Optimus 18" Industrial Grade High Velocity Fan

70 reviews ratings
Q&A
By: Optimus
Walmart #: 552280720
Optimus 18" Industrial Grade High Velocity Fan
$47.06
FREE shipping
FREE pickup
Loading options...
Care plan (optional):
Sold by Walmart.com

FREE shipping

 from this seller
 

Shipping

Showing options for 20147
Type
Arrives
Cost
Value
Data unavailable
Free
Standard
Data unavailable
$4.97
Expedited
Data unavailable
$13.97
Rush
Data unavailable
$21.77

FREE pickup available

 

Pickup

Showing options for 20147
Location
Buy online for pickup
 
See 2 more sellers
Starting from $47.06
2 more sellers from $47.06 | Learn more
Showing 3 sellers
  • $47.06
    +Free shipping
    Walmart.com
    |
  • $47.06
    +$32.14 shipping
    Beach Audio Inc Beach Audio Inc
    Rating unavailable
    |
  • $89.44
    +Free shipping
    ShopLadder ShopLadder
    Rating unavailable
    |

Other sellers on Walmart.com

In addition to Walmart.com items, we offer you products from our Marketplace Retailer partners to give you a wide range of choices.

  • Marketplace items are not returnable to Walmart.com or Walmart stores
  • Marketplace Retailers ship the items you buy from them
  • Tracking details (if available) can be found in your Walmart account
  • 18'' industrial grade fan
  • High velocity
  • 3-speed high-torque motor
  • About this item

    The Optimus 18" Industrial Grade High Velocity Fan helps anyone beat the heat during the summer. You can tilt the head of the grill fan to a desired angle for better air circulation. You can also choose from three different settings to get just the right amount of cooling power for your needs. This lets you more easily customize your cooling experience. The Optimus fan features heavy-duty aluminum blades that offer strength and durability for many years of use. It also features a high-torque motor that ensures adequate and consistent airflow. Reinforced wire grills and an OSHA-approved three-prong grounded plug provide added safety and security. Designed with a stylish chrome-finish, this industrial grade fan is made to withstand extreme weather conditions. You can install this fan in almost any room in your home in order to stay cooler during the warm summer months.

    About this item

    The Optimus 18" Industrial Grade High Velocity Fan helps anyone beat the heat during the summer. You can tilt the head of the grill fan to a desired angle for better air circulation. You can also choose from three different settings to get just the right amount of cooling power for your needs. This lets you more easily customize your cooling experience. The Optimus fan features heavy-duty aluminum blades that offer strength and durability for many years of use. It also features a high-torque motor that ensures adequate and consistent airflow. Reinforced wire grills and an OSHA-approved three-prong grounded plug provide added safety and security. Designed with a stylish chrome-finish, this industrial grade fan is made to withstand extreme weather conditions. You can install this fan in almost any room in your home in order to stay cooler during the warm summer months.

    Light and easily transportable, it works well in the garage too. The sleek design of this Optimus 18" Industrial Grade High Velocity Fan fits in with almost any decorating style or color scheme. It is a good option for the home, dorm, school or office.

    Optimus 18" Industrial Grade High Velocity Fan:

    • 18" industrial grade fan
    • High velocity
    • Optimus fan has 3-speed high-torque motor
    • Reinforced wire grill for added safety
    • Model# F-4182

    Specifications

    Model No.: F-4182
    Shipping Weight (in pounds): 14.0
    Product in Inches (L x W x H): 22.2 x 7.3 x 21.4
    Assembled in Country of Origin: Imported
    Origin of Components: Imported
    Walmart No.: 552280720
    Show

    Customer reviews

    Customer Reviews | 70 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    70 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    70 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

    86%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    44
    4 stars
    11
    3 stars
    10
    2 stars
    1
    1 stars
    4
    1-5 of 63 total reviews
    86%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    GREAT FAN!!
    8/13/2011

    Customer review by TRISH24

    5.0 stars 8/13/2011 by TRISH24
    by TRISH24

    This fan is SUPER STRONG!! It was stronger than expected. Cools any room quickly. Really loud too. I like that about my fans, esp. at night time, it helps me sleep :-)

    Was this review helpful? (38) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    TRISH24
    NYC, NY
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Nice Fan
    11/14/2009

    Customer review by DoubleM

    5.0 stars 11/14/2009 by DoubleM
    by DoubleM

    Bought this fan for two reasons, needed a fan and wanted something to block out street noises. Mission accomplished.

    Was this review helpful? (57) (9)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    DoubleM
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    powerful fan
    4/21/2011

    Customer review by 1jewel

    4.0 stars 4/21/2011 by 1jewel
    by 1jewel

    This fan is powerful and it does very well for cooling.Its worth more than i paid and i paid regular price for it.The only thing that i didn't like was that it's noiser than i prefer.When i have on while watching TV,I have to turn the TV up load so i can hear it.It has three speeds and i always have it on the lowest speed and i still have to turn the volume way up to hear it.Other than that i love it.

    Was this review helpful? (27) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    1jewel
    Corona,CA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Says what it advertises
    9/21/2010

    Customer review by CatshoppingforaDeal

    5.0 stars 9/21/2010 by CatshoppingforaDeal
    by CatshoppingforaDeal

    My old velocity fan didn't work anymore and I liked the effect when it blew through the house. I decided to order one at Wal-mart.com since there were almost no more fans at the stores because of it being toward the end of summer. When I got it I opened it up immediately. I was very surprised that although light, it did what it said in the advertisement. I would definately recommend this product.

    Was this review helpful? (27) (3)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    CatshoppingforaDeal
    Lockport, IL
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every few days
    Strong Fan! Just a few comments...
    4/16/2011

    Customer review by rhinoknives

    4.0 stars 4/16/2011 by rhinoknives
    by rhinoknives

    This has all the wind & air moving ability that I wanted. I use this in my shop while working with machines to suck grinding dust away from me of Steel & Wood. The couple of improvements that I would gladly have paid a bit more for are... 1) the metal stand that the fan cage sits on could be a bit stronger and lose the plastic feet for some metal ones. 2) the gauge of the steel wire used for the fan cage is flimsy and could be a heavier gauge. 3) Because of this the handle is flimsy, Being formed out of the same steel wire in back of the fan. 4) There could be a rubber wrap on the handle to make it easier to pick up/move around. All in All! For the price I am very Satisfied. It puts out Lots of wind power even on low. I can see that older people or ones with hand problems may have slight problems moving it and getting it Balanced. Great Deal for the money, If you put wings on it.. It just might fly.

    Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    rhinoknives
    Santa Monica CA.
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    1-5 of 63 total reviews See all
    1-5 of 63 reviews

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 16 questions
    1-3 of 16 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    We have a small house and I need a loud fan so my daughter can sleep without us waking her up. Our super loud fan broke last night. Thanks!
    by loudfan 10/25/2010
    11 answers
    • A. Yes it is.. Loud enough for a peaceful sleep..
      by Ducklady14/22/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes it is loud, a little on low speed and a lote on high speed.. I love the noise from a fan, helps me sleep better..lol
      by jarpammy4/22/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It is definately NOT whisper quiet but its not outrageously loud either. You can hear yourself think & you can hear the tv over the sound of the fan but it will drown out water drips & most outside insect noises.
      by somebodylikeu8/1/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. VERY LOUD
      by breezemom4/22/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes
      by lovesomethingnew6/29/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes its loud,i have to turn the volume up higher than normal.
      by 1jewel8/1/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. YES! Even on low this fan makes quite a drone. This should cover your conversations just fine while your child sleeps.
      by rhinoknives7/10/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes this fan is loud. You might want to remove the face and add some foam in between the face and the back to prevent rattling since this is all metal. The rattling isn't too bad, but it's definitely not just an air sound like a plastic box fan.
      by jasassin3/31/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes it is pretty noisey but only because it is so powerful
      by zieg20036/21/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It makes a good bit of noise.
      by HerbB5211/30/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    by shades1p1p 2/10/2010
    9 answers
    • A. Yes
      by Ducklady17/1/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes it can be faced up or any angle.
      by somebodylikeu7/1/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes but becareful use both hands on both sides when moving it upward. - mike
      by ruffjustice7/30/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes this fan tilts.it comes with an adjustable knob for that purpose.
      by 1jewel7/30/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes. It has full 180 degree rotation.
      by jasassin3/31/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes u can tilt it up or down and it doesnt move on you liek the cheaper models
      by zieg20037/30/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes. It tilts.
      by HerbB5211/30/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. YES
      by lovin2SHOP29/20/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes it does, I have two of them
      by james86919/20/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 16 questions See all
    1-3 of 16 questions

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

    Product Recommendations

    Your recently viewed items

    Clear this list