Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 22 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wish it wouldn't break so quickly We love having a home water purifing system and are used to Pur and love the way it makes our water taste. However, they break after a few months. After this Pur system breaks (our 5th one) we will probably try another brand. 08/17/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by a product that doesn't last I have bought three of these water filter systems and all three times its cracked right underneath the view window that shows how much filtration you have left. I will not buy the style again. I think the one with the turn handle might be a better buy, but this model is a terrible buy and I have lost enough money with it. 11/11/2007
Rated 1 out of 5 by poor quality I bought one of these and within a month it began to leak from the side. I returned for a replacement. The second one ended up spliting down the side. This model obviously has a manufacturing defect. 12/27/2007
Rated 1 out of 5 by Cracked right under the window. Totally agree with the previous reviewer 11/25/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pure... Good Filter life, easy to install and a smart design. 02/03/2008
Rated 2 out of 5 by Horrible... We have returned this product, now, 3 times. None have lasted past one filter change before, what I am reading, is the customary cracking problem on the outer wall. Nothing better than getting more water on the wall than in your glass. I've contacted the manufacturer twice now. They've suggested I try the next step up. There's something really screwy about the little red indicator switch that seems to really warp the plastic? OK, Pur....I'm about to go to Britta if the "upgraded" version is no better. Not holding out too much luck. 08/18/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by I bought this less than 3 mths ago and it cracked beside the window making it unusable. I have had the filter with the turn on knob and it worked for a couple of years. I think that this particular model is extremely poor. 12/04/2007
Rated 2 out of 5 by Only lasted 2 years. The chrome started to peal off with in a few months, but as long as it still worked it was OK. However, now 2 years later the light that is to blink gree - yellow - or red letting you know when to change the filter is always red and even comes on when it is not in use. We changed the filter twice, and still is remains RED. This is our second one, the last one we left in the house we moved from, had it for years, wish we had kept it. 06/13/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by We have this product We have had this mount filtration system for 1 year Pros: The water tastes great. Cons: We have to replace it every 2 to 3 months because it starts leaking and ends up cracking. 02/16/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this new design! I have to say I have been less than pleased with our Pur Water filtration systems in the past, but this new design is wonderful! I love the fact that you can easily remove the whole system when washing dishes (large pots and pans tend to whack the systems during washing!) and then put it back on without any hassle when you're done! Much happier with this system! 07/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by PUR 3-Stage Faucet Mount Filtration I was able to switch out old filter system, unpack and install new filtration system and new filter in less than 20 minutes. The assortment of adapters made it very easy to find the right one for my faucet and pop on the new filtration unit. The directions were easy to understand with great illustrations on each installation step. 01/14/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by not worth the money we had our filter for about 3 months before it cracked really bad and leaked. my mom didn't have that problem with her stainless steel one. we have really bad water here and i honestly wasn't ever happy with the taste. Also the filter is pretty bulky and with the way our sink was laid out it was always in the way! 09/09/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this product I had the last one for about 3 years with no problems till the red light stayed on...love the easy snap on and flip switch.... 09/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I bought this filter system almost two years ago and have never had any problems with it. It has never cracked. We never had any leaks. Installing it was a snap, literally. The mount swivels to either side of the faucet so you can always move it out of the way. Or you can just take it off and put it back on very easily. My only issue is the cost of buying replacement filters. We drink alot of water so it can get pretty expensive. 12/19/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by owsome filter Im was always buying firlters but the taste was always funny kind of saltiness on it till I bought this filter the taste so crisp fresh like the one you buy on bottles, like dasani or aquafina, I recommend this product 200%, the feature I like its the replacement indicator light that tells you that its time to replace the filter, buy it and enjoy it 10/30/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fresher tasting water ! My boyfriend bought the Pur Faucet mount about two months ago, and I can really tell a difference between the tap water, and the filtered water. He purchased this system to refill our water bottles and not to purchase so much bottled water. This filter makes the water taste much better than tap, I can tell a big difference. It's a little bulky, and in the way since I dont have a deep sink, but it's manageable. 10/20/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product this particular went right on without any stress. It is secure and now filtering delicious water for our family. Walmart should also sell the filters on line- like 6 packs of them. What an amazing difference in the taste of our water. Thinking of purchasing another for daughter and g-kids. 04/10/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by I'm so thirsty! If your really thirsty, this one is going to tax your patience. The flooooooow is slooooooow. 12/11/2007
Rated 1 out of 5 by Like a bad plumber... I just bought this today and it is going back to the store tomorrow. I debated buying the pitcher or the faucet filter and I made the wrong choice buying this. I read the instructions prior to installing this. It seemed very easy. You unscrew the tip of your faucet, match the correct adapter, screw that on with the rubber washer, and screw on the water filter. I screwed it on as tight as I could and turned on my sink. Water went everywhere. I unscrewed the filter and tightened the adapter with some pliers. Then I added the filter and tightened that with pliers. I turned the water on and less spray, but still... DO NOT BUY. GET A PITCHER. 09/17/2009
1-20 of 20 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew307
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp