See All Reviews
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 65 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great buy We bought the on stage folding music stand for our Granddaughter and were very pleased with it. The quality for the very reasonable price is great and she loves it. It proved to be the right size for her and makes her music practice much more enjoyable. We would definitely recommend this product. 10/13/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by OutSTANDing value! The music stand was bought for my 12y/o daughter who is in her first year of band. She wanted a stand so she could set up in any room of the house. Not only is it easy to manuever, it comes with a carrying case with strap. Awesome. 11/15/2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by Floppy Nothing to assemble, easy to operate. However, I am unable to tighten the screws enough to keep the part of the stand that holds my music book from flopping back. It's really annoying, 03/17/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by not what i was expecting i was very disappointed with the music stand i received. out of the box it looked fine but when it was stood up it was unable to hold the music book upright. we are using it for now but the only way the stand angle could be adjusted was if you were only using sheetmusic instead of a book. it has a knob to tighten but it does nothing. i am usually happy with my walmart.com purchases but this has been an exception. 03/15/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Compact My daughter needed something to hold her music to practice in her room. We ordered this item online and came in within a week. It is very compact and she can take it with her to play her music for her grandparents 04/29/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by It isn't the most "stable" stand, however, for the price it is worth it. 09/19/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by ideal for small spaces I bought this for my sons who are beginners in band. One plays the trumpet and the other plays the baritone. Practicing at home was a challange because they have to sit and prop there music up. These stands are ideal. They adjust for height and I love that they fold for storage. 12/25/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Daughter found very easy to. Assemble. Good value. 02/22/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK but not great This music stand is bit more awkward to use than what I"m used to and the angle adjustment of the music holder doesn't stay fixed in place no matter how much I tighten the screw. Not awful but I wouldn't buy again. 01/19/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Music Stand Bought for daughter to practice at home. Great that holds music in place, adjustabale height, and folds down. My 10th grader uses this to practice marching band, pep band, & concert band music and has been very pleased with it. Would buy again, great value for the money & like the site to store so no feight charges. 12/10/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product & price I searched the web for a music stand for my granddaughter, who is just starting violin lessons. I checked numerous sites, with price being a high factor, since music stands are basically the same. Walmart's price was 50 cents cheaper than all other sites, with the bonus that I could avoid shipping costs by having it shipped right to my nearest store. THAT was the factor because shipping costs are always at least $6 or more. Also, the stand arrived very, very quickly, several days before the first expected day I was quoted. I am very pleased, and will try Walmart again! 07/12/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Holds both sheet music and thin paper bound books. Perfect to practice a new song then stows away until needed. Exactly what I wanted. 07/12/2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by portable and a good value 07/29/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 bad it wasn't as good as i had hoped for my son who plays tuba in 6th grade it kept sliding out of place so to test it i got one for my daughter a trumpet player same problem 06/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional value in price and construction. 01/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by simply perfect This music stand was exactly as described, very basic and perfect for the money. Has two tabs on sides to hold back pages, and is easily adjustable. 01/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Light weight enought to carry in backpack! It was a steal @ the price & Lightweight enough for our granddaughter's backpack. She said it is so easy to un-fold & fold up at school for Music class. Now she can carry it in her backpack along her Flute @ school. 01/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stand! Bought this for my 11 yr old daughter who plays the flute. Great value and I would recommend! 12/29/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good stand for beginner Purchased this item and received as described. The best thing was that it arrived in my local store very quickly, was really happy with that. 12/10/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by music stand So far so good! This is for my 11 year old to practice the violin. She likes how it easily folds away when she is done. No complaints so far. She's had it about 1 week. Very good price for $10, since ship to store was free. 12/05/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great gift for the beginner musician My little friend is beginning to play the flute -- works great for holding music and instruction books! I'm glad we got it!! 10/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great deal for the price This works perfect for our needs. Just have to be careful with it, having young kids and various pets around the house. Keeping it out of the way works great, and we're very happy to have it to use. 09/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 Great for daughter My daughter needed a portable stand for violin practice. This has been great and a great price. 07/22/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Got it for the grandkids Nice product for the purpose. The grandkids are starting guitar lessons and needed something portable and easy to set up, This is great 06/06/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice product Very nice, foldable music stand. Price much cheaper than other versions over the internet. Certainly highly recommended. 05/16/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by A ok product for beginners The music stand arrived very quickly than expected from site to store but the quality not really good the twist knobs keep frezzing not turning. Price is right for only a total of 13.00 { included tax} very good deal. 02/18/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by good value Sturdy and functional. 02/16/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by To easily broken. With in a day of my child having the product the area where it it pivots the stand part of it bent in half, nearly breaking. I'm disappointed that this stand didn't even last a full day. 02/11/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Stand, Good value Just like the description. Lightweight stand. Meets my immediate needs. 01/28/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Music stand I bought this music stand for my 11 yr. old daughter. This music stand is easy to use and folds up easily when you need to put it away. It is a good product with an unbeatable price. 01/05/2010
1-30 of 48 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw170
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp