Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 8 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Good and Cheap Half the price of any 100 lumen light I can find. Very sturdy with a rubber seal, and a solid on/off feel to the switch. Beam is very bright but be aware it is focused a bit small, and the head does not adjust. No big deal, as it does spill into a useable beam pattern oveall. No lanyard hole. Darn good value for under 11 bucks. 11/21/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Most light for the price! First, the good; this is a great basic flashlight that is very bright! It has a very bright center with a well-lit spill. It is built well and feels solid. It will give me years of service, I am sure. Batteries are included! Second, the wish list; It does not have multiple modes such as 50% brightness or strobe (just on 100% and off), the case is basically round and will roll forever and there is no focus feature for the beam. Honestly, though it is not feature packed, you cannot beat the value ($10.88 with batteries!) of this flashlight that emits so much light from such a compact unit that uses easy-to-get batteries, and that shines for a such long time (9 1/2 hours per packaging). 11/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by OZARK TRAIL 100 LUMENS, GREAT FLASHLIGHT AND PRICE I bought this looking for the equally good Coleman 90 Lumen in Black, all they had were silver. This one is close to black, close enough, but what surprised me is the quality of the flashlight and even brighter shine and mine was under 11 bucks. LED's rule and give great battery life. This uses three tiny AAA alkaline batteries in a lightweight carrier. The switch on the end opposite the bulb works great. I attached one of these to my personal defense shotgun with a vent rib barrel using two tie-wraps and does it ever light up the house inside and surrounds outside, should it ever be called upon. I plan on grabbing another for my pickup. Thanks Walmart, great job. Also love the Coleman for 18 bucks and ninety lumens but my store didn't have that in black. batteries will last a year with normal use. Nine hours battery life stretches a long way. Great job. 02/28/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by We liked the 200L OT flashlight so much we purchased the 100L light as well. Very bright and great price! Looks and feels like a quality flashlight. 11/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this flashlight. I have not been able to find any other flashlight that puts out 100 lumens that sells for around $10. Great value in my mind. Have now bought 3 of them. Great for the console of my car for emergencies, night stand, etc. 09/15/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW! Well, this product delivers way more than I expected and that's always nice! I just bought one today in the store for my mother. She is developing vision issues and complained about the 'dead spot' in the center of a standard flashlight beam and wasn't even satisfied with the Maglite I got her a few months ago. I have never owned an LED flashlight but thought I would try one as a last resort. It is TERRIFIC! I chose this one because it is small #lighter weight and shorter so it would be handier for an older person# but it still generates 100 lumens, which seemed like a good compromise between 200 lumens from the bigger unit and lower lumens in an even smaller unit. I cannot believe the amount of pure white light this puts out! My mother was thrilled with it. It is perfect for looking at the thermostat, which is in a shadowy area. It seems to be really sturdy, too, made of aluminum not cheap plastic. As far as I can see, there's no reason to spend twice as much on the similar Coleman model . . . . unless your application demands carrying it on a lanyard. As one reviewer above noted, it does not have a loop to hang it. #This is a surprising oversight as it is a light you could use with confidence for work or hard "play" and would thus want to hang it on a belt.# The spread of the beam is not wide but you can see that on the package info and for my mother's app #she wanted a tightly focused beam for close work# it is irrelevant. I might get one for myself for the car. Thank you, Walmart -- a "Great Value", indeed! 07/05/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best for the money This is impossible to beat for the money. I lost one similar that cost $50, and this one comes so close for so much less. I tried it out, then gave it to my best friend, and will go back and buy at least one. I have a big maglite, but this is small enough to carry in your pocket, and light up what you need to see. 04/17/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Buy this! Grate flash light really bight, works well in rain, and for the price you might be surprise. 03/18/2014
1-8 of 8 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw290
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp