Customers also viewed these products

Ortho Weed B Gon Weed Killer for Lawns Ready-To-Use with Comfort Wand 1.33 gal

This Item is no longer available
We're unable to show you buying options for this item.
Consider these popular products

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
Keep your lawn looking great with the Ortho Weed-B-Gon Lawn Weed Killer with Comfort Wand.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

Keep your lawn looking great with the Ortho Weed-B-Gon Lawn Weed Killer with Comfort Wand.


Ortho Weed-B-Gon Lawn Weed Killer with Comfort Wand, 1.33 gal:

  • Kills the root
  • Results in 24 hours
  • Comfort Wand with continuous spray and extended reach

Specifications

Volume Capacity: 170
Result Time: 24
Form: Liquids
Manufacturer Part Number: 0404310PM
Model: 0404310PM
Brand: Ortho
Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 5.50 x 9.50 x 12.00 Inches
Show

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews | 120 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

120 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

120 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
80
4 stars
20
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 stars
14
1-5 of 119 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

The spray wand is so easy on arthritic hands
5/21/2016

Customer review by SueD

5.0 stars 5/21/2016 by SueD
by SueD

This is the first I have tried the ready to use product with the wand sprayer. I previously mixed my own from concentrate and used my container whose spray hose has started dripping and I could not get it to stop its continuous spray.So when I received this product to try was I surprised how this wand operated! The wand has selections for spray widths. Easy to understand instructions on wand assembly. I sprayed the perimeter of my yard around fences and other areas as usual. I maintain about .75 acres. The control of the stream amount coming from the wand ended up my using much less product than my old sprayer container. I used this two days ago and now am watching for the results. There is just slight pressure needed to press the tab on the wand to dispense product so if you have arthritis in your hands there is less pressure needed than other "trigger" type containers. This is a no fussing around type product with easy to understand instructions. So if you want a convenient way to maintain your yard this is the product. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

SueD
Oregon, OH, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Expertise:Intermediate
Weed B Gon Ready-To-Use makes weeding FUN!
7/6/2016

Customer review by Fred59

5.0 stars 7/6/2016 by Fred59
by Fred59

I must say that Weed B Gon really does the job when it comes to dandelions, lambs quarter and all the other common broad leaf weeds common to my Wisconsin lawn. The product's foaming action makes the dose amount per weed easy to gauge and the power wand that comes with the product actually makes weeding FUN! I had a real blast using this product. The whole package isn't too heavy as some manual-pump metal sprayer tanks are, and there wasn't the overpowering "weed killer" aroma you get with some of the other brands I've tried. And those weeds are curling up a few hours after application, too! Keep up the good work, Scotts. I was really satisfied with this product. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Fred59
Greenfield, WI, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Expertise:Expert
Did the opposite of what it said it would
7/19/2016

Customer review by OrthoForDeadLawns

1.0 stars 7/19/2016 by OrthoForDeadLawns
by OrthoForDeadLawns

See the pictures I've attached. I bought this product to get rid of the weeds/crabgrass in my lawn. It did exactly the opposite of what it said it would. I used this in numerous spots in my lawn and it killed my grass and left the weed alive. Now I have lots of dead brown spots in my lawn. This product is terrible. I will never use it again.

Comment from Eliza - 7/21/2016

We are sorry that you have experienced problems with your lawn following an application of Ortho Weed B Gon Weed Killer For Lawns Ready-to-Use2. This product has proven to be a good product and has been thoroughly tested on the grass varieties listed on the label when applied according to label directions. Damage can occur if products are accidentally over applied or applied to drought and heat stressed turf. This type of damage can sometimes be minimized by watering 1/2 inch every 3 days if rain is not expected. We suggest that you follow this program for the next 4 weeks if you do not receive sufficient rainfall. We also recommend that you do not apply any other product for the next 4 weeks while your lawn tries to recover from this situation. We are sorry that the Ortho Weed B Gon Weed Killer For Lawns Ready-to-Use2 did not control the weeds as expected. We hope this hasn't caused you to lose complete faith in our products. Occasionally, even when products are used correctly, weeds fail to die and we simply can't identify why. We do hope you'll try using one of our weed controls again. Weed B Gon Weed Killer For Lawns Ready-to-Use2 is only guaranteed to kill those weeds listed on the label. If you have any questions as to what the weed is that you are battling in your yard, we recommend that you contact a local reputable nursery to see if they can help you identify the weed before you attempt retreating it with any other product. Once you have had it identified, please let us know what it is and we can help you find the right product to control it. We want you to be confident in our products. For this reason, we offer a product guarantee to our consumers. At your earliest convenience, please contact us to see what can be done. You may visit our contact page by clicking on the following link http://tinyurl.com/npw4xxd.

OrthoForDeadLawns
Clover, SC 29710, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Expertise:Intermediate
Does not harm the lawn
7/2/2016

Customer review by DonnyB

4.0 stars 7/2/2016 by DonnyB
by DonnyB

I have used Weed B Gon for a few weeks now, it does kill weeds in the lawn and does not harm the surrounding grass. It does not kill the weeds overnight but after a few days you will notice them dying off. I really like the battery powered wand, it accurately allows you to hit just the weed and no pumping or repeated trigger pulling. I would definitely recommend this product. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

DonnyB
Chicago, IL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Expertise:Intermediate
Weed B Gon
5/25/2016

Customer review by Joseph1652

5.0 stars 5/25/2016 by Joseph1652
by Joseph1652

I have been a home owner for over 30 years and love taking care of my lawn and surrounding flower beds. But every year weeds pop up on my property. Weed B Gon is the answer to a beautiful weed free lawn & garden. The product is Great ! Comes in a ready to use simple trigger spray. One pass over any weed, whether in my lawn or garden, creates a dead weed within hours. The weeds decompose and never appear again.....Nice. I actually see people in the neighborhood that are sitting on their lawn, with the old metal weed picker, working on pulling their weeds, only for them to reappear after the top part is picked. They don't get the root, like Weed B Gon. I want to go over and tell them about this great product to save their time! I will be using Weed B Gon for years..... [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Joseph1652
Addison, IL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Expertise:Expert
1-5 of 119 total reviews See all
1-5 of 119 reviews

Customer Reviews | 120 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 2 questions
1-2 of 2 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

1-2 of 2 questions See all

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Warranty Plan

Walmart Product Care Plans
A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

Product warranty:  90 Days or longer See details

Warranty Information: All products come with a 90 Day, or longer, manufacturer warranty
Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.