Rated 4 out of 5 by 88 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Easy 3 simple steps! I've got sensitive, combination skin and this kit works great with me, it's very gentle even with nearly 2% salicylic acid. The renewing lotion and topical treatment absorb quickly and hydrate well, it doesn't leave a greasy feeling. Great for day use under my mineral makeup also. I get breakouts on my cheeks/temples and this has definitely helped keep them under control after 2.5 weeks of use. Great kit at a great value! 07/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by My skin feels great! I have been using the kit for almost 2 weeks now and the improvement has been dramatic. I break out on my cheeks and forehead, and after even the first day of using the kit my skin began to clear up and looked refreshed. After almost 2 weeks the improvement has continued. There is no miracle cure for acne, but the fast results that I have seen with this product are impressive. I use the kit every morning and night, and it is fine to wear it under your makeup during the day. The nice thing is that after 2 weeks I am just dusting on a light layer of powder and not using concealer at all because my skin looks so much better than it did when I started. The kit is 3 simple steps - a cleanser, the treatment, and then a moisturizer. It leaves your skin looking refreshed and healthy - no greasy feeling at all after applying. It also didn't dry out my skin. Other treatments I have tried have left my skin dry and peeling a bit, but this kit left my skin feeling moisturized. I highly recommend it - your skin will look and feel great. 09/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by my face is clear at last! this suff is awesome! it cleared up my face and my skin looks and feels healthier. i have tried several different products before without these results. love this stuff! 09/02/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Made me break out even more! I was so excited for this set given the rave reviews Olay tends to get. After only two days of using this set I started to get small tiny white pimples around my mouth lines. There is some ingredient that is clogging my pores. I had to stop using it. I would not recommend this product to someone who has oily skin and gets clogged pores easily. This is probably better suited for someone with dryer skin types that are not prone to clogged pores but rather random breakouts. Hope this helps! 09/14/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Sure If I Like It I have been using this product for the past 3 weeks now and I am not sure how I feel about the whole system yet. The cleanser is great! My face feels soft and clean…at least until I put on the step 2 and 3 lotions. This system lacks a facial toner and I felt that I was breaking out more than usual until I added my own toner back into my regimen. If they could sell the cleanser alone that would be a better deal. 09/15/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Personally for me, these products did absolutely nothing to clear up my skin, let alone stop breakouts!! I love Olay so I was extremely disappointed that it didn't work..since it was for adult acne..and thats what I have!! Never had I had an acne problem till now and I'm in my mid 20's!! I've read the reviews and I'm glad it did work for some women..unfortunately I am just not one of them!! 11/15/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works pretty well. I am currently on week 3 of my treatment. The first two weeks I had less small breakouts, but several huge pimples came out of no where! Now, my skin is looking the best that it has in several months. I definitely recommend using the product for at least 3 weeks before making any decisions. I don't use the moisturizer during the day, just at night. My skin is rather oily and the moisturizer made it worse under my makeup. The only other small complaint that I would have would be that the cleanser amount is so much less than the other two products. I was running out by week 2. 10/18/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice product. "About two weeks ago I started using Olay Professional Pro-X Clear Acne Protocol. At first it didn't seem like it was helping my acne at all, though my face instantly started feeling smoother. After a few days I noticed the redness around my acne was getting less and less noticeable. The cleanser works well enough. I do not find it overly drying or irritating and can use it 2-3 times a day without issues. Overall my skin is much clearer than it was before and the overall texture has improved.I plan on continuing to use it as it is of reasonable price and is doing a decent job." 09/20/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very pleased with this product! I started to have breakouts because of a birth control that my doctor recently prescribed. I have never had acne in my life prior to this, and tried everything. Once I saw the reviews from other users, I decided to give this system a try. In just 4 days, my skin is softer, clearer, and I have had no new breakouts! Even after just the first use, my skin changed immediatly for the better. This product works extremely well, and is very simple to use. You can put on make-up afterwards, and your skin feels great all day and not oily. I did not expect it to work this quickly, but I am so glad that I decied to give it a try!! 10/17/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Didn't work for me... I have used this product twice a day, every day for seven weeks. My skin isn't any worse, but I really don't see any improvement. I decided to try it because there were a lot of positive reviews, but it isn't the product for me. My advice would be to try it--it's easy to use, just do all three steps twice a day. It didn't work for me, but maybe it will for you. 02/27/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst one I've ever tried! I tried this protocal with great hopes. I'm 35 and still break out like a teenager at times. I've tried others and haven't found anything that works other than a prescription medicine. I like the cleanser, it's nice and creamy and not drying. That's where it ended. After using the last part of the program I had the worst break-out I've had in years! At first I thought maybe it was the treatment cream so I tried that without the last part, no problem. I waited for the break-out to clear up for a week and then tried the last part again. Wouldn't ya know, I broke out again just like the first time! Never again will I waste money on this! I wish they sold the cleanser seperately. 09/12/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Adult Acne My food allergies cause my breakouts. I have had some help using this product keeping them under control along with using their Resurfacing Elixir at night which works like a light chemical peel. It is not cure but it is much better managed. 08/09/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Did not work for me AT ALL -made my skin worse! I was so excited to get this product, but am sadly disappointed. I am in my mid-twenties and have never experienced acne until now. I read rave reviews about the new Olay Pro-x Acne Protocol and decided to try it. I've been using it for a little over a month now and my face is worse than it was when I started. I kept telling myself to give it time to work, but it never kicked in. I followed the instructions to a T and even bought the exfoliant that can be used prior to the wash, and it still does not work for me. I will be trying something new starting today. 11/17/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Fighting Acne should be done The Correct Way This product honestly did nothing for me. It wasn't until I learned how to really treat acne, that I started seeing results. You can't dump stuff on your skin, and expect it to just get better... Acne needs to be treated from the inside, not by using silly creams. This site provided me AMAZING techniques on finally getting my old face back, check it out! http://finally-healthy-and-clear.blogspot.com/ 10/30/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by This made me break out...isn't it supposed to do the opposite? 10/04/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by really works does what it says. great product. 10/01/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Wishful Thinking I wanted this to work so bad but it fell flat. I have mild to moderate acne, have used this set for about 2 months and it hasn't cleared up my face at all. Very disappointed, especially since this isn't cheap :( 10/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My search is over! It has taken me a while to write a review for these products because I really wanted to put them to the test. My reasoning behind this is due to the fact that, like many, I have tried so many acne lines in the past including; Proactiv, Murad, Peter Thomas Roth, Philosophy, Bliss, and I could literally go on forever. Last Christmas (2011), I thought I’d give this product a try. It took around 2 weeks to really start to notice a change, as I suffer from painful cystic acne around my jawline, chin, and cheeks. The first of many things I loved about this line was it did not dry my skin out. I firmly believe that it is due to the fact that of the lower level of salicylic acid. The cleanser is just unbelievable and at first, I was using too much because of the unusual creaminess of it. So many other cleansers are harsh and stripe my skin. This cleanser is the exception to the rule. Next, my favorite part of the line is the skin clearing treatment. Again, it didn’t seem possible that it would work once I put it on my skin because not only how silky it went on, but for the fact that it didn’t cause irritation and dryness. In the past, I thought that’s how “treatment” products worked. This skin clearing treatment is just phenomenal. Last but not least, the complexion renewing lotion. This is another amazing formulation that complements the Pro-X line beautifully. If anyone is on the fence about this product, just try it. Olay has been around for years and has a proven track record of making women’s skin beautiful! Thank you Olay for my miracle! 09/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My 40-something Skin is the Best Ever I have 40-something skin and have struggled for years with the cycle of breakouts and overdrying. This product is the first "system" I've used that helps control my acne AND softens both the feeling and appearance of my skin. It's a delicate balance to hydrate aging skin and reduce breakouts at the same time. This system has done the trick! I'd recommend ProX-Clear to any adult who struggles with hydrating acne prone skin. 07/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by MIRACLE WORKER!! For as long as I could remember, I have always had sensitive acne prone skin. I have tried everything over the counter and even perscriptions. NOTHING worked. It got to the point where I pretty much gave up. I decided to give this a try last August and OH MY GOODNESS my skin is NEAR PERFECT now! I really only get a few hormonal blemishes once a month and I have actually have people tell me my skin is beautiful! ME? Ohhh wow! This stuff is the most amazing acne kit I've ever come across. I've even reccommended it to my friends and they've tried it and loved it too! THANK YOU SO MUCH OLAY FOR MAKING MY SKIN BEAUTIFUL! = ) 07/13/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 Best acne product I have used! I have oily and sensitive skin. It is a great product even with acne it makes my skin look even. I only hope Olay will sell the products inside individually. I run out of cleanser before anything else. 06/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous product!!!! I have always had acne. I have tried so many different products. This is the first product that does not strip my skin and irritate it. I only use step 1 and 2. Step 3 makes my skin appear oily. I absolutely love it though!!! I do have the same issue as many other users. I wish I could purchase the cleaner separately. I always run out of cleaner! 06/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous - But Need to Sell Separately This product is fabulous and has worked wonders on my face. It has cleared up my jawline acne better than anything i've tried before, but at the same time is not to harsh on my more "grown up" skin. The biggest problem I have is that I cannot buy the cleanser separately. I have a backstock of the treatment and the lotion, and hate to have to buy another whole set in order to get the cleanser. I'm considering buying some other cleanser, but can't seem to find another cream, non-foaming, salicylic acid cleanser without scrubbing beads to replace it. The fact that I can't buy this product separately has me really annoyed. 05/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Effective I don't have real bad acne, just occasional break outs. But I had a bad case of breakouts last week and felt very self conscious about it so I was in the market for an acne treatment. I read good reviews about this line and purchased it right away. Overnight, I felt it made such a difference. In the next couple days, my breakouts were clear. Now, I feel like I have my skin glow back. This stuff works, it's effective and no annoying drying or flaking. It was worth the money. For how great it works, this is a great product I would recommend to all those that have any breakout issues. Highly recommended. 05/12/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by love this product This is a wonderful product! I don't have horrible acne issues but just enough to be annoying. The products together are wonderful and I would like to continue to use it but the only reason I did not give it 5 stars is because you cannot purchase the items in the kits seperately. Please allow the consumer to purchase the items in the kit seperately. I do not run out of each item at the exact same time and do not think we should have to purchase an entire kit everytime we run out of one of the items. 04/24/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by works well This product woks well for blemishes, but one advice: the cleansing wash is not enough. I suggest to sell seperately or a bigger bottle 04/01/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great! This product is great! I had problems with acne as a teen but it had cleared in my early 20s. Several months ago my skin troubles were back! I decided to try this product instead of going to a dermatologist and I'm so glad I did! My skin is soft, complexion has improved and my blemishes have decreased dramatically. The only reason I did not give it 5 stars is because at my store I could not buy each individual product as I run out of one but not the others. I don't want to have to buy all 3 every time I run out of a product. The individual pieces need to be reasonably priced as well. 03/14/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by feels clean I just bought this product 3 days ago along with peel treatment for daily use, I gave it a try and my skin felt the cleanest I ever felt if you do not count spa treatments... I also started using the regenerist products because I say a few wrinkles and I panic. I just noticed some breakouts but I read other reviews and it seems to be normal? I'll give it a few more weeks and see what happens with my face. It is definetly better than proactive in the sense that it provides more moisturization but proactive clears you up in 3 days..... let's se.. 02/28/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thank you Olay! Before this product I had almost given up on finding a product that would clear up my acne AND be gentle on my sensitive skin. Pro X Clear was my answer!!! I have dry, sensitive, allergic to fragrance skin that started breaking out considerably once I hit age 29. Within about 3 weeks to 1 month this system cleared up my skin to the point that i now just get an occasional breakout. I rotate in the Pro x Exfoliating renewal cleanser so i tend to run out of steps 2 and 3 first. I use step 2 twice daily all over my face and i pretty much use step 3 as a moisturizer. I do wish i could buy these seperate since i use them more. The sulfer mask is awesome as well. 02/15/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by good so far I like other people have struggled with adult acne for years tried everything under the sun, with no results. Finally bought this a week ago and have been using every day. So far it seems to be pulling out acne I didn't know was there, so right now after 5 days my face is broke out. I know that a good medication will do that at first and then I should see results one way or another. I do love the cleanser it is creamy and soft, I also love the renewing lotion as it makes my face very smoothe and soft. I am hopeful that after a week or two my acne will clear up, so far so good, even better if I can get the results most of the other users have seen. I will rate again after 5 more days. 02/02/2012
1-30 of 86 total reviews
2 3 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew152
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp