See All Reviews
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 11 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by buy another This scale will not weigh anything below .6 oz/gm so if you are measuring spices like saffron you are out of luck. I'm taking it back to the store to get something else! 09/13/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by great for weighing venison i brought to replace another scale, my old scale would only weigh up to 5lbs. i needed something that would weigh 10 lbs. as i weigh my vension in 10lb bundles. this saves me time, one 10 pounds,instead of doing two 5lbers. i liked the appearance of this scale. also it came with a large tray to hold my meat. the price was more then fair. walmart saves me time with there online departments. 10/29/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dynomite! I don't know how I got along without it. I use it everyday to weigh cooking ingredients. It measures ounces, pounds, grams; English or metric; all with the push of a button and it's easy to "zero". It has a 7 1/2 cup bowl for measuring: powders, nuts, grains or liquids. I also use it for a postal scale to weigh packages up to 11 pounds. It's ideal for large envelopes with photos or multi-page letters. And, it stores easily because it's compact (place the bowl inverted on the scale) and put it away. It's less than 3 inches thick. I highly recommend the Oneida Digital Scale Set for the homemaker, hobbyist or just in case you need to weigh something. 01/27/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by OK accuracy for heavy ingredients. Cheaply made The scale would look nice if the stainless surface would stay glued down. Mine has one corner that keeps popping up so I'll have to get something to glue it down. Otherwise, the bowl doesn't sit flat. I checked the accuracy with a calibrated 500g weight and it reads 508g in the center of the scale, 506 at the top right corner, 508 at the top left, 506 at the bottom left corner and 500 at the bottom right. If you need to weight things less than 1oz, forget it. My scale displays zero on the grams setting until there are at least 14 grams of something on the scale. There is no indication what the tolerance is but, it appears to be +- 0.5 oz (14g) Not terrible but it would be a lot nicer if it actually stayed assembled. It isn't worth the gas money to return it. 01/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I am using this scale in a production pottey studio. It meets my expectations and, in most cases, exceeds them. The simple operation and durability coupled with the ease of switching between pounds for weighing clay and grams for weighing chemicals for glaze formulation make this scale perfect for my needs. 07/01/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by POOR Cheaply made deffenetly one of those things that you get what you pay for. Its almost imposible to zero out correctly because even the buttons are part of the scale so when you push one it registers it as weight. And if your wanting to weigh small amouts for get about it this scale doesnt show weight until 6-10 grams. Only good thing about this scale is its dish its great so I'll probably buy a new scale (deffenetly a different one) and use the dish from this one. 10/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome, convenient scale This scale will not disappoint you. It's very user-friendly, is light-weight, yet very tough and accurate. The plastic dish/basket is just the right size for measuring a variety of items. Simply lift it off the base and clean. This was an ideal purchase ! 05/28/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great scale! This is a very nice kitchen scale. Just the right size and easy to use especially for metric measurements. 05/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I was looking for a product similar to the one Weight Watchers sells and this one is almost a complete match. Very satisfied with it. 03/02/2012
1-10 of 10 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw281
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp