Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 42 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by PLEASE BRING BACK OLD FORMULA (BONES) I purchased this product weekly and I give it to my dogs daily. I have been purchasing this product over 1.5 years now. The new product (bones) my dogs will not consume and it makes a mess if and when they did finally try one. The new bones are to hard on their teeth and the inner content is much less than it used to be. The product seems totally different yet the ingredients and analysis are listed as the same on the new package. If you want to lose a DAILY consumer of your product so be it but I am not the only one who is now dissatisfied and will not purchase your product again until it goes back to how it was... $5.50 (1 package) x 365 (days) = $2007.50 you will just be losing from myself. Plus, I have always recommended your product and will no longer if this issue is not addressed... Please reply on here and address your other consumers too who have been loyal customers and purchased your product. I am not joking and I have pictures to prove it. $2007.50 is alot of money I spend and I am one individual. You may have lost sales already but I will be a big loss from this point forward. I am not going to purchase your product until you respond on here that the product has returned to the old formula and the ingreadints are updated online or the package (see note below). Regards *ON A SIDE NOT I HAVE CALLED BEFORE AND SPOKE WITH THE MANUFACTURER BECAUSE THE INGREDIENTS LISTED HERE ONLINE @ WALMART.COM ARE NOT THE SAME AS WHAT IS LISTED ON THE PACKAGE (NEW AND OLD PACKAGE). CORN FOR THE #2 INGREDIENT IS UNACCEPTABLE AND IF THAT IS WHAT IS TRULY IN THEM I WANT TO KNOW. PLEASE UPDATE THE PACKAGE OR THE CONTENTS (INGREDIENTS) LISTED HERE @ WALMART.COM ONLINE. 02/19/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by They need to go back to orriginal flavor Why in the world did they change the ingredients in the Ol' Roy yogurt flavored dog treats ??? This was the one snack I could give my 3 dogs that they all loved. I know for a fact the sold like crazy ...because I had a hard time buying them at times ... and know the shelf is full of them !!! What does that tell you people ??? Please go back ASAP ... I spent a lot of money on those bones , and now you couldn't give them to me for free ... I am a very unhappy person . If there was a negitive star rating ... you would get it . :(:(:( 02/11/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by GO BACK TO ORIGINAL FORMULA I have three dogs and they loved the yogurt bones.... until the new switch :-( It appears that I'm not the only one by the recent reviews. Also, more importantly..... Is it still made in the USA??? I still have some of the older bags and it clearly states it on the bag but not on the new ones... my dogs and I need to know. We do not feed our dogs anything that does not state MADE IN THE USA. I hope to get answers and also hope to see the switch back to original or I will not longer purchase this product!!! This appears to be the only place to voice my opinion..... 02/14/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by ol'roy muncy bone yogurt flavoredH HELP!! What happened to these bones? My dog always begged for these, but the last time I got them, she just left them on the floor. One day I noted that they were gone, so I check her area & she had them in a pile of 4 whole, 3 half. I just ordered 12 bags, but I'm changing that, now that I know others are having the same problem. Suggest whatever was done be undone! 02/15/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by product has changed this product has changed and I am finding they are not the same as what i use to purchase. My dogs do not seem to like these new ones. 02/26/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by My dogs hate the new formula My great Danes and corgi used to love the yogurt treats. Since the new formula came out, they spit them out and refuse to eat them. They used to beg for them. I really hope the formula goes back. On the bright side, we will save a great deal of money if nothing changes. 02/09/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by new formula is disgusting why? I have a chorkie with a serious liver shunt this was her only edible treat with no meat or by products The new formula is a mess and disgusting I would have preferred in increase in price over these cheap imitations Please bring the old ones back!!!! I bought the old ones religiously! 03/13/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by My dog loved these My dog absolutely loved these treats. But I am wondering if the recipe has changed. They last 2 bags we got are much harder and look different. My dog now is not even sure if she wants to eat them. This is kinda depressing. 12/29/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by What happened to the old formula? My Shih tzu is nine years old and been eating these for years. She would beg for them. Now she won't even take one. Have two bags I can't even give them away. Friends that I recommended them to, are upset as well. Their dogs won't eat them either. I had to go to Rachel Rays Soup bones. I was buying 4 bags a month it was her only treat, now someone else is getting my business. It you go back to old recipe I will return as a loyal customer. Lisa W. 03/25/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Yogurt bones are a must in our house. I have 4 dogs and every night they get their treat. They LOVE them. We are also very grateful for the yogurt part of it. One of our dogs has a tendency to some really foul gas problems. Our vet recommended yogurt to help her. Although these are yogurt FLAVORED, the still contain something that is just as helpful. I dont know what it is but we no longer have to wear gas masks around her! Thanks ole roy.... 06/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by best bones ever I have two pit bulldogs and this is their favorite bone. Please DO NOT discontinue this item!!!! 06/16/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dogs love these! My 2 lab mixes are VERY picky eaters. This is the only treat I can rely on for them! And at such a great price you can't go wrong. 05/29/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Try them! your dog will love them. These are great! I have an 80lb lab and these are his favorite. I used to buy the very expensive similar versions of these same treats and you usually only get two. I pay around $6 and you get about 8 of them. They last about as long when he chews them as the 2 for $5 usually cost and my dog loves them. They are also gentle on his gums and digestive system like the expensive versions. 04/23/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by "If it ain't broke..." why the change? These need to be put back the way they were before, the new version lays around on the floor a few days where the original formula they would be gone in 60 seconds or less. A real bright point in my dogs day has been eliminated and I hate the look on his fuzzy muzzle when I give him the new "fake junk". The difference is apparently worse than Coca-Cola vs "New" Coke. Would gladly pay a little more vs having yet another treat my dog barely cares for. These were just about the only one he really flipped a lid over. 04/07/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by It is not a package of small treats, but my ... It is not a package of small treats, but my Great Dane loves these LARGE things. I think any larger dog would too. You could cut them up for a smaller dog I'm sure. The Walmart "Online purchases" counter is great too, because it is not the normal customer service desk (which often has a line) and there is typically no waiting at all. 07/23/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Chew Bone Last and long time and has a different taste from all the meaty tasting bones. My dog appears to really enjoy and does keep this 6 month old busy. 06/13/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Doggie treats My dog loves these. Only treats he will eat... Getting harder and harder to find in stores. Trying to order on-line but will only let me order 4 bags...why is that if I prepay??? The only downside I see with them. 05/19/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I bought these since they are supposed to be somewhat healthier for my dog. I was afraid that my dog would not like yogurt. I was pleasantly surprised! My dog loves these yogurt treats. She sits by the cupboard and waits for me to get one out. Would definitely buy again. 03/25/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by good they taste very good they make a good midnight snack and they are good for you they are made from yogurt 02/21/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Our Dogs Loved Them We have four small dogs, the largest is 25 pounds. The smallest is around 10 pounds and they loved these massive treats! The only complaint I have is they seem to have sugar listed rather high on the list. The treats are huge and the dogs had a great time with them. The treats are rather unique looking too. 02/22/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dog loves these!!! This is her own special treat and one of the few she will eat slowly and enjoy. She doesn't like pictures; so, in the photo she is not being handed one of these. This photo was taken before I got her these treats. 03/22/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by These were too big for my small dog. I didn't know these were as big as they were. They were too big for our little dog so I gave them to a friend to give to her son who has Pit Bulls. He was very pleased to get them as his dogs are quite able to eat them. 04/09/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Long-lasting = 2 minutes. My miniature schnauzer was capable of consuming this bone in 2 minutes. Not sure how it will pass through him, hoping for business as usual there. He seemed to enjoy them, but my Cairn left it alone. The crumbly soft center seemed to be it's downfall, another brand of busybone etc is gummy chewy textured all the way through. This was not the case. 07/20/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Delicious healthy dog treats My dogs love Ol' Roy Yogurt Flavored Dog Treats. Wal Mart is the only place they are sold and that's why I go there! I love healthy treats for my two best buddies, and these are superb! This time I ordered at Walmart.com and had the product in two days with free delivery. I was impressed! Saved me a trip to town! 02/24/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dog loves them Kinda messy but my dog loves them so much 02/19/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dogs Love these They are not extremely hard and are filled inside with yogurt. Our Lab chews it right up in a matter of minutes. The small dogs such as our Min Pin we cut it in half with a steak knife length wise and the puppy we cut into little squares. They absolutely love these!!!! I always buy a bag when I am buying treats for the dogs. 03/03/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Good product ruined My dog use love the Munchy Bone Yogurt Flavored Bones as her morning treat. Before the changes (to the once favorite treat) my dog would beg for the bone and dance around until I could get the bag open to give her one. Now when offered to her, she smells the bone and turns away or if I can get her to put it in her mouth, she will immediately drop the bone and walk away. Please bring the old bones back! 04/14/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by very pleased happy 04/10/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Dog Treats for a good price My dog loves these bones. I just wish I could find them on the shelves; I've visited 4 Walmarts and no one has any on the shelves, not sure why. They used to be there all the time. 12/11/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by have to have these I've got a really picky dog, sometimes this is the only actual product made for dogs he will eat with his otherwise human type diet. The closest stores don't always have them, so thank goodness for mail order! 12/07/2013
1-30 of 39 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew198
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp