Scotts 403212 Ortho Weed B Gon Max For Southern Lawns 32 Oz.

This Item is no longer available
We're unable to show you buying options for this item.
Consider these popular products

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

.

SKU: ORGL15788

Specifications

Color: Multicolor
manufacturer_part_number: 403212
Model: 0403212PM
Brand: Scotts
Show

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews | 50 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

3.0 stars

50 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

3.0 stars

50 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

47%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
19
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
5
1 stars
20
1-5 of 50 total reviews
47%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Doesn't work
4/8/2013

Customer review by NorthTXHolly

1.0 stars 4/8/2013 by NorthTXHolly
by NorthTXHolly

Historically I have had success w/ Scott's products. So, I was all too happy to try the Southern lawn formula for it was made specifically for my lawn - thus my expectations were even higher. I applied the formula as directed to dandelions, chickweed, clover and other Texas weeds in my lawn. The day was not windy, daily temps correct; no grass cutting yet (as all we have to mow are the weeds), and rain fell some 8 hours after later. Within a few hours, I was hopeful as I did begin seeing a yellowing or lighter shade of green on the easy weeds, but they too have resisted the intended effect of this product. I read another review here wherein the homeowner had the same outcome and read the rsresponse regarding day/night temp minimums. While this information is no where in the Directions for use, I was lucky that our day/nights met this minimum. It seems not one weed has perished. So, I’m going back to loading the spreader with Scott’s Turf Builder weed ‘n feed and hand pulling weeds out.

Comment from Jeremy - 4/10/2013

We are sorry that the Ortho Weed B Gon MAX for Southern Lawns Ready-to-Use did not control the weeds as expected. I hope this hasn't caused you to lose complete faith in our products. Would like to offer some tips that may help you in your future weed control efforts. To get the best results from any weed control, be sure to apply the product when your daytime high temperatures are consistently between 65 to 85°F (18 to 29°C). For best results, the night time temperatures should be consistently above 50°F (10°C). Since this product is absorbed through the weed's foliage, we recommend that the weeds not be mowed for two days both before and after the product application. This product will only kill weeds that are actively growing at the time of application, and cannot prevent new weeds from germinating.

NorthTXHolly
Dallas, tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Expertise:Intermediate
It's killing my lawn
4/25/2016

Customer review by paulgee75

1.0 stars 4/25/2016 by paulgee75
by paulgee75

I've bought 2 of this to apply on my lawn in attempt to kill weeds. I was happy as I started to see the weeds dying, but after about 3 weeks of applying it, my lawn is now dying too. I live in Florida and have St Agustine and about half of my lawn is turning yellow and dying and bald spots are starting to appear. I should have read the reviews before I bought it as I now found out other people having the same dying lawn problem after applying this product. I do not recommend.

Comment from Michelle - 5/20/2016

We are sorry to hear of the negative experience you had with this product. We would like to speak with you concerning that experience. At your earliest convenience, please call 800-225-2883 for assistance.

paulgee75
Tampa, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Ortho Weed b Gone Max for southern lawns
4/30/2013

Customer review by charles76117

1.0 stars 4/30/2013 by charles76117
by charles76117

Ortho Weed b Gone Max for southern lawns Sprayed onto my lawn in a 10x10 area, primarily St. Augustine and then spot sprayed in an area primarily Bermuda. The area of St. Augustine had descent results, after one week, still one weed that I'm not familiar with (looks more like grass), the grass in that area doesn't look to healthy now, but will keep an eye on it. Also, the area that I sprayed, the St. Augustine isn't dead, but many leaves are doing poorly. Right outside of the area that I marked, the St. Augustine is doing great. The spot treatments that I did killed what resembles monkey grass really well, but the Bermuda that received spray is dead or dying. Fortunately I only did about 10 spot sprays of about 3" diameters, so eventually it will grow back in... The weed and feed did an ok job with killing off several weeds and the lawn as a whole looks very healthy. I'm afraid I'm going to have to pitch the rest of this weed killer, because I lack confidence in utilizing it in the rest of my yard. What I'd like is a refund for the purchase price or a coupon for a bag of weed and feed...

Comment from Jeremy - 5/9/2013

We are sorry that you have experienced problems with your lawn following an application of Ortho Weed B Gon MAX for Southern Lawns Ready-to-Use. This product has proven to be a good product and has been thoroughly tested on the grass varieties listed on the label when applied according to label directions. Damage can occur if products are accidentally over applied or applied to drought and heat stressed turf. We want you to be confident in our products. For this reason, we offer a product guarantee to our consumers. At your earliest convenience please contact us to see what can be done. You may visit our contact page by clicking on the following link http://tinyurl.com/7ag7a3n

charles76117
Haltom City, Tx, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Killed the weeds, and my lawn
11/6/2015

Customer review by UpsetDan

1.0 stars 11/6/2015 by UpsetDan
by UpsetDan

I followed the instructions and applied the product when the temperature was 85 and late in the day when I knew the temperature would not exceed 90 degrees. Within a week my lawn turned yellow and within 2 weeks most of the grass is brown and dead. It's almost as if the roots are completely gone. If I gently tug on a piece of brown grass it just lifts away from the dirt. Any spots I missed with the product are lush and green. I won't be using the Ortho® Weed B Gon MAX® for Southern Lawns Concentrate ever again. I think it should be called Lawn B Gone.

Comment from - 11/9/2015

We are sorry that you have experienced problems with your lawn following an application of Ortho Weed B Gon MAX for Southern Lawns. We want you to be confident in our products. For this reason, we offer a product guarantee to our consumers. At your earliest convenience please contact us to see what can be done. You may visit our contact page by clicking on the following link http://tinyurl.com/7ag7a3n

UpsetDan
Lutz, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Expertise:Intermediate
destroys oxalis
7/27/2015

Customer review by atlgardener

5.0 stars 7/27/2015 by atlgardener
by atlgardener

First, I love the packaging - I now buy products - all ortho - with this laundry detergent style cap. So much safer and cleaner. I have not had any leakage problems and give the bottle a squeeze to ensure an airtight seal. I have found that hormonal herbicides - 2,4D series - are ineffective against oxalis. The addition of carfentrazone to this product makes all the difference. The leaves are silver a falling apart with 24 hours. I have not found my zoysia to be harmed, but note a little yellowing on the common Bermuda, which is not a significant problem. I use it as a spot treatment specifically targeting oxalis and will often carry a spray bottle with me while I mow the lawn.

atlgardener
Atlanta, GA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Expertise:Intermediate
1-5 of 50 total reviews See all
1-5 of 50 reviews

Customer Reviews | 50 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 1 questions
1-1 of 1 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

1-1 of 1 questions See all

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Warranty Plan

Walmart Product Care Plans
A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

Product warranty: See details

Warranty Information: N
Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.