See All Reviews
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 217 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cheaper doing site to store!! I bought this online and picked it up the same day in store. It was half the price online than it was in the store. I was VERY happy about that! Always check the prices online vs in store. As for the product itself, I have a 1.5 yr old and a 3 year old and feel totally comfortable handing them my phone now. Before, I was pretty spastic about it. That is the best review I can give! Love the color and the protection it provides. Highly reccomend!! 11/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great quality! This case is a little pricey, but definitely worth it. I had to clean the screen protector when I first opened it because it was a bit dirty. The online price was way cheaper (about $15) than the store price and it arrived in 2 days for store pickup. The screen protector does not affect the sensitivity of the touch screen and the quality is good. Great protection and great product! 06/08/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Deal! I originally ordered an Otterbox from Amazon, trying to get the best deal and all. Suffice it to say, I returned their product because it was not authentic. That same day I started searching for a new case for my phone. I wanted something inexpensive and safe. This product was available at my local store for pickup within a few hours. It's a decent color, I like the bright pink much more than the burgundy silicone part. But for the price and availability, it's great. It's protected my phone from drops and water already. I will definitely look at Walmart.com the next time I need a phone case! 11/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by IPHONE OTTERBOX IS GREAT PRODUCT GREAT VALUE, LOVE, LOVE THE BUY ONLINE PICK UP SAME DAY SERVICE.. OTTERBOX IS STYLISH AND DOES WHAT IT IS SUPPOSE TO.. THANKS WALMART FOR SUPPLYING THIS PRODUCT.. 11/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stylish, rugged case! This is my 2nd Otter Box; first one was for my iPhone 3GS. This one was for my wife's iPhone 4. Well built; fit is perfect all the way around the phone, and everything lines up great! Not as "rubbery" feeling as the previous otter box, but still built like armor around the phone. All covers seal neatly and grip the openings very well; no curling from constant opening and closing of the headphone plug, charging cord plug in, or the mute switch. Well made! 03/01/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Seems to be a great case. Highly recommended by others. My only issue is that my clip broke off within one week of use. 11/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great protective case The case is a little bulky but does an amazing job of protecting my phone. I forgot my iPhone on the roof of my car and drove off. The phone finally blew off the roof, bounced off my trunk and down the highway at 45mph. I pulled over and retrieved my phone. The case was slightly chipped in one corner but the phone was completely unharmed! 02/14/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Chic color, great protection! I love all the stylish designer cases out there for iPhones, but they offer little to no protection. You can't beat Otter Box for protection, but I didn't think I could find one in a feminine color combo. However, this one fits the bill! I've gotten a ton of compliments and the price was great. The same one is on the official Otter Box site for $10.00 more. I utilized site to store and it was ready for pick-up in less than 2 hours. I am very pleased with my purchase! 03/09/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great protection for your phone and looks awesome! I purchased the OtterBox Defender case for my sister who thinks that the case is not only sturdy, but that it is very eye-pleasing. My sister also stated that her daughter is bit jealous and definitely wants an OtterBox for herself. It's a great case!! Thanks! 11/13/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the case hated ordering experience This product was great! It was exactly what I expected and at a great price. I love buying things on Walmart.com for that very reason. I was able to get this item site to store so it was ready for me the very next day. I love the convenience of just being able to shop from home, pay for it and just show up at the store to pick it up. The only thing I have a problem with was that I ordered this one and a black one which the site said was in stock and that they were both available but they were not. I received and email after the order was placed saying the black one had to get ordered in. So since I needed it as soon as possible I cancelled that order and placed it to pick up at another store which said it was in stock. Again after saying the order was processed I was later notified I would not be able to pick up the order because it too had to be ordered for that store as well. The site was not very up to date and reliable but the product was great in the end. 07/12/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by OtterBox Defender Case for iPhone 4/4S Excellent quality, fit & style. 01/06/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product I put an OtterBox defender on my iPod touch three years ago and it is still in pristine condition (the iPod) so when I got my new iPhone 4s I absolutely wanted to go with the OtterBox defender. My iPod touch doesn't have a single scratch on it and it has not been treated kindly. it's been in my hip pocket, it's been throw in a motorcycle saddle bag, dropped, everything. And I've never had a scratch on the glass. It's three years old and has the same OtterBox so I would highly recommend this product for any of your devices that it will fit. 12/15/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Durable beyond belief This is my second otter box for my I phone . I have dropped my phone at 40mph on my motorcycle, I have dropped while mountain biking and numerous other drops. I am by no means soft on phones. I am still on my same I phone four that works and looks beautifully.. 08/13/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by OtterBox a good deal! I picked my OtterBox up at my local Walmart and was very pleased by the color, it looked exactly like it did online, and the fit. I had read that people had problems with the fit but that did not happen for me. Also, I like the fact that the protective screen came with the case. There is nothing bad I can say about it. 04/01/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by got some dust and hairs under the screen protector great product, a little pricey, and had some trouble keeping the screen protector free from dust and hairs but overall great product. 02/05/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great price...ready when promised I ordered this case online, and Walmart had it for the lowest price online, and the case was ready at the store when promised. 01/29/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great case! If you are someone that tends to drop things, like me, then you wil love this case. I feel like my iphone 4 is wrapped in armor! But the case gives you easy access to the phone's features. The pink color around the face of the phone is a little bright. That is about the only thing that I don't like about this case. They also carry it in black. I would definitely recommend this case to my friends. 03/06/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great protection for the IPhone and it looks good. It was exactly what we ordered and it was less expensive than any other place that we had checked. 03/01/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Awkward at first It seems I have to touch the keypad and other screen items with a little more pressure to make contact. The tabs on the side do not stay completely closed after using the charger. I like the color and it does seem like it protects the phone well. 01/20/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this case. My phone is not only protected but looks great too! I know this case will last a long time. Great buy! 12/03/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Otterbox Pink On the plus side, the color is nice, but there are no instructions with this item. If you purchase one, remember the rubber piece is just like a skin,the two plastic pieces snap together around the phone. I purchased this item on 9/14, and it arrived on 9/23. Having used it for one week the bottom flap does not close properly, therefore I cannot be sure that if the phone was dropped that it would be safe. I believe this is because I leave the phone plugged in over night with the skin on (why should you have to take the skin off to plug it in?) Another issue is that you can not use the phone on a dock with the skin on. I also notice the plastic screen gets dirty easily (have to take the thing apart and clean it daily) and is now scratched, not a problem I had with my flip case. I'm glad I bought this at Walmart and save $20 over Verizon costs, but I still don't think it was worth what I paid for it. 10/02/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Product This is an excellent product that meets and exceeds the advertised expectations. The price makes it more worthwhile. 04/05/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good protection for the iPhone4s Well worth the price. Takes awhile to get used to, especially where to clip on your belt for ease of movement and unhook to use phone. I would definitely buy this brand of case for any type of mobile phone. 02/01/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Didn't fit I have had many Otterboxes and they always fit the phones well. This one had a gap between the phone and the plastic screen protector. I had to press very hard to get the touchscreen to respond. I will be returning this. 11/14/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best protection for your iPhone I bought this iPhone case for my daughter after receiving another case which provided no protection for her phone. This case totally protects your iPhone from damage. The iPhone sits inside the case. No need for peel & stick screen protectors. Just place you phone in the case, snap together and away you go. It is a bit bulky but if protection from spills and drops is what you seek… then this is the case for you. I purchased this item using the in-store pickup service. I will use this service again from Walmart again. I just wish they had a drive through service.:-) 02/02/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't waste your well earned money When I first got the iPhone I was excited because I've always wanted one. I am very clumsy so decided to get this case. I had a feather case before which I loved but decided I should go for something more bulky and with more protection. This case is horrible. Buttons are hard to use, the jack for the ear phones is completely covered, it rips easily its just not at all what I expected. I've only had it for about five days and I'm done with it. So getting a new one. Do not waste your money on this product. 01/09/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Investment for my iphone! I just got my first smartphone and with the increase in monthly cost, I didn't add the optional $10/phone/month insurance. Anyways, I found out that there are deductibles and small print and it isn't such a good deal after all. This Otterbox Defender is FANTASTIC. My phone is pretty well protected - even the screen is covered and it doesn't interfere with the function at all. I love the feel of the Otterbox - it makes the phone feel secure and the material is non-slip. My husband got the black and I got the colorful one. He uses the optional swivel belt clip but I do not. The quality is great and we are very pleased. Highly recommend!!! 05/12/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely love Otterbox!! I got exactly what I wanted in lickety split timing. This case is a lifesaver. My entire fam owns one. 04/21/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great phone cover for my iPhone 4. I received my Otterbox phone cover sooner than expected. I was surprised how sturdy it and is and the colors shown are true to life. My husband put it on for me as it is a snug fit. 03/14/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great, good quality Came w/ belt clip that I didn't use but overall very good. I like that screen protection comes with it. Seems good for water protection but I haven't pushed the extreme. Rubber protection tabs may wear eventually. Solid. Good buy good price 03/13/2014
1-30 of 155 total reviews
2 3 4 5 6 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew368
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp