See All Reviews
Paint Your Own Candles
Paint Your Own Candles
$3.88
Was: $6.00
Clearance
See All Buying Options
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 33 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't bother The item is pictured as a candle maybe 10 inches tall or so. The box they come in is about 12x12... you think you are getting a real deal. They are 4 inches about about 2 inches across - a waste of packaging for sure. The paint doesn't stick. I bought 3 boxes, returning 2. 01/03/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by very small candles I bought these for my 10 year old daughter for Christmas. I thought it could be a project we could do to together over school break. The wrapping paper had barely hit the floor and she had the package unwrapped, open and all three candles painted. And by that I mean the candles were about 2 inches tall and took about 5 minutes each to paint. My daughter liked it and had about 20 minutes worth of fun but I was very disappointed. It was worth about 3 or 4 dollars. The candles didn't even smell good. I haven't tried to burn them and I probably won't. 01/02/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by We LOVED painting the candles. It was bought for my husband, so my niece and I got to paint them how we wanted so it not only a gift but a craft entertainment as well. 01/11/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good fun with 5 year old grand daughter. She really enjoyed the kit! 01/20/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The box is big but when you open it the candles are VERY small. The box makes them look like the candles are a lot bigger than they are. 02/17/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by candles are tiny Candles are tiny and the paint is nothing more than small things of acrilic paint that does not go on the candles well at all. 03/21/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value, acceptable quality. Paint was plentiful for three small candles. The only issue I had was one of the wick holes wasn't all the way through, so I had a fun time getting the wick through. Oh, and good luck painting ANYTHING, especially like the candles on the box...not possible. The paint doesn't stick well enough to do fine designs. Our four year old painted these, so I wasn't expecting great detail anyways...8D 05/20/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by For the reduced price of $3 it was acceptable. The candles were small, it was hard to put the wick in it and the paint was hard to open and somewhat dry. This was a craft for a 4 year old, so it worked with what was provided but I would not recommend it for anyone older. 04/28/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by candle kit Very disapointing. Paint does not adhere to candles. Pass on this one. 07/20/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Can't beat the price! I bought this for a friend's daughter. It was priced right and good for a summer activity. 06/24/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by great kids had a blast 06/18/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ok My granddaughter enjoyed painting the candles but the pictures on the site and box looked like they were a lot bigger than they are. 06/16/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by cute what a bargin, great project for a family, well worth buying 06/16/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Poor The product was poorly made and the wicks would not go through the candle. 06/04/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Candles a bit Small Candles were a bit small. Good craft project for 5yrs+ 06/03/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by NICE TO DO , FUNTIME YES , product was fun to work with Grand Daughter watch her paint and enjoy ! 05/16/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good craft for kids. Paint does seem to rub off some. But overall good product for the money. 05/15/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ordered for kids to do for a craft project for Mothers Day. It was great except one of the boxes was missing the wicks for the candles. So some of my kids did not have wicks. This is the reason the rating wasn't higher. 05/13/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great buy! Candles are small but this wil be a fun afternoon project. 05/11/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The box is very misleading as it is 2-3 times larger than the actual candles. But a fun project anyways. 05/06/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for beginners Had fun with the grandkids painting candles 05/01/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cute! It's a very original and simple way to express yourself. This product was bought for my 8 year old niece. For the price it's awesome! 04/12/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Some thing fun to do was not hard ! 03/18/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 I got these on clearance and only paid $3.00 a piece for them and they were worth it. 03/11/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Purchased as gifts, looks like fun to make! Looks nice, seems will be fun project to use, purchased as gifts. 02/28/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Grandchild art One of the many things that I often pick up for my grandchld to do as she likes to do a lot ofr different art things 02/24/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Project Easy to do, was a great gift, and worth the price 02/10/2013
1-28 of 28 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew241
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp