like my new one except one thing...it is too powerful and has no suction power control. My old one had a low-high power setting. I used the hose attachment to clean small rugs in my bath room and kitchen. This one sucks so powerful; it dosen't work on those small rugs. I am a little disappointed because I love all the attachments came with it but I cannot use it for what I need it...bummer! Overall, it's a good vaccum when used for cleaning floors. 09/17/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Second panasonic first one lasted over 10 years. this new one looks to be the same great quality. Love the attachements. Could not understand why anyone would buy another name brand for 5 times the cost when this one is perfect and does everything to keep the household in shape 05/16/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! This is a great vacuum cleaner. The price was excellent as well. We went to a local vacuum cleaner store to purchase this same item and they were going to charge us 180.00. 05/16/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by a great value This is a great vacuum. The power is great. The rewinding cord is awsome. The only thing I would improve is the length of the cord and the flexability of the attachments. When I use the hand attachments I'm always pulling the vacuum over. Gotta get use to holding the handle while I walk around using the attachments. 03/17/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by bummer it didnt pan out. I loved almost everything about this vacuum. Have a Panosonic for 20 years and still have but took up to cottage-needed knew for house 1. quick draw release handle for hose. suction was fantastic. 2. very easy to manouver-17 pds 3. hepa filter worked great. 4. bags have rubber seal which is great for keeping bag on tight and sealed. Downer: when in motion to vacume the carpet or floor there was no suction - just the rollers did the work. 06/12/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent vacuume cleaner Ordered online as a replacement for the same vac I had for many years. (That one turned out not to be broke the tube had a toy stuck in it. Moved that one to lower level) new one has same great suction, cord reel is a nice addition, cord length is sufficient, quieter than the last one, the stair tool works great on stairs furniture or small rugs. Only thing I miss is it does not have the option to disengage the beater and the extension tubes are a little shorter. Well worth price. 10/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Panasonic: a surprisingly good vacuum Just got it this afternoon very fast shipping. Out of the box, one screw and a couple of small assembly steps and it's good to go. Almost feels self propelled in comparison to my old vac. It maneuvers well and was easy to use. Does a good job on bare floors and carpet. I love the stair tool it's a beast! The rewinding cord is a dream, makes putting it up quick and easy. 09/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this vacuum Very easy to assemble. Powerful suction. I find that the cord is long enough. I use an extension wand from another Panasonic vacuum and this makes it easier to use the attachments, especially to vacuum floors. I can't rate this vacuum as to its automatic adjustment to different floor covering heights because I only use it on one type of carpet. I have two very small areas which are not carpet and I like to use the attachment for these areas. I am very satisfied with this product. 07/10/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by I was pleased with the size, weight and appearance of the product as well as it's operation. Thus far I've not figured out how to adjust the height of the brush, so I'm only operating at one height. For that reason, my review is a 4 instead of 5. When I figure it out, I'll write another review. Until then, I would say this is a good vacum cleaner to have in one's home. Signed: Machalaude 12/07/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by broke after 2 weeks. I'm not sure why everyone loves this vaccuum. It definitely could suck up a small elephant! But the upholstery tool broke the second time I used it, and you can't buy the part for it, the whole upholstery head has to be replaced. The other terrible thing is that the attachment hose says it is 12 feet long, but you cant use it for more than a few feet without the whole unit tipping over. 11/04/2011
1-19 of 19 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw223
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp