See All Reviews
Rated 4 out of 5 by 113 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by cheap good heater Thermostate works good. High and low and thats it very basic. Price good. 12/06/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 Portable heater Safety 1st...this fan ceases to operate if it is moved in any way and then continues to operate when placed properly...GREAT! 02/06/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for the price For a small space, this lightweight, easily portable little heater works well. It uses a fan to project the heat. I just wish it got a tad warmer, but the thermostat that keeps it from overheating will probably extend it's life. We've been using it for 2 months now every night in our daughter's bedroom before she goes to bed. 04/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Used to heat my bathroom. Tip over safety and small. Like my purchase. 06/05/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a little heater which does what it says it will. I don't know if it would heat a large room, but it does great for an ordinary bedroom. I especially like the auto turn-off feature: not only does it turn off when it falls over; it will not even start if it is not on an even surface which supports the switch under it. That surprised me at first, but now I remember, and it's the right thing to do, anyway. :D That safety feature impressed me. 11/20/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by good little heater So, it's the right size, price and basic functionality that I had hoped for. It's a good looking little room heater that heats a small space well and works like a little drum. It's sensitive to being off-balance, but turns on immediately once righted. I love the option of the fan-only feature incase you need to cool things down. My only complaints are that it seems a tad-bit louder than it needs to be for it's size. Don't worry, nothing crazy. Also the left knob would appear to be meant to adjust fan speed, yet appears to have no effect other than turning it off if it's too far to the left. Not sure if I'm missing something, but find it has no purpose. 03/25/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by works great in small rooms Works great in small areas, bath room, laundry room, pop up camper, for the price you cant go wrong. 03/24/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product Our heater stopped working. This lil device would keep one room warm. We have 3. Now the heater is working and we use one to warm the bathroom before baths! 12/10/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by It works! I live in a large, spatious dorm room that does not retain heat very well because the walls aren't completely insulated. It gets really cold in the winter, so I bought this because it looked to be the best quality at a very low price. It was delivered right on time and it works great. I have never turned it off in the last month and I love how I can change the temperature and set the thermostat to different levels depending on the time of day and the temperature outside and how cold I'm feeling. It can make my whole room really warm and cozy or just slightly warm and temperate (which is where it's set most of the time). I'm soooo glad I bought it :) 11/10/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by PERFECT LITTLE HEATER I PURCHASED THIS HEATER FOR MY YOUNGEST SON AND FIANCEE, AS PART OF A "HOUSE WARMING" GIFT. HE IS BUYING A TWO STORY, FARM HOME IN BIRCH RIVER, WV - VERY LARGE HOUSE - WITH FIREPLACE. HOWEVER, THEIR BEDROOM IS NOT IN THE HUGE OPEN AREA AS THE LIVING ROOM, DINING ROOM AND KITCHEN. I HAVE ONE OF THESE HEATERS I PURCHASED FOR MYSELF LAST YEAR; AND, HAVE BEEN EXTREMELY HAPPY WITH IT. THE HEATER SURE PUTS OUT HEAT - FOR IT'S SIZE! PERFECT FOR BEDROOM, WARM THE BATHROOM, OR ANY OTHER ROOM THAT'S CLOSED OFF FROM THE "CENTRAL HEATING DEVICE". IN FACT, I PRESENTLY HAVE MINE UNDER THE COFFEE TABLE IN THE LIVING ROOM, IN CASE I NEED IT FOR MY FEET (POOR CIRCULATION). IT IS DEFINITELY WORTH THE PRICE AND WOULD RECOMMEND IT TO FRIENDS AND FAMILY! 10/27/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Heats great I put this little heater on top of my desk. Not as noisy as some and keeps me toasty warm. 02/11/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by WhoBoy that gets warm I finally received the heater. Had some problems with delivery, not on the walmart side, prolly some new delivery people? I just connected it and turned it on. WhoBoy!! I does heat nicely. The only problem is that one of the fan blades sounds like it is hitting on something, stops when the fan gets going. Thermostat is great. And, it can be used as a fan in summer. I call that a twofer :) 11/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This heater was exactly what I ordered and wanted. I use it to warm the bathroom before baths and showers. It is light weight. My basement is cold and I can carry it downstairs and it takes the chill off so I can work in the basement when needed. Love it and would recommend it if anyone needs a portable heater. Grammy 03/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product! Excellent product! Does what it's supposed to do and has a safety feature that turns it off if it's not sitting upright on a flat surface. What else could you want from it? :0) 01/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works just as well if not better than similar heaters selling for 5 times the price. Works even better than advertised. I find this heater to be safe and very effective in heating up a large room (room size is about 27 feet by 14 feet) on its own without the help of any other additional heat source; and this heater has the ability to do so without even being on the highest temperature setting (On its highest temperature setting, would likely heat up an even larger room/area). When I say "heat up", it really does heat up the room to a very comfortable and cozy temperature, sometimes I even have to lower the temperature setting because it is even too warm. This has been saving me a bunch of money by not having to run my gas boiler for baseboard heating as often or sometimes at all. Simply put, I feel the price and value can not be beat! 12/21/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Need a little extra heat? This little heater is very good for one room like a bathroom or study if you need a bit of extra heat. Two speeds and very light weight. Works well. 11/11/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome heater for a small to mid size room this heater truly exceeded my expectations; I bought it for my daughters small bedroom but it also heats up my mid size bedroom also....I love that if it tips over or if u lift it off the floor,it automatically shuts off-thats great ....especially when in use near children.....I also love that it has two heat settings....the fan setting is a plus... 11/06/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Do not recommend this product Heater arrived with no instructions. It is small and does not put out much heat before it stops blowing out heat. Will not heat even one small bedroom. Very disappointed with this heater. 11/30/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by This thing make too much noise 12/24/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth Every Penny! I bought this little heater to warm up my bedroom. When you first set the thermostat so the heater can keep the room at that temperature, this little Goliath heater does just that. If your room becomes too hot you can reset the thermostat and the heater will again keep the room at the new temperature. It has two settings depending on how warm you want the room. I am so happy and impressed with my heater that when my mother experienced how well it worked she cancelled her order of a more expensive heater and is now purchasing this heater! 12/31/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Heater Is Worth It!!!! I was looking for a good heater so I came online and started doing research to my surprise i came across this one and read what others had to say about it. out of all the heaters that I look at this one had the most best reviews. so I ordered myself one on Nov 6th 2011. I have to say it was the best heater I bought. I live in a small condo and this heater heated up my whole house my condo is about 7sq feet. and that was on low setting. my neighbor came into my house and said you got the heater on its feel nice and warm in here, I told her no its the heater I bought. she could not believe it. so now she going to buy one for her condo. Too all who read this if you are looking for a portable heater this one is it you can not beat the price its worth every penny. I could not be more happy one to save on my electric bill and to be nice and warm this winter. 11/29/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better Than Most Small Heaters I needed a heater quickly and there were none in the stores. I received this very quickly and really did not expect much from it because it was cheap. I have been happily suprised at how much heat it puts out. I plan on buying another one for a different area. It has worked better than some of the $50-60 dollar ones I have had in the past. 03/09/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Noisy My husband bought this for me last year because I am always cold, this thing is loud, noisy and when you have it sitting somewhere it moves and eventually falls off of wherever it is at, we ended up exchanging it because we thought it was defective but the 2nd one did the same thing. Final words. TOO LOUD but it does get warm and its also cool becuase its a fan too. But I'm getting a new one this year cuz the sound annoys me its like a constant vibrating noise Grrrrr!! Do not get! 11/06/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by broke w/little use and no misuse I purchased this toward the end of last winter, used some, then none until this fall, when it abruptly quit producing heat. It has not been misused in any way. Other slight irritations when it did work: it has a very short cord, and the tip over switch on the bottom makes it impossible to use unless it's directly on the floor -- and sometimes I like a space heater next to me on the couch when reading. 11/24/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by GARBAGE!! This thing is a JOKE!! The level control knob doesn't work and when you turn it on, it's very loud!! Pure garbage. 07/21/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by didnt work Dont waste your time. Wouldn't even turn on. 05/18/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by heater did not work 05/15/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by doesn't work In addition a flimsy product, it never worked! So, the purchase was sheer frustration. 12/04/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by not worth buying unless you want to be colder i bought this as a heater for a very small bedroom. problem is it does not heat. the heat cuts on for maybe 45 seconds to a minute before switching onto fan and heat does not cut back on unless you turn it off then back on and you get another 45 seconds worth of heat. overall it just was not worth the money. however, if you are looking for a small fan this is perfect. 12/04/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Optimus Portable Fan Heater with Thermostat I ordered on line because it was April and no portable heater were to be found. When it arrived it did not work at all. I tried everything. Therefore, I had to pay inital shipping of item and then return it to the store without being able to purchase a replacement. 05/10/2011
1-30 of 88 total reviews
2 3 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw214
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp