See All Reviews
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 28 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable chair This chair is for my son but I find it so comfortable that I would buy one for myself. 07/29/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfy good looking chair We like this chair very much. We bought 2. The seat fabric is nice- not cheesy synthetic that pills. The boys (19 and 21) play video games in it. They say it is perfect. I like to snuggle and watch TV/sleep in it. We're thinking the guys will love it on fight night! We never have enough seating. This is the perfect addition. The only thing that I wish is that there was a cover made for this chair that can be washed. 01/21/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by * was not hard to assemble * very comfortable and I am 5'8" * should have gotten another for me since I bought two for my teenage boys... * sturdy frame... 11/21/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by pappasan chair Easy to assemble chair. Quality chair pad. Site-to-Store experience was excellent. Easy as 1-2-3. 02/04/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Can't be assembled w/out additional tools & parts. USE - Purchased for my my daughter's dorm room. ASSEMBLY - It took me 4 hours of work, and numerous trips to my workroom for additional tools and parts (files, bolts, pliers) to get this assembled. Thank goodness I did not try to assemble this at her dorm on move-in day - it would never have gotten done and I would have looked like an incompetent idiot. The "easy assembly" could have been easy if the product were manufactured properly, but it was not. It was made into a "very, very difficult assembly" due to exceedingly poor quality control of the product (there can not have been any). In order to get this assembled I had to: (1) find a round file to fit the bolt holes on the frame, (2) manually file open 4 holes on the frame so that the supplied bolts would fit in the holes or line up with the opposing holes. (3) find 4 bolts to replace the soft metal, poor quality Allan bolts that were supplied (they stripped almost immediately when placed in the bolt holes before and after filing (hard to imagine they could have been worse quality metal) and (4) squeeze, maneuver, and otherwise convince the new bolts to fit into the newly aligned bolt holes. Be prepared to spend a bunch of time AND MUCH FRUSTRATION putting this thing together. COMFORT - Once the nightmare of assembly was completed my daughter loved the comfort and size of this product. OVERALL - Due to the poor way that this is designed I don't think it will last the year. 09/30/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by All right chair The chair is ok but after about a month or two the chuchn goes flat on the bottom. 05/19/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable and cute I love it !! is really cute and comfortable, the size is perfect not to big not to small. The only thing I didn't like was building the chair, some of the parts were difficult to put together but after and hour I was able to build it. In overall i recommend it if your looking for a comfy seat to read or watch tv! it was a little expensive but thats all right i guess since im using it alot it will pay off and it also fits right in a corner of my room. 10/24/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by This was NOT easy to assemble at all. Had a hard time lining up screws threw fabric, would have made the fabric to snap around instead of caterized holes that keep sliding into view of the holes I am trying to put screws through. The Best part of this product was the cushion it is nice, soft and fluffy. The metal frame however, seems to take awayf from the appearance but I did buy it for our family room as extra seating and not as a decorative piece so it will do for now, If I could go back I would chose a different papasan chair, one that comes assembled. 04/01/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 Great chair, hard to put together This chair is amazing. I do so much of my reading and studying on it. It's incredibly comfortable, and was a good value for the sale price I bought it at. The only thing is that it is really hard to assemble. It's definitely doable, but only with two people. There are simply too many parts that have to be screwed together simultaneously. Because of the chair's round shape, what it comes down to is trying to balance the legs of the chair in a specific position on the round frame, and then trying to screw in it's six screws at once without nudging the structure at all. It's pretty frustrating, but I have to admit that once the chair is assembled it's one of my favorite pieces of furniture. 10/07/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very big and cozy...but a little pricey/difficult! I ordered this chair so I could have a reading/computer nook in my second bedroom. I had seen some in stores but they were all very small and cheap looking (the college dorm type chairs). I ordered this with the Site to Store option and it came in approximately a week; maybe a little longer. The box was bigger/heavier than expected and a little awkward trying to maneuver through the store in a carriage and into my car by myself. It was very difficult to get it out of the box -- the cushion and all the pieces were more or less vacuum sealed in there, so that was a bit of a struggle. I didn't get too far in the assembly process before I gave up and waited for my significant other to come home and put it together -- I was having a hard time getting the screws in. He got it assembled in approximately 30 minutes. The chair is very cozy and even bigger than I was expecting. I'm sitting in it as I type this review! I have two cats and as someone else said in their review, I think this is going to be their new favorite spot...my 6-month-old kitten jumped right up and got comfortable in it last night after we set it up. I'm only giving this 4 stars versus 5 because I think it's a bit overpriced and also because the assembly was a little difficult. Otherwise, this is a great, comfortable chair and looks nice (please click on photo thumbnail to see full photo so you can see the chair!) 09/10/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by talk about comfy!! so comfortable! I have to keep getting the pets out of them because they too realize how comfortable they are! 03/15/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 Very nice for the price This chair is from Directions east, a designer that sells through a few furniture retailers. I bought from Walmart because it was cheapest. Walmart only sells it in two fabrics, I bought it in khaki canvas. It is sooooo nice! The fabric looks like linen, and is soft and thick. The cushion is VERY soft, like a giant pillow. It looks nice enough to function as living room furniture in my apartment. And the khaki is a nice neutral shade. 02/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice product! I had looked at the smaller ones at the local WalMart and I expected this to be about like that. SURPRISE! It is much better than those. It is sooooo very comfortable and fluffy and very sturdy. I am no handyman, but this was very easy to put together with 2 people. Other than one of the holes for the screws was not big enough, but that was an easy fix. I am seriously thinking of buying another one, since I have lost this one to my daughter ;) 08/25/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great chair Great chair especially for the price. You have to work your way through the somewhat poor directions but a little common sense will get you there. I would like to be a little bit more sturdy but have had no problems with it yet and it is very comfortable. 12/28/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by great chair! This chair was very difficult for one person to assemble. I know I still have one screw that would not go all the way in, but I am still able to sit in it and nap in it as it is. I bought this chair from Walmart.com because it was cheaper than the one I wanted from Pier One. However, with the assembly difficulties, if I had been more patient, I probably would have waited and ordered the wicker version from Pier One. BUT, being able to order it online and have it in a couple of days was a huge perk. Overall - I am pleased. 11/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable chair. I enjoy sitting in it with my feet propped up while reading. Our cat loves it so much that I have to kick her out every time I want to sit down. 08/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love It Everyone loves this so much will be buying more... So confortable! 05/05/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by really comfortable While I think $120 is a little steep for this chair, it is really comfortable. We bought it for my son's room to use when playing video games and he loves it. If it was a little cheaper, I would have bought one for myself. The only problem we had was the one pole from the framework was stripped, so the screw isn't very tight. Hoping to get it replaced. 04/23/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 Exactly what I wanted The chair is exactly what I expected it to be. The directions were kind of sketchey but not impossible so assembly wasn't too bad. My only complaint is it took almost three weeks to arrive at the store. I don't live in the middle of nowhere. It never should have taken that long. 02/24/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Chair It took a little longer to assemble than I expected for a papasan-style chair, but when I was done, I was happy to see that it was comfortable and stylish. Overall a great buy, and not too large like some of the other chairs out there. I'd definitely recommend it if you're looking for a nice chair that you don't want to get up from! 09/02/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by I purchased this chair for my overweight disabled son for my family room. The chair is very easy to put together, and is extremely comfortable and strong too. It is a great chair....once you sit down, you do not want to get up! I would recommend this chair to everyone...great buy and nice & solid too! The only negative for me is not being able to fold it up to store when not in use, but overall, a great chair! 12/23/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by a lil more assembly then id like assembly wasnt easy.... 08/31/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT VALUE---LOOKS GOOD--- I BOUGHT THIS AS A GIFT FOR 13 YR. OLD GRANDDAUGHTER--SHE LOVED IT !!! SHE PUT IT TOGETHER HERSELF ---- 12/27/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice and confortable chair Nice and confortable chair, I bought it for my daugther's roon and I almost did not give to her, I wanted for me. 08/29/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by So comfortable It was just what I was looking for, and easy to put together. So comfortable, and the fabric is easy to clean. My dogs love to steal the chair from me! 08/23/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This chair is so comfy. It was bigger than I expected but fits great in the corner of the room. LOVE LOVE LOVE! 03/30/2011
1-27 of 27 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew61
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp