Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 13 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor quality This stove was a real disappointment! The chrome grid is set very high off the burners. Without a wind shield, it takes much longer to cook anything. In a real-life camp setting, you can only cook a meal and a half (plus clean-up) on one cylinder of propane. Spend more and get the wind sheild and the higher BTU rating! 07/12/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just what we were looking for! This item was a great price in comparison to other options and works great! Heats up quickly and no issues! 09/10/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by outside cooking We ran out of charcoal on our camping trip and this worked perfectly, got hot very fast. 07/23/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stay Away This stove took about half an hour to cook eggs on a relatively calm day. Take the thirty bucks and put it towards a better stove. 08/09/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by the reason this thing does not work is that gas gets trapped between the inlet and outlet in the adapter. take a small screwdriver and attempt to relieve the pressure on the bottom poppet, if this does not work find a socket and remove the top half. After the pressure has been released, reseat the white teflon seat (like it come apart). put the valve back on the adapter tight. This is a cheap burner and would not recomend it, but this is the fix. 08/10/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stove...I have two! I am preparing for my 6th season as a campground host. I use this stove for 3 to 4 months every year in an outdoor kitchen instead of cooking in my motorhome. I have two configured like a four burner cooktop, so one can be dedicated to my stovetop oven. I bought a wind baffle for under $10 for those windy days. After using them for 5 years with no complaints I felt I needed to post my review. In my prior campstoves pot size was an issue...not with these. Great value for the money. 04/30/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by OK for the price Had to adjust air inlet in order to get flame to surround burner on the left side. Takes a little longer to heat up food or water than the more expensive model that it was bought to replace. Overall this unit is lite and does do the job it was purchased for. Also if this unit is used in a windy area you should consider a model that has wind guards. Also super fast delivery from Walmart. 07/18/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Serves its purpose I bought this item because my husband and I are preparing our little Hurricane emergency chest for the season . It's the perfect size and is just as it looks online . We also bought the propane tanks at Walmart . We'll be able to still have a warm meal if the electrical power goes out after a hurricane or bad storm . 06/25/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by I bought this because we rustic camp and thought it would work out fine on the rainy days when a camp fire was not usable but the first time I used it, it quit. I heated a pot of water to cook corn and then tried to lite again to cook the rest of the meal and it would not lite. Absolutly nothing! What a waste of money and it ruined the camping trip. 09/08/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by worked great...for 7 minutes Took this grill on a camping trip and used it for less than 10 minutes. It was great while it worked, but soon the line from the propane tank froze and the burners went out. We turned it off to let the lines thaw, but could not get the fuel to flow to the burners again. 09/05/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ozark Trail 2 Burner Propane Camp Stove Works Great. 06/01/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Grill on the burner sits too high taking much longer time for water to boil or for cooking. 09/07/2012
1-13 of 13 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw104
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp