See All Reviews
Rated 4 out of 5 by 93 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Pedometer!! This is the second one of this style that I have bought from Omron and the 5th pedometer that I have bought from them totally. I have had their fancier models that have a usb plug and computer download and ones that hang on your hips but this model is by far the best! The ones I've had in the past the batteries went out within 6 months or came unclipped from my pants and lost but this one can go anywhere on your body and track your steps! I have always liked the 7 day memory they have cause I write down my steps everyday but sometimes forget and can go back and find it on the pedometer when I do. It doesn't come with a strap -only a clip which I don't like. I just took a piece of string and put it through the hole & attached to a safety pin and now can attach it anywhere on my body & never have a fear of losing it. It's easy to set up & use. I have highly recommended this model/manufacturer to all my friends and family & they have liked it too! Doesn't hurt that the price I got it for from Wal-Mart was cheaper then other places! 05/03/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Small, light, take it anywhere This is a great little pedometer for people who don't want something bulky hanging off of them all day. Set up took a few minutes as you need to measure your step size and enter it, but it was simple to do. The pedometer sets itself to zero each day so you're always starting fresh in the morning, and so far it seems pretty accurate. I commute by car or train every day and was afraid that if I couldn't "pause" the pedometer it might accidentally add lots of extra steps from the bouncing of the vehicle, but that hasn't happened. I like that I can keep this in a pocket or purse, so I don't have to show it off all day, but the clip it comes with makes it easy to stick on my workout clothes if I'm going for an evening walk. Overall I think this is a great way to keep track of how much (or how little) you move during the day. Seeing proof of how few steps I take some days inspires me to get up from my desk for short walks around the block or longer walks when I get home at night. It's almost like a game, trying to hit a certain number before I let myself crash on the couch for the night. 08/09/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by very good pedometer for the price I really have liked this pedometer. I was going to purchase another kind that was cheaper until I read the reviews. then I found this one that had a great review, so I went to the Omron site and it was selling for $30. Then I found it at Walmart for $17. So , I made the purchase and I have really enjoyed it. I can tell how many steps I walk at work and it has a 7 day memory to see the steps I walk throughout the week. Also, it doesn't have to be on your hip, it can be in your pocket and it still works great! I would recommend this pedometer to anyone who is interested in having more physical activity. 01/20/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Helpful and reasonable I bought this as a Christmas gift for my 11 year old son as incentive to be accountable to his health. He has clipped it on and is all excited about how many steps he has made. It's lightweight and display is large enough to read. Only downfall is he says its too many other things that he doesn't know about. But this well serves its purpose and my son is more active because he wants the numbers to go up. I felt that he was starting to put on weight and I didn't want to bruise his ego or anything like that so this subtly lets him monitor his activity and hopefully later his weight. 12/30/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Durable! I accidentally ran mine over with my suv in a asphalt driveway the second day I had it. IT STILL WORKS GREAT! I wouldn't recommend trying this, but it really happened and I am one hundred percent impressed it still works! 02/05/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by I just got a new hip and wanted to track progress. I have a garage apron I push my walker around and have counted the steps. The HJ-321 is often within 2 or 3 % under normal walking conditions. If I am sore and walk too slow I get very little credit for steps. A rainy day I walked 3 trips across Walmart and gained less that 100 steps. Too many stops for people, shopping, and slow walking made the delayed count feature work overtime. This delay does keep it from counting the potholes when riding in the car. Borrowed a different pedometer before the HJ-321 arrived, and wore them both for a while. The other pedometer counted from the first movement, rocks in a chair and deep breaths plus steps, and read half again higher step count than the HJ-321. I felt the HJ-321 was within the range of the steps I walked that day and it even reset it's self over night without loosing yesterdays counts. Improvements: Count better at a slow, convalescent walk and include (or have Walmart make available for purchase) a tether. 08/11/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works Great I have used this for a couple of weeks and it is counting and working just great. I just wanted one that is simple and easy to use and this is the one! 01/26/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Features!! I've been using this pedometer on a daily basis and it does a great job of measuring my steps and motivating me to keep moving. The steps that it measures have been consistent relative to the amount that I've walked, so I know that it is accurate. It was easy to set up and has great features. It tells me how many steps I've walked, the distance and even calories that I've burned. I definitely recommend this product. 09/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great pedometer This pedometer does exactly as advertised. Accurate. I just put mine in the pocket on my right hip, but you can wear it anywhere. Easy to set up including how to determine your stride to count steps. Displays values for step count, miles, calories, steps that are aerobic, and avg number of steps per minute. Uses your height, weight and stride length to calculate calories. Clears out fields at midnight, stores 7 days of info. I enter data to an Excel spreadsheet to track over time, and also easy to produce charts and graphs if that is fun for you. 05/08/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great purchase! I had never used a pedometer before and after reading the reviews I decided to purchase this one. It was very easy to set up and use and I have had no problems with it. The only negative I can think of, after using it, is that there is no back lighting, so it is sometimes hard to read. I would highly recommend this product. 03/14/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Pedometer Very easy to use and very reasonably priced. I also like that it has a 7 day history and that it's quiet. 02/03/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Like it, but make sure you secure it better I really like this pedometer, it is very sleek, does not even show under clothing. Set up was a breeze and it does track a lot of stuff in multiple days without any action from you. Buttons are self explanatory, display is great. Numbers are big enough that you can see everything you need without unclipping it from your belt or pants. Unfortunately though I have lost it. I thought it was secured really good, but I can see it either it slide out of the clip or in my case it just fell off altogether. So if you want to keep it, then either get a different clip or put it in the pocket. 08/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value, simple to use I bought this pedometer to replace several other pedometers I've had that I found unbelievable and hard to use. the Omron HJ-321 fits in a pocket unobtrusively and seems to count legitimate steps reliably. Setup is a breeze. I especially like the midnight rollover and week-long memory features. This is a fine, low cost pedometer for anyone concerned about how much exercise they're receiving in their daily life. 12/18/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product This is an easy to setup pedometer, good looking, light weight and very easy to operate too. The accuracy of miles covered and calories burnt depends upon the accuracy of the step length entered by you - and since we rarely step the same inside and outside the house or during rush time v/s a stroll - so I wouldn't put too much faith in those two numbers. It is essentially a step counter for me that gives a roug idea of distance walked and calories burned. 09/11/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Lame Belt Clip Had pedometer one day and it fell out of the piece of junk belt clip sometime durring my walk and lost it. 04/21/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and accurate This was easy to set. I love it because I clip it to my waistband and forget I have it there. I have recorded the data of an exercise routine I do everyday and have found the results are the same whether I have it clipped-on or in my pocket. I would purchase this product again and definitely recommend it. The price is right! 07/22/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I Like it! Thing wasn't all that hard to set up, and i walked off a route that I already knew was 3.6 miles (per GPS) and this clocked 3.4 miles with my first setup. Went back and recallbrated my stride length - and now it's right on! 09/08/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good value for a pedometer with many features Very good value for a pedometer with date, time, distance, calories and steps. I purchased because of the date and time change for each day which is much easier than remembering to push a button to change the steps or distance back to zero each day. This pedometer keeps 7 days in memory to review weekly progress. It is sleek, light and although uses a plastic clip, stays on a belt or pant top or pocket without easily falling off. I recommend this pedometer for price and features. 04/05/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good value Not the easiest thing to fix and correct an input: eg.time, but it works well. I can't vouch for accuracy, but for the most part it seemed like a valid way to measure distance and steps taken. It survived a wash and rinse cycle. Best place for a women to wear it is in your bra, it's so compact that it's easy to miss it when checking pockets for the wash, at least that's my excuse for being so silly. 05/13/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by CHEAP & EASY TO USE ! :-) Very thin and light and extremely easy to use, perfect for the beginner or someone who just wants simple now-n-days....... 01/03/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Directions for setting confusing This is small and handy and easily placed in a pocket. However, setting up the specs is confusing and I am unable to set the time accurately. So far it seems to accurately count steps, but again, I am unable to set the stride and/or the hour of day. Will keep working at it and hope to master the instructions in time. 07/07/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by best for long walks I ordered this pedometer because it is supposed to be pretty accurate. However, when I read the instructions it says that it does not count steps during the first 4 seconds. That is fine for people who get their exercise from "walks" but not good for counting stop and go steps during daily activity. Wish I had known that. Will probably send this back and take my chances with a cheaper model. 04/13/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Great Addition for the Fitness Minded This is a must have product for the fitness minded. It is comfortable to wear and easy to use. The display shows a number of different features including calroies burned and areobic steps versus regular steps. It keeps a full week of history at your figertips, and accurately records movement. I wear this continuously and it has really made me accountable for my daily goal of activity! 06/12/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Easy to use and lightweight. You have to spend a little time to set up your step and day/time but once you do it'll reset itself everyday. It's pretty consistent in measurement day-to-day (even though I felt short-changed a few steps here and there). Only downfall for women is that when you wear a dress you may not always have a pocket or pants to clip it onto. The only other thing I know if is the Nike Fuel Band that you wear on your wrist but that is 6x the price for this pedometer. 09/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's wonderful to have a pedometer that works this well and can be carried in my pocket instead of clipped to the waist of my pants! I love that it resets itself daily so that I don't have to remember to do so. It was easy to set up and very easy to use. 08/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Light , Easy to Carry This is the first time I am using Pedometers device and it senses the steps accuratly which can be carry in your pocket, belt. I mostly uses when I am playing tennis, Badminton and It stored all my 7 days of data, butI liked it so much and started using every day. I reccomend this very light device to track their daily steps or moderate steps. 08/27/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Simple and effective Not fancy but does what you need. Easy set-up and then just put it in your pocket (also has a clip) and go. Automatically resets to zero at midnight and holds seven days worth of data. How much else do you really need. 04/18/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Inexpensive and imprecise I have had this for 3 days. Precisely counts steps during walks and jogs. Imprecise for bike and elliptical. Generously grants steps for activities of daily living in-and-around the house. Good value as long as one is looking for a rough relative measure of one's physical activity -- as long as the unit continues to work. I am hoping that it will. 07/30/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Too difficult to program Very Disappointed with this purchase. Had to look through magnifying glass while trying to "set" programming. Followed instructions and still the programming would not "set". Whole process was too difficult and futile. I'm returning it. Maybe I got a lemon!!!!! 07/28/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Have only had 2 days Have only had 2 days so it is a little early for a review. So far I am still trying to figure out how to make this thing work. Had a pedometer years ago and never could get it set. This may be the last time I waste my money on these. I am definitely electronically challenged but usually can follow directions just not in this case. Will update my review if I can ever get it to work. Maybe I can find a 10 year old to set it for me. 06/22/2014
1-30 of 87 total reviews
2 3 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew378
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp