See All Reviews
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 32 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pros/Cons Its is a good chair for 100 dollar. the mattress is comfy, and the frame is very sturdy and well built. The chair itself is not thaaaat big, the title is misleading. Its big but it doesnt have much of a back on it, meaning that u have to slouch down to rest your head on the back. Its also a little bit too low, but you get over that after a bit. The mattress itself does not attach at all to the chair. It will slide off and move around a lot if you do. It's not too big of a problem but everytime before you sit back in it you have to move it around n get it back perfectly in the frame again. Also. the webbing behind the matress (the sling or whatever that holds the matress) is not back, it is grey. So for people who are going for a black scheme in their house or somheting might want to not get this, because of the grey back. Putting it together was also kind of difficult. first off the two half pieces of the oval didn't line up right. I had to take a hammer to it and bend it a little to get it perfectly in place. I don't think tahts a problem with every chair, but with mine it was just a little messed up. Also, they sent me the wrong size screw for when putting the tension rods on. My tension rods are even tightly in place bercause i got really long screws and the nuts that they give u have a top on them so they stop a quarter inch in the screw. It's very frustrating putting it together, so you are definitely going to need another person to help put it together with you. overall it is a good chair once you get it all together. The process is terrible but once its done it's alot better because the chair is soooo comfortable. Last words: Don't get if you get frustrated easily when putting something together If you're a tall person I would not get this, its too low to the ground n there isn't really a back, you have to slouch down But if you are not tall and don't mind havingg to situate the cushion around then its great. I'm a teen so it doesn't really matter to me that it moves around it still feels great to sit in and watch movies with and play games. 11/05/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by This chair delivers the ultimate comfort. However, the assembling portion of this product is a pain. I recommend having at least two people while assembling this chair. 11/27/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing comfy chair!!! I simply love this chair..its amazing..really comfy.. im even sitting sideways in the chair and typing the review... the pad is really thick,,it was easy to put together and it holds weight pretty good.. it also has steel tension bars...you should really give this chair a try..sadly it does not fold for storage..but I think thats why it so strong.. 08/17/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by This is a GREAT chair. I bought two of them for my son's game room. My son is just a teenager and LOVES them. Putting them together was fun. There is a mistake in the instructions, but we figured it out. I even sat in the chair & I thought it was comfortable. 08/23/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just what I wanted, a recliner alternative. I live in a very small apartment and I wanted a chair that was inexpensive, comfy, but light, so I could set it up without help. A recliner would be great but they are way more expensive and a lot more heavy and bulky. I got hooked on the saucer style chair with the college dorm saucer chair, from Walmart, for $20 bucks, and it lasted me a year. Even though I'm small and light it eventually fell apart and I was ready to graduate to something better. So far I find it quite cushy and use it in conjunction with the same college dorm storage ottoman (from Walmart) that I used with my previous saucer chair. I have my recliner setup. As the last reviewer stated the sling, underneath the chair pad, is grey. But you only see a glimpse of it showing when the pad is on it. And the chair pad is simply loose on top of the sling to slide around. None of that bothers me. It's not like it's terribly slippery or anything. The pad may need readjusting from time to time. No biggie... I was under the impression the oval shape went horizontally, making it a wide chair. However, the oval shape does go vertically, giving a short person, like me, plenty of back and head support, while cradling me around the sides. As for assembling it, the oval frame does require a little patience to screw the legs onto it as there is some tension in the frame design and the holes are a little tricky to line up. But seriously, there are only 8 pieces to the whole frame, and only 10 bolts, and it wasn't that hard to figure out if you are a little handy. It would have been a bit faster and easier with a friend holding the pieces together, but not impossible to do alone. The two wrenches needed to bolt it together are included. I'm very happy with it for my needs. Comfy, but light enough to move around easily and vacuum around and underneath it. 06/27/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Extremely frustrated that after trying to put the chair together for over an hour, it had to be returned because one of the holes would not accommodate the screw. Very frustrating. Now I have to order another one and wait another 10 days for it to get here. : - ( 02/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable lounger for teen granddaughter. It is roomy, soft and comfortable. It is large! So if you have space constrictions measure first. It does NOT collapse. So once you put it together, it is there. I do wish it had a collapsible feature. Other than that it is just what she wanted! 06/29/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dorm Chair My roommate and I bought this chair for our room since a couch would not fit. IT IS NOT WORTH THE MONEY. It is a comfy chair we got out of limited choice, and necessity. It is difficult to assemble (with a menagerie of spare parts that are never included in the construction process), and EXTREMELY low to the ground, so much so that it is a hassle to get in and out of. It is a comfy chair, but should have a price value of $40, maximum. I am not pleased with the price I had to pay, nor the design of the chair but it is pleasant to sit in. 09/27/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Impossible to put together! None of the holes matched up, hardware didn't fit, I had to go to the hardware store and buy things to make it fit together. I kept it because after I got it to fit together it's a very comfortable chair and looks great, but I've never purchased an item before that was so impossible to put together! 01/21/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by I purchased chair for my 12 year old son. We recently lofted his bed and the chair is perfect underneath his new bed. Chair has sturdy frame and comfortable padded cushion; just a little larger than expected. Previous reviews mentioned difficult to assemble, husband completed in 20 minutes but followed instructions exactly. 02/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 well worth spending a little extra money for something that will last and withstand a 13 year old boy 11/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's great Love this chair, really comfortable. Great for my apartment. It's a little bigger than I thought, which is actually a good thing. Instructions are wrong in one spot but it's easy to figure out. Highly recommend. 09/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by COMFORTABLE!!! Bought this one and the tan/khaki one... both were easy to assemble... and sturdy. I am 5'8" and I can easily rest my head on the back of this chair... pleased with my purchase... 11/22/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bought for college apt She is a heavy girl about 230lbs and it holds her easily and comfortably. 09/24/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great comfy chairs I ordered two of these chairs for our rec room. They are perfect for that room, a great size to cuddle up in and watch a movie or have friends over for a game of pool and relax. 06/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this chair. It is very comfortable. My cats love it, too. 02/29/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by I like the chair It took me 1 hour and 15 minutes to put it together. I messed up on the sizes of nuts and bolts. Hard to tell them apart. Once I got going it was easy, hard to tighten the screws, had to use a plier....mine. Enjoy lounging in it. 02/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE IT!! I love this chair!! It's so comfortable, and it looks nice in my livingroom!! the cushion is very confy and the frame is stirdy. Although it was a little difficult to put together.. ( I suggest You have a helping hand when doing so). It is definately worth the 100 dollars, wich is a very fair price for such a great chair!! 12/19/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome chair Great product, good size, very comfortable. Bought for our youth group all teensagers and they love it. We are now buying lots more. 09/26/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfy Chair for a teens room This chair's main function is for my teen son's room. It's comfortable and stylish. It was a little difficult to put together, but I was able to do it myself by modifying the instructions a little - and it went together better than what others said. The chair pad does slip and slide a little but it's easy to put back in place - not a deal breaker for us. The chair was tested by the whole family with everyone taking turns sitting in it to watch TV, play video games, etc... everyone liked it. We are averaged size people and found that the height of the chair was ok when sitting and relaxing your head back. If you are 6 feet tall this may be a problem. For the price and for what we wanted this chair for it was perfect. It is not something I would have in my living room BUT it is perfect for a teen's room, a dorm room, an apartment or a more loft type industrial feel home or apartment. I feel it was worth the money we paid for it and expect it will last. 10/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE IT! LOVE IT! LOVE IT! Simple to put together. Kids have slept in it. Awesome to snuggle in and watch movies. 08/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by just a good chair purchased this chair for my living room.........was suprised at the size of the chair, but than I guess i was spoiled, I had one while in Okinawa.....it was bigger, and i loved it, this does the job and it is a good chair, had some problems when putting it together, but was able to achieve it although the instructions were really bad..................they did not give complete instructions for putting the frame together..................but over all the chair is OK, useable and liked by the pup for sleeping 07/31/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Kids love them - I bought 2! Grandson told me "easy to put together." He saw his sister's and asked for one for himself. They both love them & say it is their favorite & most comfortable chair - preferred seating in their bedrooms! 09/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this chair! This chair was very easy to assemble (I'd say it took me about a half hour) and it is SO comfortable. I'm very tall and I can sit in it and rest my head on the back. This is worth the money, and it's a great, attractive addition to a living room or dorm room. 01/03/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfy Chair Easy to assemble. Very comfortable 09/26/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! I got this chair for my dorm and I love it. I didn't want the smaller chairs because I had some space to cover. Its great, I have even fallen asleep in it a few times. The only down side is that it doesn't fold, and putting it together wasn't too bad. overall a nice product. 09/25/2010
1-27 of 27 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew297
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp