Rated 4 out of 5 by 28 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by A must have I bought this while shopping at Walmart so that i would not have to stop at the beauty supply store for just one item. I have thick hair but it is very dry and brittle. I paid 5 times as much for the same thing at the beauty supply store so wasn't expecting nearly the result as I received. This is a great product and great value. It moisturized my hair and did not make it oily at all. There was no need to wash it out since it wasn't oily. I love the pump too. I makes it easy to dispense and less waste! A must have!! 08/27/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Most amazing thing I got this at first because it was free with a rebate. But it is seriously the best hair product i've ever used, nothing can compete. It works miracles for me. My hair is frizzy and curly and totally out of control but with this stuff i can just put it in and style and it keeps is nice and neat. Even if i don't style it just keeps my hair neat and moisturized. I love it. 05/29/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works Like A Dream I have naturally curly/frizzy hair. I had only found expensive products that could tame my hair when I would want to straighten it. For this price, it's a miracle! 01/21/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 Love it I use this everyday and I love it! I recommended this to my friends and to my family. If you rated this product low then your hair is beyond help because this product is amazing! 04/18/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great serum when used properly I think this is a great product. I'm a big fan of serums for my hair and have used many more expensive brands. I started using the Organix Coconut Milk Shampoo and Condition and thought I would give this a try as well. I'm very glad I did. You get a full 4oz of the product, which will last a long time. It smells great, just like the shampoo and conditioner and instantly makes your hair feel healthier and more conditioned. I have longer shoulder length hair, very thick, somewhat dry and naturally curly. I blow dry my hair everyday with a round brush and blow dryer, so heat damage is something I have to deal with. I think this product is great, and does exactly what it says it will. Make sure you read the use directions; as with many serums, a LITTLE goes a LONG WAY. I would limit use to 1-2 pumps each time and that's it. Great product, great line of hair care. 03/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by love it give my hair a nice shine i just love this product and it smell great i love the smell of coconut 04/21/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not Bad I usually use "Skinny Serum" from the salons, but thought I'd give this one a try. My hair isn't very thick, or thin for that matter. I shower, and pump 1 pump into my palm and "finger-comb" it through my damp hair before blow drying. It performs just as well as the skinny serum, and smells amazing. I've read reviews on here saying that it's hard to wash out, it's sticky, etc, but I haven't experienced anything negative about it thus far. I recommend giving it a try. :) 07/14/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by I was in Florida and my brother had this product. He and his wife use it everyday. He let me try it while i was there .It made my hair shine like you would not believe . He told me where to buy it and tomorrow when i get home i am going to walmart to buy it. I am also going to try the shampoo and conditioner if they carry it. 10/21/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST product ive used. This product is amazing. It made my thick hair/dry split ends really soft. People are making the mistake of putting too much of this product in their hair. All it takes is 1-2 small pumps then you run your fingers through your hair/ dead ends. Also dont use this product too often, it tends to build up. Maybe once every few days.another then that Amazing product! 01/21/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by smells great, works great i love the scent of coconut that it has and it does a great job. ive purchased a lot of hair serums, and this one is going to be one of the ones i will definitely buy again. if the price was twice as much id still buy it again. i have long hair, and use two pumps while my hair is wet before blowdrying and it doesnt weigh my hair down at all, it also adds some shine, which is great, and helps a lot for frizzes. highly recommend 03/18/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by not for african-american hair I tried this product because I have very dry, relaxed hair. It did nothing for it. It is not for all hair textures. I shampooed my hair and applied before blow drying. My hair was still dull. The shampoo and conditioner were not good either. 05/22/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by It was cheap so no love loss Like the Keratin Oil, I can't say what it does. I use it as a follow, just in case, after using weekly garnier fructis length and strength shampoo and conditioner. It smells nice but again I think it is for hair that is blow dried straight and not some much for my hair that isn't straightened and relaxed months in between. 04/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice produt, not only helps with frizz and fly away hair, but softens and moisturizes hair as well. 03/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hair Product! I saw this product in a magazine and decided to give it a try. I have relaxed, thin hair and when I was using another product, it was breaking my hair out. This product is not greasy, smells great, and you only need, at most, a quarter size amount. I'm on my second bottle now and I have notice less breakage on my hair. I recommend this product to everyone. Whether you hair is breaking or you just want to keep it healthy. 02/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My winter serum. This serum works well and makes my hair soft and shiny. However I would only recommend using this in the winter b/c of the smell. It smells so good, like butterscotch maybe and I'm afraid that the bees would be all over me if I used this in the summer! The smell is very strong in the beginning but settles down somewhat after a few minutes but i couldn't tell you to what degree. 01/17/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too greasy I really wanted to like this product, but it just left my hair too greasy. Hope to exchange it for the Split End Mender instead. 01/08/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by This stuff is sticky, oily and hard to wash out I bought The Anti-Breakage Serum because I have very dry hair. I have used it the last 3 days in a row. I get out of the shower towel dry my hair and apply one-two pumps . I have been trying to wash the stuff out all day. It has built up in my hair and now it looks like I have not washed my hair in weeks. I dont use much and I do not apply it near my roots and my whole head is just oily and sticky. I dont know what to do. I have even used Dawn Dish Detergent to try to get it out with no avail. I washed my hair once last night 3 times this morning and I just washed it 6 more times and still it sticks like glue. I will not use this product again. I bought it to help my hair look better. not worse. 04/08/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by worst hair product i've ever bought I have long fine hair so i was looking so something i help keep my hair from breaking off and make it stronger. i used the anti breakage serum once and hated it. It made my hair appear so greasy and slimy like i hadnt washed it in a week. i wouldnt recommend this for anyone no matter what the hair type is, it wont wrong and there are plenty of other things that will work. the split end mender did alot better job of repairing my hair than the serum ever will. 06/22/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by not the right product I did not get the right product and the one I got left my hair so greasy I will not use it again. I ordered the Organix split end mender which I love and can't find in stores anymore. Instead I was sent the anti-breakage serum. 04/10/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Makes my hair super soft and smell really good my split ends are no longer noticable!!But be sure to only use one squirt too much makes your hair oily! 09/07/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by good product i use this everytime i wash my hair i use this and lately my breakage has stopped im not losing any hair 09/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Organix Coconut Milk -Anti-Breakage Sterum Love it, Love it. It makes my hair feel so silky and smooth and gives it just the right oil nourishment. Would definitely recommend this line of products. 08/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Excellent! I love this product! It's great for people who have dry/damaged hair or use a lot of heat stylers. It gives my hair a great shine and actually helps repair damage done to my hair! It's also very good at getting rid of fly-aways. Just make sure you don't use too much or you may end up looking greasy! 07/06/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not sure about the hype If you're thinking about serums, buy FX Special Effects Moroccan Moisture Miracle Argan Oil. It is wonderful. I had to stop using this stuff because it made my hair look disgusting--greasy and stringy, and I couldn't touch it without having to wash my hands. The argan oil is the same price and makes my hair soft and not one bit greasy. I also am not a huge fan of the coconut smell--I felt like I was putting tanning oil on my head and really, I don't know that in reality it's that different...people seem like this stuff, so maybe it's just me (curly hair made wavy after an Anevolve straightening treatment). But I wouldn't recommend this to a friend just because I'd rather recommend the Argan Oil. 07/01/2012
1-25 of 25 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw518
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp