See All Reviews
OnGuard 6' Coil Cable Lock
OnGuard 6' Coil Cable Lock
Price varies by store.
See All Buying Options
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 30 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Lock yet I have bought several locks in a short period of time. after simply "googling" " u lock" I fond MORE you tube videos on how easily they are picked then on reviews or places and brands to buy. So I simply picked a lock that not only was LONG enough to lock up my bike but also my trailer. I had also Bought a reinforced steel lock to simply discover the "lock" could be picked. This lock is not only Pick proof it is also drill proof. Always remember as well those whom have abike stolen are those that seek patterns. its best NOT to lock your bike in the same place everyday and lock it up in a place where there is alot "foot" traffic if possible or even a camera. ALWAYS REGISTER YOUR BIKE WITH LOCAL LAW ENFORCEMENT AS WELL. 10/01/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOCK IT! My 2 bikes are not Wal-Mart bikes. One is a Raleigh - the other a Trek. The first "On-Guard" cable lock I bought was from a high end bike shop for $20.00. Now Wal-Mart carries the same thing for less. I bought the second lock from Wal-Mart. PROTECT YOUR RIDE! It doesn't matter if you paid $99 for your bike or $999 - it's worth the price of a good lock. 04/04/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Locking cable with keys As a mother of 2, I purchased this lock and the combination cable lock for my kids to lock their bikes. The keyed lock is perfect for my oldest child (11) and it comes with 2 keys. I get a key and so does my son. 01/10/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by not good I recently purchased this product at a Wal-mart store and after 3 weeks my bicycle was stolen , so now I have to buy a new bike and a new and hopefully better lock , too bad . 10/05/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great deal This lock comes with a secure mounting bracket & the keyhole has a sliding cover on it which is great to keep out the mud I go thru. 05/10/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by poor bought lock with new bike after 3 weeks bike gets stolen at college in front of hundreds of students dont buy beware. poor quality. 05/24/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stolen bike After 2 weeks of riding to work and locking my bike up to a rack, it was stolen. This lock was cut, and now I have to get a new bike as well as a new lock. Spend a few extra bucks on a U-Lock or something with a guarantee. 07/19/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by great bike lock I bought this bike lock recently and it seems to work great. comes with two keys and is easy to use. also looks nice and trendy. great for anyone. this was by far my favorite out of all the other ones walmart offered and at the better price end too. 03/10/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by It failed me The one night i leave my bike outside locked up over night it get's stolen.... I knew i shoulda bought the U lock 03/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Reliable Very reliable chain guard that can withstand the elements. It has enough length on it to wrap up frame and front tire. Overall good quality product. 02/18/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great lock for short money I bought this lock at the same time as I bought a bike for my daughter. The lock works well, has a dust cover for the lock mechanism and has a mounting bracket for easy on and off mounting. I would recommend. 08/10/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Lock may be "pick resistant" but... Lock may be "pick resistant" but... the cable is ridiculously easy to cut - ours was cut SILENTLY under our window - which we sleep right next to! 09/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great way to secure your bike This cable lock is a very good investment for your bike. I have a 2012 Specialized allez that I use this on when I ride 10 miles to work. The only thing that annoys me about this cable lock is that it is coiled and can sometimes makes it difficult to take the lock out of spokes of the wheels. 04/19/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great option compared to "U" security lock Very nice cable lock. Long enough to get the job done and wraps up neatly to fit on bike without problems. 04/06/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Fantastic Lock Best bike lock I've ever owned. 01/25/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Decent Lock This lock seems decent and serves its intended purpose. It is long enough to chain your bicycle to a pole or any other nearby objects. The key works fine and did not break during its use. I bought this lock with my bicycle from Walmart together because I was lazy. Later I returned this and spent a few more dollars to buy a Kryptonite lock from Amazon. 09/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worked Great Bought this cable/lock to lock bicycles while traveling. Bought the 6' length to be long enough to go through 2 bicycles and around a large pole while at condo on vacation. Worked exactly as decribed. Seemed very sturdy. Had no problems. 2 keys included. Coils very easy and was able to coil under seat when riding as I have not taken time to put holder on bike. 08/21/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Price for Peace of Mind This lock is awesome. It offers heavy duty protection because you can protect the whole bike by going through the front wheel,chain and back wheel. The only complaint is that the lock is heavy but hey what price protection? The carrying bracket is a little flimsy but you'd put the lock in your back pack anyway. 08/05/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Its a pretty sturdy lock. The length of the cable definitely helps, though it looks like it might come apart with some good wear and tear. worth the purchasing price though. 07/28/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by don't buy this lock! after 2 weeks of use the key started to deform, and so did the key hole. very poor quality.. 07/13/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Godd Quality Bike Lock This product held up to my expectations. This is a quality product and I recommend this item to bike owners. 05/24/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good choice Will this lock stop the serious thief, carrying bolt cutters or a good hack saw, probably not. But it's a pretty good deterent for the average smash and grab. 03/30/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Doesnt stop theft The lock is flexible easy to use. But it is just like nothing in front of a thief. My brand new bike was stolen when it was locked on a rack and under the eyes of public. Think twice before you buy it. 11/03/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Strong Lock This lock is great. However, it is hard to handle when new. I've had mine for nearly a month and the wiring is almost too stiff to handle. I do like the key lock rather than a combination. This lock is very strong and probably would not break, or can be cut if the bike is tampered with. 10/26/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by lock it up tight works great I feel safe about my stuff with this locking system 06/18/2009
1-26 of 26 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew366
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp