See All Reviews
Rated 4 out of 5 by 49 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Inexpensive alternative to lenses For variable focus eyeglass wearers, computer work literally can be a pain in the the neck as one tries to find the exact spot on their lenses that matches one's distance to the screen. PC Peekers solves that by magnifying what otherwise is the distance part of the lens (the top)--giving you an instant focus at roughly arms' length. Compared to ordering PC glasses, and stumbling away from one's PC without focus until you switch glasses, PC Peekers provide a very workable and inexpensive alternative. My spouse and I both use them, a lot! 05/09/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic product!!!!! I've used PC Peekers about 4 years. They eliminate neck strain when using a computer with my progressive lenses. My husband uses them with his bifocals. The first 2 pair I had I purchased for $30 each from a doctor's office, and they were worth the cost. After breaking both pair, checked Walmart.com and found them for $17.88. I broke them each in the middle while cleaning the lenses. I figured out that if you hold on to he tab next to the side you're cleaning, they don't break. I had previously been holding them in the center between the lenses, and the pressure from cleaning caused them to snap in the center. The Walmart pair has not broken. I also have drilled a small hole in the tabs or just tied a ribbon around the small end of the tabs so i can hang them around my neck. The colored string or ribbon makes them easy to find if I happen to lay them down. Will not use a computer without them! 05/11/2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR The associates in the optometry dept at Wal-Mart allowed me to try these out on their computer screen before purchasing. I was impressed, and they'll be great for the desktop at work. However, if you use primarily a laptop and look down on your monitor as I do mine, you may want to rethink your purchase. There is a major blur line as you transition from the bottom of the peekers to your own reading prescription. Unavoidable, but very annoying. So they haven't solved my laptop issues at home. But they'll be great for work and that's half the battle! Still haven't figured out the purpose of the silicone pads with sticky on both sides. They're great to pad the plastic a little and keep them from clicking around on my frames. But I don't want to permanently attach them to my frames! So why do they have glue on both sides of the pad? Oh well, you get what you pay for. For those upset and in shock because your peekers arrived without temples or didn't work with regular reading glasses, READ the description, folks. Look at the pictures. Go to the product website if you're not sure. Don't blame it on the product manufacturer because you didn't pay attention to what you were buying before you ordered. These do exactly what they say they will do. Nothing more, nothing less. Just think twice if you're buying for laptop use. 03/03/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by A very helpful item PC Peekers fill an important need for me. I have macular degeneration with reduced central vision, especially in my right eye. Before PC Peekers, I had to move close to my computer monitor screen and tip my head back far enough to read through my regular bifocal lenses. This resulted in extremely strained and sore neck and shoulder muscles. I also use them to get a better view of medicine labels and other fine print. My first PC Peekers were a gift from my ophthamalogist. Those lenses were not scratch resistant, but I didn't know that until they were already scratched. They are no longer usable. The scratches were a huge nuisance, and blocked part of my view. The PC Peekers I bought from WalMart are said to be coated with a scratch resistant substance. I've been very careful of them, and so far, no scratches. I had a dickens of a time getting the adhesive tabs that keep them from slipping on the right places. But I recommend PC Peekers highly. I also recommend extreme care to avoid scratching the lenses. I was told that this type of plastic cannot be buffed to eliminate scratches. 07/25/2008
Rated 1 out of 5 by Nothing but Plastic After reading good reviews on several websites I was expecting something great. When I went to pick these up and tried them on it made the screen more blurry and looks absolutely ridiculous. They are nothing more than a piece of molded plastic you put behind your glasses. They made the screen more blurry. I will not be recommending these to anyone. 06/08/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happily Surprised I ordered these out of desperation--I do most of my work on a computer and was unable to clearly see the screen with my bifocals. The upper distance portion of the glasses did not allow me to read the screen and using the bottom bifocal portion gave me a pain in the neck! I did not really expect these to do what they said but was pleasantly surprised to be wrong. I slipped them behind my regular glasses and suddenly the middle distance area of my vision was incredibly clear. I could see again! I had been concerned that these would not work with my glasses which are prescribed for nearsightedness, astigmatism, and presbyopia but they did! At some point, I plan to get glasses strictly for computer use but until I can afford that, these little PC Peekers are a great alternative. The only thing I would change about them is to make them slightly larger. Otherwise, they've worked well for me. 09/27/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product I have no line trifocals and use the computer at my office throughout the day. I was not having much difficulty seeing the monitor but my neck would hurt at the end of a heavy computer use day. A friend from Florida suggested I try a pair. WOW - what a difference, no more sore neck. An unexpected benefit was that the PC Peekers make the entire screen clear instead of just a small part clear. Didn't even realize I was seeing out of such a small area of my trifocal. Love this product. 01/10/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terrific soluton for occasional needs! Depending on which computer I have to use at work these glasses come out of my pocket and slip behind my glasses making my life much better. My neck doesn't hurt any more from straining backwards to tilt my glasses into the proper position allowing me to view the computer screens. Since I don't use them 100% of the time they are not attached with the tabs but rather kept in the carry case (which could be about an inch longer) and tucked into my pocket. Overall, a great product! When I picked them up at the store the associate and I had quite a conversation about them as she hadn't heard about them yet either. I unwrapped them and invited her to try looking at her computer screen using them. She thought they were terrific too. At this price they can't be beat! 11/09/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by They were a saver! They were a life saver or should say I an eye saver. Viewing text on my computer without eye strain was great! 11/04/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes PC viewing a breeze for bifocal wearers I found these at an optical store and Walmart's price was $6 less. 01/21/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Too Close For Comfort The idea works well, as far as correction. Using both glasses and peekers puts the peekers too close to my face, so my eyelashes hit them. If I touched my hair or glasses, the peekers would swing and bump my face. Bottom line, it probably depends on the style of your glasses and shape of your face -- could be great, or just okay. For the cost, certainly a helpful tool for seeing the computer screen. 08/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by They arrived with a few very small scratches that don't effect their usefullness. I wear them behind my regular glasses when I plan to spend time on the computer; behind isn't the correct word, I put them on, then put my glasses on, instead of having them sit on the bows. Can't believe how much better my neck feels, no more cracking. The free case was a nice touch. 06/15/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic idea I recently started wearing progressive lens glasses and could not work at the computer without straining my neck. These peekers are the perfect solution. 05/22/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by moretodo I have only had my peekers for a few days but I have missplaced them several times. Becausse they are color free they can hide in plain site. My suggestion is to drill a hole in one or both ends so that a person can connect them to a lanyard. Then they can be worn around the neck. When not using put down the front of your shirt or in a pocket but, they would always be with you similar to the chains that school teachers would have around there necks with a chain attached to BOTH ends... 04/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by No more crich in the neck These are great! I can use the computer without having to scrunch my neck to read through my bifocal. Hope the inventer makes a fortune cuz he deserves it. 03/18/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Helpful product PC Peekers solved my problem of not being able to see the computer screen whle using my progressive eyeglasses. I just got new eyeglasses and was told if I wanted to see the computer screen, I should either order eyeglasses just for computer use or buy PC Peekers. Not having the money to buy another expensive pair of eyeglasses, I ordered PC Peekers and I can see the screen perfectly now! Keep in mind, they are only good for midrange use. I have to take them off to read. One problem is that they came with tiny scratches on both lenses. I have not returned them yet but for some reason I don't see the scratches while wearing them, so I might just keep them. 11/08/2008
Rated 1 out of 5 by Too weak to help I kept trying it, but the magnification is too low - the computer really needs to be far away to be in complete focus. If I had found my receipt, I'd have returned it today. Its a good idea and easy to carry around and use, but its just not powerful enough 10/02/2008
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need stronger lense These computer glasses help somewhat, but I wish they made more powerful lense magnification. I still have some trouble seeing the writing on some sites. Other than that, they seem to be okay, even if they are overpriced. They were recommended by someone who loves them and she had paid twice as much at her optometrist's office for the exact same product. I do like that they slip behind my glasses and are definitely easy to use. 01/18/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by too bad they were scratched These are truly a life saver when it comes to seeing things clearly. When I received my glasses, both lenses were scratched up so I sent them back. I have a pr. that I bought in Arkansas and I use them regularly. I wish I could find another pr. at a W.M. store around here. 06/25/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by My eyes adore them!!! I normally have a set of everyday eye glasses and a pair for the computer. But, with these I'm able to see the computer and read paper documents without switching glasses. They did come scratched and no two-sided adhesive as adversised. 05/26/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 Peep your money! This product could be much more than it is. The design is poor and did little to help the viewing of text on my monitor. What this product needs is two things: ear pieces and a progressive set of lenses. When I ordered this product, I was unaware that it REQUIRED you to wear your current glasses. These are ONLY to help improve your current eyewear at a distance of about 18 to 30 inches. If you're like me, simply wearing reading glasses, then you'll be disapointed with what you think these will do for you. What I THOUGHT I was getting (and maybe you're invisioning the same thing) is a pair of affordable, progressive plastic readers with an adjustable, tilting lenses so as to make them workable for multiple eye wearers at varying distances. This is not the case with these 'Peepers'. Save your money and either work with your eye care professional, or buy a BIGGER monitor to work with your laptop, etc. 12/09/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not what I expected These are not glasses-they are a cheap plastic peice you can set inside your current glasses. You CANNOT wear/use them without other glasses-there are no earpieces. I wish I had known this, I would have saved my money. 06/03/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by SUPER.... Really Awesome I just want EVERYONE to know how much I love this product. My friend had a pair of PC Peekers that she bought at her Wal-Mart and she just talked about them all the time!!!! I found them online and LOVE them. I always like to be on the computer but I always got a stiff neck, so I tried them and I don't usually buy things unless I know they will work and I'm SO GLAD I bought my Peekers!!!! Also I don't know if this helps anyone but I play the piano for fun and at different events and I used these there and they are PERFECT for the piano to... they aren't just computer glasses they help with much more.... I can't wait to try more things with them and brag some more! 01/23/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Handier than a shirt pocket! My husband & I both wear bifocals & LOVE these to help see our computer screen without neck strain because of having to lift head & see through the bifocal section of our eyeglasses. I was glad to find we could order them online when they were unavailable in the store after the pair we had broke while traveling 09/07/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but not great They work well, but I do not like the sticky material that is supposed to hold them in place by sticking to your glass frames. Could have a better design. 07/10/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by just what I needed a great product and I'm glad Walmart.com had this product available. 06/14/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by They work! They work but I wish they were not made of (highly scratch-able) plastic.There is also the problem of slipping and touching your eye as the sticky pads degrade over time. I'd pay for a higher quality version even though I think they are already too expensive due to the material they are made from because they do provide a lot of relief from eye and neck strain. 06/07/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helps releive neck strain & leaning toward monitor Have used them for over 20 years. Got 3 pair on this order. Price has dropped 50% in 20 yrs. DOWNSIDE: Being a type of plastic, are easily scratched so be sure to handle with care. Must be kept in case when not in use. Don't let them rub on regular glasses on insertion or removal. We even had 1 pair get a minor scratch in shipping. 05/16/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great product for frequent PC use. Had seen these in Walmart as they had one in the vision center. They did not carry them however so I had to order on line. It is an item that should be in stock. 05/13/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by work as well as expected I find that actually I need a pair of Magnified glasses 04/28/2014
1-30 of 47 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw484
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp