Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 14 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by 3 pack readers Inexpensive so that I don't have to worry about losing them, which I'm likely to do. Good value for the money. 01/10/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Value for the Price First off, I can see why some people had problems with durability with these glasses. They are on the flimsy side. I didn't expect anything else for the price. I have been gentle with them when taking them off and putting them on, and I have had no problems to date. That being said, this is about the best deal you're going to get as far as reading glasses are concerned. I have a much more expensive pair and these are comparable in overall quality of vision. The rated magnification is right on, and there are no optical distortions with any of the three pairs. Frames are average looking unisex, and small enough to be worn down farther on the nose for a "bifocal" effect when I'm wearing my contact lenses. Overall, if you are willing to be gentle with them, they cannot be beat. However, if you are the least bit rough on glasses, you might want to consider something a little sturdier. 01/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works great... Very fashionable for a relatively low cost. Too bad you can't find these glasses in the store, at least not at my local Walmart, at the 1.25 prescription. Could've saved the site to store time... still the glasses work great for what I need. 09/29/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not at all durable Two out of the three pair broke within a month. There were no other problems and Walmart refunded my money, but I still can't recommend these. My store now has three-packs of the same brand with metal frames for the same price. I bought a pack today, and they look durable. 07/03/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Product good, but one case was broken 02/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing glasses for the price! These reading glasses are such a great deal for the price, and it's great to have the 3-in-1 deal, since I leave my glasses all over the house. They are so affordable that I bought two packs, so now I have glasses wherever I need a pair. They are light-weight, which is why I gave them 4/5 on durability. They are made well for normal use. I've dropped them many times over the past year with no damage at all, but they probably wouldn't survive well at the bottom of a purse. (Not THAT sturdy, but sturdy enough for reading and easy to replace if lost!) Also, beware: these are fairly small in size. I have a small face, and they fit me well, but they are a bit smaller than average. If you have a gorgeously big head, look at other options. :) 12/18/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great item and great price. It's nice to be able to get simple reading glasses for a reasonable price. Most of us simply don't need a 300 pair of glasses to function. These are perfect for those of us that just need a bit of help reading. And three at a time was great. Came quickly and packaged well for travel. Thanks so much! 11/14/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall these glasses are a good buy. Okay, so they may not last forever....but what really does these days! $8 for three pair of reading glasses is great. I can see clearly and I am able to keep one in my purse and two around the home so that I am not constantly scrambling to find the one pair. 05/29/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Glasses for the Price So far, I like them very much. They are good quality, sit on your nose comfortably, are not too big or small, and are a little stylish. I would give them a higher rating if they still work well after 3 months. I don't expect miracles for 7.98, but I have bought cheap "readers" that broke in a week. Thanks! 05/18/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Price for 3 pairs of glasses They are a great Value if your looking for Value. As far as durability and looks, they are Ok. Met my expectations. 05/16/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Strength Awesome glasses for a Awesome price. 12/07/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by I can see! These glasses are great. They're light, simple and I have 1 in each room so I'm never looking for glasses to read. They are also a GREAT value. 09/06/2010
1-13 of 13 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw228
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp