See All Reviews
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 90 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Value for Your Money!!! I love this chair! As a large-sized person, I had been looking for a camp/beach chair that would safely hold my size that was not expensive. Other chairs I had looked at were $30 and up. This chair is perfect! It is comfortable, sized just right in the seat for larger bottoms and you don't feel as if it will collapse on you at any minute. It is also lightweight to carry and comes with a carry bag. The chair is definitely a great value for your money. I go to the beach frequently and this chair is withstanding the wear and tear. I'm a very happy Walmart customer! 06/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't Be Beat You can't beat the price for a comfortable chair that's stable, lightweight, easy to open and close, and even comes with it's own shoulder carry-bag. It easily holds a person up to 250 pounds. I've bought many of these for vacations and other uses. Covered with a throw-cloth or blanket, they also double nicely as furniture if you're on a budget. And because of their design, you can sit up and read easily, lean back and watch TV, or slink down with your feet propped up and catch a quick snooze. It's a winner. 05/18/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ozark chair Lightweight, smaller than the Coleman Sling. I bought. $5 less per chair than the Coleman. Nice width. Built for shorter people. Not as comfortable as the Coleman Sling, but still a nice chair. 05/24/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable chair but... I was a little disappointed with the quality of the chair. One of the arms looks like it was never sewn together at the end. The chair is very comfortable, and I love the cupholders. If the quality had been perfect when I received it I would definitely rate it a 5. 07/11/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Im not new to these chairs,so I know what to expect from them. They are roomy and pretty comfortable for the money. I would just wish that they would add the appropriate extra rivets where needed but they wont/don't. The biggest problems with these chairs is the single rivet under the hand rests. Two are needed. as well as the single rivets holding the back rest in place. If they doubled up on the rivets then you would have an awesome long lasting chair. As long as you aren't rough with this item and don't put too much weight on the arms while getting up,this is a nice chair for your buck! Also,I do think the Velcro tabs to help keep the chair closed while putting the carrying case on is helpful. 07/05/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Solid value Well constructed, excellent value. Holds me (250#) with room to spare (up too 300#) 06/23/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ready for Mardi Gras! Sat in this at my house to try it. Very comfy, and I like the cupholders. I weigh about 275 lbs. so that was a consideration. I don't feel like this chair will humiliate me by breaking or anything. Definitely ready to use it! 02/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than expected The seat itself was a bit larger than normal which i enjoyed! I can have the kids sit with me and not be squished! It is very comfy and I like the dual cup holders. Definetly a great value 07/13/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by We bought these chairs on Friday and took them to an outdoor concert on Saturday. I sat in the chair for around 20 minutes and I was on the ground. The weight limit is 300 and i only weigh around 260. Junk,I will not purchase again. 07/01/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Broke Apart I bought this chair specifically for scouting events. The first time it was used, one of the arm rests ripped off the frame. After three months of use the seat support on that same side split in half. The chair is now useless. For this price I would expect this product to have held up much better. My last chair was cheaper than this and lasted me over six years...it now belongs to my scout son! I loved the carrying strap because I did not have to stuff it into a bag. I loved the two sized cup holders. I really wish it had lasted much longer than this. 09/29/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dont waste your money Purchased 5 of these from local store. All 5 ripped or broke within 3 weeks. Each chair was maybe used 10 times at most, with 190 lbs being the heaviest person. Fabric quality is horrible. Stitching was done by someone who never stitched anything in their life. Spend the extra few dollars and get some quality chairs. 05/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great outdoor chair My husband and I purchased two of these chairs for camping this year and they were perfect for our needs. We found that the mesh panel helps us to dry quickly after swimming. The cup-holders were larger than we expected and even held my husband's over-sized coffee mug. We will likely buy more of these since the rest of the campers kept trying to steal them away! 05/29/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by For SHORT TERM USE ONLY Bought 4 chairs 8 months ago, we use them every day in my husbands "man cave". I do not recomend using for everyday use, only on some occasions. The seams have ripped in the arm rests and on the back of the chair, so there goes money down the drain!! They were very comforable and nice while they lasted! 12/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 Great chair. The chair is made a little wider so it's very comfortable. The cup holders are made for a larger cup and one is for a regular size cup. Very nice carrying strap on back of chair. 07/05/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by These chairs are garbage! I purchased two of these chairs for weekend camping trips. The very first time we used them the arms on both chairs ripped at the seams. Then after a couple uses one of the legs broke. I am well below the weight limit for these chairs so I feel they should have lasted longer. The bags they come in are glorified paper so I am surprised they have lasted this long. I will never purchase Ozark Trails chairs again. 09/09/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ordered 2 chairs. They arrived at Walmart a week apart. First one was shipped in a box. Second one was shipped only in it's storage bag, which was pretty beat up. I'm pleased with the chairs, but not the "convience" of Walmart site to store shipping. 07/09/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by You get what you pay for The price is awesome. I bought 2 of them. The first trip we used them the stiching in one of the arms came out. That was very disapointing. Other than that they are super comfortable and really easy to take with you. The bag it comes in is not good quality, but the chairs come with a strap attached so you don't have to have the bag to carry around. I will probably return my two though and spend a little bit more money and get some that will not come apart so easy. 07/15/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great chair for the price! 04/13/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by xlnt chair for heavy weights. I like the built on shoulder sling and velcro tab that holds chair for walking. all folding chairs should have these features. Only dislike is placement of armrests, they are far to low to be of much use, especially since the chair is built for "big people". 12/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice chair I holds my weight, and it's comfortable, & easy to transport,on a light rail. 07/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great chair for the money. I have had these chairs for a couple of years now. They have been everywhere from camping, tailgating, to car shows... Everyone that uses them loves them and I do too! Just picked up two more to match my new tent for camping season. They are built well and have held up wonderfully! 05/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Big and sturdy Bought 2 green chairs for Christmas. Love that there are 2 different size cup holders. Wide seat and comfortable material. 12/29/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by the chair is great ! but the carring bag is made out of recycled material and it is very thin ,ours ripped within a day of having it. i dought the bags with last long! 08/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by The chair is very comfortable and very sturdy. That being said - you couldn't do better at any price. 07/07/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Quality The plastic parts that lock the chair into position broke the very first time it was sat in. The person was 100 lbs under the recommended weight limit. Poor quality! 02/25/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Broke within a month. 08/16/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by I bought this chair in green color loved the chair. But it broke in the leg on the black plastic after a few hours. Took it back got another one same color had it 2 days an it broke in the same place. I am taking it back an going to get a another one just different. 05/15/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Two out of two broken. First let me say we've never had a problem with our previous Ozark Trail chairs. We usually buy the cheaper ones and they last at least a year with heavy usage. Since I am nearing the weight limit of the small chair, I thought maybe I should spring for the bigger chair with much higher weight limit this time. Got the first chair home, pulled it out of the bag, only to see one of the feet was completely broken in half. Exchanged it for an unbroken one at the store. Used it one time, just sitting like a normal person (again, I'm nowhere near the weight limit of this chair- almost a hundred pounds BELOW the weight limit), and TWO of the feet broke in half, with another on its way with a big crack. What the heck?! I don't know if this batch of chairs have a design flaw or what, but we returned it for a refund and purchased another cheapie in its place. Aside from this issue, the chair seemed sturdy, though not as comfortable as the smaller ones. 07/12/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Starts out great, then falls apart after 5-6 uses Wife bought these chairs less than 3 months ago. we used a total of 4 times for family soccer matches etc. thought they were great until 5th time and all 4 chairs we bought started breaking at the plastic pieces that hold all the bars together. All 4 at the same time???? Horrible quality. On inspection of some of the broken pieces on the chair, I was even able to re-break the plastic in 2 with as much effort as breaking a gram cracker in half. They look great and were comfortable for the few times we used them, but what a disappointment. Horrible chairs. Made with cheap parts in key areas. Don't buy. 06/16/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice chair It's much larger than most similar chairs and the mesh is very sturdy (and reinforced on the bottom). Other nice features are that it has it's own carrying strap aside from the case and there is a velcro closure on the back so it folds and stays together being transported outside of it's case. Worth the extra cost for the nicer features. 02/12/2013
1-30 of 70 total reviews
2 3 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew188
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp