Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 104 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by i hate it i was looking for a cheaper alternative to my Origins moisturizer which goes up in price every year. i always see olay commercials and how they beat the $700 cream (cuz we can all afford that....) so i gave it a try. it made my face OILY and gave me sort of a waxy fake look. if i could return it i would. two thumbs down 11/20/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great product! I have used this product in the past and love it. After using it i noticed fine lines gone from my face, and it makes my face def look younger. It seems to have a tightening effect too. Would recommend this to anyone! 05/17/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good results for the price!!!!! Good results for the price!!!! When used with the Olay Regenerist Daily Scrub, it decreases the appearance of large pores!!!! Smooth product to put on face and neck!!! 05/02/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product for mature skin People comment on how my skin has a glow--it has helped greatly the reddness on my noses/ckeeks. 01/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of my favorite all time beuty products I am 34 and have been a bit lazy with my skin until now. My skin has started aging and I could not ignore it anymore my pores seemed to be getting larger, fine lines and just a very ruddy looking complexion. I started using this in combination with the Equate With Chamomile, Vitamin E & Triple Tea Complex Facial Cleansing Towelettes 2 pk . Between these two products I think it took at least 5 years off and my pores have minimized by about 50%, blackheads on my nose are gone. My skin looks so much more refined. I really think its the combination those cleansing towelettes are amazing not to mention super cheap at $6 for 120 . Between these two things I have a super cheap and super fast skin care routine that works great. 09/18/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best prices I'm always looking around for the best price for this item. Wal-Mart.com had it so I bought 2. You know you can never go wrong with Oil of Olay. Thanks Wal-Mart.com 08/23/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Really Works This products does what it says. I like this product alot. 05/24/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Purchase EVER I have used Total Effects Moisturizer for two days. I am 59 years old and have used very expensive brands in the past. This product is a fresh breath of air. Puffiness 50% gone. Skin tone and texture perfect. Correct amount of moisture-giving properties. The old saying, "less is more" is totally true with this product. 08/04/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Total Effects container I have just recently started using the Total Effect 7in1 moisturizer. The product seems to be working good but I do not like the container it's in. It's a push top and it's uncontrollable. It only take a tiny bit for each area of the face but sometimes it squirts out way too much. I wish Olay would find a more dependable container for this product. 06/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love It!! Oil of Olay Total effects is great for everything. Moisturizer at it's best but the reduction in age spots is the best :) . For the money it is a little on the pricey side but still good stuff. 06/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful I have always used Olay products all my life and now that I am older this is just right for all of my needs, Good deal for the price 05/31/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is my "Gotta have it" I've used Oil of Olay for 40 years. I started using it because it was pink and sounded exotic. I kept using it because it made my skin feel like silk and I wont give it up now because I'm 53 and I look good. No, I look great. almost wrinkle free and glow, glow ,glow ,glow. 04/24/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by I like olay in general. I was a fan of Olay in general but was disappointed they discontinued Olay Definity line and replaced with Total Effects. The Total Effects product is okay but it doesn't seem to be as smoothing and as moisturizing as the Definity Day Cream. Not worth the price to me. 04/18/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by first try I am 19 years old and i bought this product last night and after washing my face i put it on. I was seeking for some reviews to see if i actually made the right choose and to see if this was going to help reduce my main problem which is enlarged pores and uneven skin tone. After reading some of the reviews i have seen here i do think this product will help me. After one use i can tell that my face feels softer. I will come back in the following weeks and review this product again to see if it actually worked on me. 04/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it I started using this several years ago, and lemme tell ya, I love this product. Within days I feel like my skin is plumper, more supple. It feels so soft and silky, and I have a healthy glow. It doesn't just moisturize your skin, it really improves it, and you can tell. I have discolorations from acne spots on my face and this stuff faded the ones I had in what seemed like days and I haven' t had anymore since I've started using it. The other day someone told me I looked 19 or 20, and I'm 28! I love Olay and will continue to use their products on my skin for years and years to come. 02/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best I asked my mom for this at Xmas as well as other Olay products, she's used Olay since I was a little girl, I'm 44 now...I absolutely love this product! I've always had uneven skin color since I was young, I've used it daily for two weeks and I'm using less foundation and noticed even without makeup my skin tone is more balanced! Id recommend this product to anyone with uneven skin tones! It works and it's not greasy...goes on smooth and does what it says! Try it, you won't be disappointed! Worth every prnny 01/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best skin car product I bought this product because of the good reviews it had, and I have to tell you guys it really does work! I am only 19 but just within the last 4 days of using this product in the mornings and evenings I can tell a difference.My mom had asked if I had foundation on today, when I didn't! It helped lighten some of the red spots on my skin, and it is not oily. I went and bought the body wash and foaming face wash today that go with this line! Will be leaving reviews about those also! 11/26/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bring back sunscreen!!!! Why did you remove spf 15 option? This was the only moisturizer with sunscreen which didn't aggravate my rosacea. Bring it back, please!!!! 06/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Moisturizer I've been using this product for a week and have already noticed a difference. My skin is clearer, brighter and fresh looking. I can't wait to try other products from this line. 05/20/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by looking younger i wrote to your about 20yrs ago,just to let you know that i have been using your product faithfully.just recently i was diagnosed with b-cell lymphoma cancer,diabetes and rhuemathoid arthritis.every one that looks at me are always complementing of how my face looks and that i dont look like 51 or my medical issues are not showing on my face.my doctors also tell me that i look wonderful and you will never know that i am sick.IT'S ypur product.I love it.but with my new diagnoses am not able to affrord to continue using your product.if you have samples that i am able to use pls.send.again THANK YOU for making me look younger and not look my age/ 05/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love love love this product!!! I am 45 years old, and look fairly young for my age. But recently I have noticed some fine lines, wrinkles and creases. I decided to try Olay Total Effects. I have been using it for a year now. I love it. Every morning after I shower i put it on my face. I have tried most of the Total Effects and I love them all. I had a friend come from out of state to stay with me for a couple weeks and she tried mine and now she is hooked also. Fantastic product...i noticed a difference in the texture of my skin the first time i used it. Not greasy, light, absorbs quickly and my skin feels smooth and moisturized. I notice a change in the fine lines. They really do look as though they have diminished. Thank you Olay!!!! Please don't change it...i am in love with Total Effects!!! 05/05/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Face Lotion yet! I've been using Total Effects for the last 8 years or so, and choosing to spend a little more for my face lotion was one of the best decisions I ever made. I'm 28, but people consistently confuse me for being 20 because my skin looks so young! I would strongly recommend this to anyone looking for a high quality, effective facial lotion. 03/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by trying more olay I have used nivea for 34 years and to even try oil of olay was a challenge for me but after using the regenerist nite and the night of olay i am very happy with the results from the last 6 months even though it hasnt reversed the ageing process i feel it has slowed it down considerably so i am off to buy the total effects right now 10/07/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Does not do what it claims to do I've been using this product for a month now. I see no signs of improvement. This product is expensive. I've used other products that have worked much better. But I trusted Olay. I will never buy this particular product again. Maybe I should have tried another type of Olay, but I can't afford the price. Thank You. 06/04/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by I loved total effects anti aging/ anti blemish product, which is no longer available. So the web site told me if i loved that product, then i would love the total effects daily moisturizer..... The scent is overwhelming!!! I am very sensitive to fragrance, and had to wash it off immediately. Olay, please bring back the anti aging/ anti blemish product!!!!!!!! 05/01/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by I jst hate it. It did not prove what it should have. Nobody should use it 04/22/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by New Loyal Customer This product is exceeding my expectations! I have never had a daily skin care routine, but having hit my 33rd year and two kids later, I could not help but notice the lines that were around my eyes and plaguing my forehead. My skin over the last year has dulled and felt dry (a problem I'd never had being the oily skin zone gal). With only 1 use, I noticed the lines fading. Now less than a week into daily treatments, I've taken at least 5 years off, the lines have faded to almost gone and my skin texture and color has improved dramatically. I'm sold for life! The only thing I'd add is a bit more SPF in the moisturizer, but I can always add more myself :). 04/15/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by not bad I like this moisturizer but the scent is killing me also, because I am very fair skinned I need a strong spf. 04/06/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great daily moisturizer This is a great daily moisturizer! I saw difference in my skin after just a few weeks! My skin is much more hydrated, even and much more firm. It absolutely dose what it says. My only major problem with the total effects line is that there isn't enough SPF!! So I still need to put sunscreen on with my moisturizer. Please Olay make a total effects moisturizer with SPF 30!!! Please. 03/31/2010
1-30 of 87 total reviews
2 3 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw295
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp