Outdoor Seasons Squirrel Be Gone III Bird Feeder

$39.99
$39.99
FREE shipping on orders $50 +
If your order totals $50 or more and you select Value shipping, this item and any other qualifying items ship for free!
Loading options...
Sold by Walmart.com

FREE shipping available

 on $50+ orders
 

Shipping

Type
Arrives
Cost
Value
Data unavailable
$4.97
Standard
Data unavailable
$6.97
Expedited
Data unavailable
$10.48
Rush
Data unavailable
$17.58

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

Want to pick up your package for free?
Walmart offers free pickup for most orders placed online - for many items as soon as today! Tell us where you are and we'll show you which Walmart stores and partner locations near you are available for package pickup.
 
See 1 more seller
Starting from $61.49
1 more seller from $61.49
| Learn more
  • $39.99
    +$4.97 shipping
    Walmart.com
    |
  • $61.49
    +Free shipping
    ShopLadder ShopLadder
    Rating unavailable
    |

Other sellers on Walmart.com

In addition to Walmart.com items, we offer you products from our Marketplace Retailer partners to give you a wide range of choices.

  • Marketplace items are not returnable to Walmart.com or Walmart stores
  • Marketplace Retailers ship the items you buy from them
  • Tracking details (if available) can be found in your Walmart account

Phone: 

Email: 

 Return Policy

  • Patented system prevents squirrels from feeding
  • 9 feeding ports will close under a squirrel's weight
  • Triple tube design serves up to 3 types of seed
  • Each tube has 3 feeding ports with sturdy metal perches
  • Supports up to 8 lbs. of seed
  • Rustic
Customers also considered
Customers also bought these products

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
The Outdoor Seasons Squirrel Be Gone III Bird Feeder has an innovative design that allows you to attract and feed the birds you want to feed while keeping squirrels from gaining access to the food. The weight of a squirrel on the perch or any other part of the metal frame will close the feeder, shutting off the squirrel's ability to reach the seed. This saves you from wasted seed and deters squirrels from nesting nearby. In addition to feeding birds, this feeder also enhances the look of your outdoor space with its sleek and delightful finish. This tower features nine feeding ports, accommodating multiple birds, and has a seed capacity of over 8 pounds. The three-cavity design helps you store a variety of seeds.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

The Outdoor Seasons Squirrel Be Gone III Bird Feeder has an innovative design that allows you to attract and feed the birds you want to feed while keeping squirrels from gaining access to the food. The weight of a squirrel on the perch or any other part of the metal frame will close the feeder, shutting off the squirrel's ability to reach the seed. This saves you from wasted seed and deters squirrels from nesting nearby. In addition to feeding birds, this feeder also enhances the look of your outdoor space with its sleek and delightful finish. This tower features nine feeding ports, accommodating multiple birds, and has a seed capacity of over 8 pounds. The three-cavity design helps you store a variety of seeds.

While it is compact, this garden bird feeder is made from heavy-duty materials so you can count on the Outdoor Seasons Squirrel Be Gone III Bird Feeder for years to come.

Outdoor Seasons Squirrel Be Gone III Bird Feeder:

  • Outdoor bird feed features nine feeding ports for birds to feed normally
  • Closes with a squirrel's weight on the perch or any part of the sliding protective metal frame
  • Separate 3-cavity design allows for a variety of different seed mixes
  • Features rugged, heavy-duty construction to withstand the outdoors
  • Seed capacity of over eight pounds
  • From Outdoor Seasons, Model No. 337
  • Nice aged metal finish
  • Includes hanging strap

Specifications

Color: Multicolor
Subject: General
Manufacturer: Woodstream
Condition: New
Material: Metal
Manufacturer Part Number: 337
Model: 337
Brand: Woodstream
Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 10.00 x 10.00 x 21.25 IN
Show

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews | 84 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

84 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

84 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

67%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
39
4 stars
15
3 stars
4
2 stars
8
1 stars
18
1-5 of 76 total reviews
67%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

My third one!
10/17/2008

Customer review by Wadsworthrepairman

5.0 stars 10/17/2008 by Wadsworthrepairman
by Wadsworthrepairman
Walmart associate

After reading the problems a few of the other reviewers had, I suggest reading the instructions; they may get thrown out with the box. I have had excellent results; it really works IF the springs are correctly attached and all attached in the same way. There are FOUR holes to use; your choice. Oh, and a tray would allow squirrels to defeat the mechanism. I do think the manufacturer should make the instructions a full size sheet of paper and much clearer. My three feeders save me money in seed and are well worth their cost. They hang outside a large window under an overhang, and my computer is right at the window. I use either Morning Song regular or the Gourmet; lots of birds, even white breasted nuthatches that feed upside down! Wonderful and practical feeders. If squirrels keep bothering the feeder, shake some cayenne red pepper on the TOP of the feeder; they won't be back. It takes a couple weeks for the birds to find and get used to the feeder.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wadsworthrepairman
Wadsworth, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Outdoor Seasons Squirrel Be Gone III Bird Feeder
6/26/2008

Customer review by wackedhack

5.0 stars 6/26/2008 by wackedhack
by wackedhack

I have two of these feeders and they are the only feeders I have ever had that the squirrels haven't gotten into! The only problems I have had is that occasionally one of the white plastic inserts that keep the seeds from falling out will come out,(probably from the squirrels trying to get into it)? If you can find it on the ground, you can pop it back into its spot. For the individual that says the seeds come out when filling the feeder, make sure that the white plastic inserts are facing the right way! If they get turned sideways or upside down the seeds will come out when filling the feeder. Just twist the insert so that the hood is facing upwards towards the top of the feeder.This keeps the seeds from falling out. The only other problem is yes some of the larger birds have a bit of a problem landing on the perches, but they sooner or later figure it out! I highly recommend this feeder to anyone with Squirrel problems!

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wackedhack
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
So far - GREAT
4/12/2016

Customer review by ned1644

4.0 stars 4/12/2016 by ned1644
by ned1644
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We got this feeder to discourage the squirrels and it definitely does that. They have even stopped coming on our deck because they know there's nothing here for them. The feeder is quite large and holds way too much seed. I'm concerned that when it rains, the seed will get wet and ruin it. I fill it half-full and then the birds are limited as to how many perches they can use. I would still recommend this feeder as it is a value for the price.

ned1644
North Carolina, United States
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Squirrel's out smart this one
4/13/2016

Customer review by Jane

2.0 stars 4/13/2016 by Jane
by Jane
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Within 24 hrs. One squirrel had figured out how to hang upside down with feet only on lid and eat!

Jane
Tampa, FL, United States
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Fragile at stress point
4/4/2016

Customer review by RABSR

2.0 stars 4/4/2016 by RABSR
by RABSR

Unit is very fragile at stress point where the metal verticle shaft screws into the base unit....if the unit falls and hits the ground or deck...the shaft breaks off. Obviously when you have squirrels and they can cause it to fall...cable breaks, etc...then the brittle plastic shatters and you are out of business at a very high cost for a product that is not "tough" as it should or could be. I have had two to break like this.

RABSR
Dandridge TN
1-5 of 76 total reviews See all
1-5 of 76 reviews

Customer Reviews | 84 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Was this review helpful?
Was this review helpful?

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 16 questions
1-3 of 16 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

Back
by Steve987654321 5/31/2009
4 answers
  • A. I'm don't know the exact weight required to pull it down, but I do know that cardinals do not pull it down. I have tons of cardinals that feed at mine. I wasn't aware that blue jays ate seed....I thought they only ate bugs. I don't have them feed at mine.
    by Sudu11/19/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. My squirrel weight did not shut it down, so I don't think you will have a problem with any of your birds.
    by ugotmail6/29/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. It has 3 different weight spring "adjusters".....I keep mine on the "heaviest"...when all the birds get on, the "lightest" setting would start to close the ports....since it's the WEIGHT on the feeding area that's attached to the wire around it that closes the ports. Even on the "heaviest" setting...it SEEMS to be able to remain open with a lot of "pulling down" force....the squirrels are still too heavy and the ports still close down. I've had Blue Jays at mine....but, it's kinda "short" feeding port distance...Jays and Cardinals don't really like to perch like that....BUT, doesn't mean they won't....and they have on mine. Their weight doesn't close the ports, though.
    by CCMe4/26/2016
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. This feeder has adjustable tension to allow birds of all sizes to feed and to keep the squirrels away.
    by Woodstream6/5/2009
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
1-3 of 16 questions See all
1-3 of 16 questions
Customers also viewed these products

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Warranty Plan

Walmart Product Care Plans
A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

Product warranty:  No Warranty See details

Warranty Information: No Warranty
Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

Returns

Returns are easy at Walmart
Not happy with a purchase? No problem. We've made returning items as easy as possible. And, most purchases can be returned for free. Learn more about our Returns Policy.