Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 227 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Presto Exacto! I bought this deep fryer thinking maybe I should Have got a bigger one. But this little baby frys like a king! It holds the perfect amount and cooks at a perfect temp. It doesn't have a basket, but thats one less thing you have to clean! Perfect product. Well worth the money. 04/28/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by this thing fries really fast, bought it for the wife she loves it!!!! fries everthing in it!!! 12/19/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just what I was looking for. I wanted something small because I live alone so I thought I would try it. Everything I have tried so far has come out perfect. I am very pleased with it. 04/24/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! I never fry food but decided to try frying and bought this Fry Daddy. It is simple, uses very little oil, does not have any fancy temp gauges, and cooks quickly and evenly. The Presto Fry Daddy is the perfect size for the amount of frying I will be doing and straining oil/cleanup is very easy. It goes to show you don't need a fancy deep fryer to fry good tasting and good looking food. 08/27/2008
Rated 1 out of 5 by Good for little I bought one of these and was ok with it. Then I noticed some of my favorite recipes like fried chicken would BURN yet be under cooked inside. Home fries were brown and mushy. I figured out what happens. This fryer is programmed to run at 400 degrees all the time. Which for a lot of things is just to much. Although some things like frozen fires and wings came out fine. I had to get the Presto Kitchen Kettle. It fries and steams but has control over the temperature setting. Much better unit. No more burnt food. Same price. Available from Walmart as well. 10/19/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very handy & saves money! This product uses half the oil a regular pot uses to fry the same amount of food. It's small so you can either leave it out on your counter without taking up too much space or you can easily put it in a cabinet without using a lot of space. It also heats the oil twice as fast as a pot on the stove. Very easy to wash.I really like this product and would recomend it for any family who prefers fried french fries and chicken fingers etc., over baking foods like these. 12/29/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than I expected I really like the Fry Daddy. I didn't think this small fryer could cook very much, but I was very surprised that it could hold quite a bit and cook it up in about 10 minutes. I love it! 09/21/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Makes cooking easier I love it. It makes great hush puppies and is great for cooking burritos, chicken strips or just about anything else you want to cook in it. but you have to be really careful and remember to unplug it when you're through or the oil burns. The only thing I didn't like is the plastic lid. I accidentally left mine on while it was heating and it melted. 07/27/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple and easy! I have the DualDaddy as well as another larger fryer with basket, and a couple of larger outside propane units. I bought two of these specifically to make funnel cakes. They heat quickly and hold constant temp so you don't have to worry about adjustments. I keep one sittng on the counter top all the time because my son likes fries and it doesn't take up much space. Easy to clean. It doesn't take a lot of oil, don't overfill past fill line! After I'm through, I let it cool then snap on the lid to save oil for next time. After 2 or 3 uses, I filter my oil through one of the brass reuseable coffee filters, clean it good inside and out, then pour the oil back in and it's ready again. Simple and easy to use and is big enough for a 4 person family. If you're cooking for a large crowd you would need a bigger unit. If you try using 2 at one time like I sometimes do, you have to use a heavy extension cord and/or seperate outlets. It draws a lot of watts so they don't heat up like they should if you use a small drop cord or plug 2 into one outlet. Worth the money! 05/27/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by A VERY GOOD PRODUCT TO HAVE IT'S A VERY HANDY PRODUCT TO HAVE! IT BEAT HAVING TO USE THE STOVE WHEN YOU WANNA GET OUT OF THE KITCHEN FAST. I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT TO MY FAMILY AND FRIENDS TO BUY! 02/23/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Great product 07/05/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by been using my fry faddy for about a week. it works great. I thought the scoop would have been metal because there picture showing this model has a metal scoop but its plastic.it didnt melt. 03/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect size love the fry daddy. it is a perfect size for myself and my husband. great price! fry everything in it. 10/12/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by THIS IS THE BOMB! Makes the best darn fried chicken, fish, shrimp, fries, etc. EVEN IF YOU CAN'T COOK, IT CAN. YOU WON'T BE DISAPPOINTED! 09/03/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by Too Hot!!!! it gets way to hot and cooks your food to fast and it burns. There is no temperature control so I would not recommend you buy this :( 05/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent for frying foods for a small family. This Fry Daddy is the original one sold at WalMart for years and now can only be purchased online. W-M has the Fry Daddy in the store but it is different as the outside of the bucket looks like stainless steel. I'm sure that it would be impossible to keep it clean and shiney. The entire appearance of the Fry Daddy sold in the store is ugly. So order the "old" original online. They are all-around the best one. 04/03/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Deep Fryer Ever I've only had this a year, and couldn't figure out why everything i deep fried either came out soggy and oily(french fries) or fell apart (falafel). So I tested it with a thermometer and turns out it only goes to about 320 F, MAX. "Perfect" fry temperature, indeed. 350-370 is really what you need for these foods. AND not only that, after I fried something it took about 30 minutes to get back up to that temperature, meaning it was really only frying things at about 250. Soggy, oily fries explained!!! Either buy the deep fryer with a temperature control or do what I am doing and buy a dutch oven with a fry thermometer attached. Problem solved! I find it funny that they don't tell you what temperature it actually fries at, only reassuring you it fries at the "perfect" temperature. Right. I only bought it to save money and because I only fry in small batches. Would have been worth it to spend a little more for quality products. 01/31/2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by very basic, small, compact, but NO TIMER, DRAINER small, compact, basic if there were a timer,it would be great. 12/08/2008
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too Greasy I've owned earlier editions of the Fry Daddy, this one appears to be about 20% smaller than my last one. We've used it three times, each time the food has come out extremely greasy....french fries, chicken and pork chops, this was never the case with my old Fry Daddy. I don't have a clue why the food would come out so greasy. Not sure if I'm going to keep it...... 12/04/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value I bought this for my father. He wanted something to keep in garage that was handy for his fish. He says it's the perfect size and works great. I can't say much for durability tho, only have had since Christmas. 01/09/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Can't control temperature It gets too hot, burns food in the out side but inside is not cook. 09/27/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by Didn't like it. 1. Too small (looks bigger in picture) 2. No basket to fry in 3. Magnetic cord that disconnects with any slight movement, in return turning the fryer off. 4. Can only cook small things, a little at a time. Not recommended for family meals unless you want to spend one hour or more frying chicken wings. 5. Can't cover fryer up while cooking, lid is plastic, will melt. 6. Returned to store the next day. 02/20/2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fry Daddy Seems to be smaller than the older fry daddy's and not as well made either. 12/24/2008
Rated 3 out of 5 by Somewhat Satisfied My daughter bought this as a gift and I couldn't wait to use it....I was disappointed by the fact that it didn't come with a basket. It frys well but don't put too much oil or you will have a mess on your hands. 12/15/2008
Rated 3 out of 5 by fry pan this is okay except one biggest problem, which is the temperature cannot be adjusted. It's easy to over burn food, and oil spilt. 08/10/2008
Rated 1 out of 5 by DO NOT BUY Ok for small use not for big Bach WiLL not cook Deer Meat Small No lid spatters Grease in My Hair I onlyus it outside I Bout A turky Fryer 07/24/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Yay! Its finally here! After looking at countless incredible reviews, i finally have my own and im very pleased. Originally got the fry daddy and sent it back because it was to small for the amount of food I fry. This one is just right. 08/03/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not what expected Only one temperature. Everything burns on the outside and is raw or uncooked on the inside. Will not recommend this product to any of my friends or family. Regret purchasing this product. 07/31/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Little Fryer! Have used this fryer several times and it never disappoints. Usually fry raw potatoes for french fries and it cooks much quicker than the User Guide indicates. Of course, I am only frying one or two medium sized potatoes. Would not go back to using a fry pan and cleaning grease splatter off of my stove every time I fry! Excellent fryer and good quality for very little money. 07/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Real Good It's not real big, so it's perfect for my family of 4. 07/09/2012
1-30 of 173 total reviews
2 3 4 5 6 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw126
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp