Rated 3.1 out of 5 by 98 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by The controller included with this bundle is batter-operated and does not charge on the base. 09/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the controller way more than the standard ps3 ones. The charger is nice but not really necessary unless u also have the ps3 move because it also has 2 chargeing spots for the remotes along with the 2 for the controllers. The headset has a nice long cord which I like. It's a really good price if u compare buying everthing separate. 08/25/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by TOTALLY AWSOME THE CONTROL IS GREAT AND ESPECIALLY THE HEADSET... YOU CAN HEAR OTHERS VERY CLEARLY AND THEY CAN HEAR YOU CLEARLY. I TOTALLY RECOMENED THIS PRODUCT. 08/23/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product for the bundle. My son love's it! This came in the Playstation 3 bundle my son got for his 13th birthday and uses the headset almost daily to play over the wi-fi online with his black-ops game but everything in the bundle meets and exceeds the expectations I had for it. My son is very happy with it! 09/02/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Generic These are all generic. The extra controller is only powered with 3 AAA batteries, there is no charging port. Don't waste your money on this. 09/11/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Controllers use AAA' batteries only. Remote control didn't respond well. I had to press every button lots of times before the PS3 received the signal. Also it looks and feels very low quality. The remote and the wireless controller use only AAA batteries and can't be docked to the charging station. I would only recommend this if you don't need the remote controller at all and don't mind buying an extra couple of rechargeable AAA batteries. 10/01/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Do not purchase this bundle. The controller that comes with the charging dock does not charge the wireless controller that comes with this package. If anyone is thinking about making this purchase remember the whole point is you would like to get an extra controller and charging station with the assumption that the charging station will recharge your controller and it does not. 12/18/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not worth it I received this with my PS3 and i thought it was going to be a good value.Turns out the stuff is cheaply made,the headphones just dont work,the controller is battery powered(!!)and i havent tried the remote.The recharger is pretty cool but i still wouldnt recommend this. 08/26/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by not exactly what I expected. I got this in a bundle with my ps3. not exactly what I expected, the controller needs 3 aaa batteries, and is not compatible with the charging dock it comes with. the head set is decent, and I can charge my other ps3 controller ( the one that came with the ps3) on the charge dock. So its ok but the controller was disappointing. 10/26/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cheap materials and controler is not a recharable. Odd that it gives you a charge port for 2 controllers, and the controller that i gives you uses double AA batters.... Other than that its a good purchase. Everything works.... Probably better off buying products separately for more $$$. 10/13/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by ps3 bundle It's good if you looking for an extra controller and a good price. I didn't know the controller used batteries though, but still good for the price. 10/13/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worthless Junk This bundle came with my Playstation 3, thank god I didn't pay for it. Everything in it is JUNK. 1. The wireless controller -- Yay it's wireless! Oh but it's not rechargable and sucks up 20 batteries a week if you're a hard core gamer like I am. Plus it weighs like 70 lbs, I need to literally rest my hands from the workout of just holding this controller. 2. The wireless remote -- Woo Hoo it comes with a remote, to make it easier while viewing movies and such. Uhh it has all the same buttons as a controller, they're just in different locations which actually makes it harder to figure out what is going to happen when you push the "L3" or the "triangle" for instance. The stop, play and pause buttons all do the same exact thing - Pause the movie. The stop button doesn't even stop it, just pause. I threw it away to be completely honest, it's the most useless thing in this junky bundle. 3. The wired headset -- It's functionality is great, it has good sound through the speaker, and the mic works like it should. It is wired though, and guess what? The cord is about 20 feet long. Ok actually, I exaggerated, I just got my tape measure out and it's 15 feet. But still... what in the heck are you going to do with a 15 foot cord? It gets wrapped and tangled like a string of christmas lights. It was tangled up with the wire for my head phones, and as I was pulling and pulling and PULLING up this 15 ft cord, I was thinking.. "Who in their right mind designed this junk?" Things that SHOULD be 15 feet long: -Extension cords -Boats -Snakes -Trucks Things that SHOULD NOT be 15 feet long: -Headset cords 4. The Quad Dock Charging Station -- The only thing worth it in this set, It does what it should and it has a cool blue light illuminating it when its plugged in. It also has 2 USB ports. Only complaint, I have to leave it unplugged because it makes a loud screeching "electronic" noise, like when you can hear a tv on even if it's on mute. 02/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Price Price Price! Exceptional price on the bundle. My son loved using a Bluetooth but now enjoys the clarity on the corded headset. The battery charger is exceptional...overall the price for all products is exceptional 10/04/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor I assumed the remote and controller were rechargeable. THEY ARE NOT RECHARGEABLE!!!!!! They require AAA batts. Why would you sell a recharging station but not include a remote and controller that are rechargeable? 01/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Purchase!!! At first I was a skeptical after having read some of the reviews; however, after having received it and utilized the controller's 'TURBO' function and the headset, I can assure anyone looking for great quality that they will not regret this purchase. Sure the controller requires 3 AAA batteries, but so far my son and I utilize it daily, and he's been using it since Xmas morning and the battery life is good. The dock is convenient for multiple charging units of hardware. I haven't used the remote since I really have no use for it. When I purchased the bundle, it was $29.96, but it is currently $40 which is still a great offer. Dreamgear website has it @ $79.99. I strongly recommend this product. 5 stars!!! 01/08/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Starter Bundle I got this with the ps3 bundle I ordered here. I basically paid only for the console and this starter kit along with a game of my choice was included. The fact that I really didn't purchase this separately means I didn't really care if it would be good or not. But to my surprise its a lot better than expected. I already knew that the controller and remote use batteries so I was expecting that and was not disappointed. The controller is perfect for my needs, a go to controller if friends/family want to join the game or as a emergency controller. I wouldn't consider the controller as a primary one because obviously it uses batteries and is not rechargeable. The headset is great, it works fine and gets me playing online whenever necessary. The remote isn't that great because it has weak signal but if you aim directly at the usb then it usually works, still not that great but I don't care because I really don't use it. The charge dock is my favorite, it has a lot of charge ports and even charges PlayStation move. I know some people are mad about the fact that the dock is suppose to charge 2 controllers but the controller included is not rechargeable. Still I like the dock a lot since it easily charges my original ps3 controller along with other usb devices. Overall good for being included in the ps3 bundle, and worth a purchase if someone is looking for a secondary controller, good headset and charging dock. 12/19/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Nothing is compatible with the charger The PS3 has 2 USB ports, and the bundle has 3 USB devices. Neither the remote nor the controller work with the charger 05/17/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The game controller, charging dock, and head set all work pretty good. The remote works ok most of the time and the directional buttons are in tight space for big fingers. Overall it was a good purchase. 03/19/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Its ok Headset and charger is the only thing that is good is this pack, Controller likes to shut of every minute or so and is not good when playing games at all, remote does not work so well either tried using it with a reg blue ray movie and the only buttons that would work on the remote was the play button. But the Headset and charger are the only use-full items i use in this bundle. 03/08/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by My son uses this bundle nearly everyday and we haven't had any issues. Great product and great price. 03/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by good extra controller the charger is very handy we dont use the headphones but the remote is a great feature to have when watching blu rays :) 02/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great deal, the controller is very good quality, the remote is quality as well!!! The headset is awesome!!!! The charger can charge two controllers and two move remotes!!! I recommend this product highly!!!!! 02/27/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by bad THE REMOTE WITH THIS BASE does not charge and is battery operated ONLY! The docking station is nice but utterly useless if you don't have a wireless controller or move system. The only nice thing about this is the dock and WIRED headset. If I had known this set was this bad I would NEVER have bought it! I could have done better on amazon.com buying everything separately. 02/27/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Controllers do not recharge with the charger as one might think. There are not plugins in the controllers they take AAA batters. 02/13/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Didn't work at all! Please don't buy this, nothing worked at all... :-( so disappointed 01/24/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Problem with Dreamgear We received this package and everything worked great except the wireless controller. We already were aware from previous reviews that the controller and remote were battery operated and that was fine. The problem is that the led lights on the controller don't light up at all, with brand new batteries. That wouldn't be bad if the company, Dreamgear, had some way for you to talk to someone. You have to leave a message or email, and then they tell you it will be 48 hrs for a response. It's been longer than 48 hrs., I've emailed and left 2 voice messages, and still no response. I will not buy a Dreamgear product again. The headgear, the remote and the charger are great. My son is happy with his purchase except that when his friend came over he didn't have a controller to play with. 01/12/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by It works great! My 13 year old son loves it. He uses it almost everyday. The sound quality is great on the headset. He likes the extra controller. I would recommend it for a first time user. 01/09/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by I was very impressed with the value of the bundle, the only thing I was disappointed in was the controler is not rechargable. You get a recharging dock but the controler is not...We have used it for 3 weeks now and the batteries have not been a problem. 01/06/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by The headset did not work and the controller can't charge on the charger. I thought I was ordering Sony PS3 products, but it turned out to be "PS3 compatible". I am returning it today. 12/30/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Would have been a better deal if you received a true ps3 remote not the not the knock off brand also the charging station can only hold 1 move controller and that is the older style the remote is a none factor your ps3 remote works better and faster and the headphone is not wireless spend a little more and but the sony parts for the ps3. 12/29/2011
1-30 of 80 total reviews
2 3 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw115
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp