Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 127 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Happy! Yes, great little office chair! Value, quality and comfort is all there. Wish I had bought it sooner - for under $40 bucks, this is a no brainer. A breeze to put together, is quiet and rolls well on carpet. I am very, very pleased with my purchase! 04/24/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by I AM VERY PLEASED WITH THIS CHAIR. I WAS LOOKING FOR SOMETHING THAT WOULD BE STURDY AND YET LIGHT AND I THINK I GOT BOTH. 01/23/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great desk chair for young girl We purchased the pink version of this chair and to say my daughter loves it is an understatement. The chair has been perfect for her and is used at a small student desk we set up in her room. It was easy to put together and is strong and sturdy. If your looking for an inexpensive starter desk chair for a student then this is the chair for you! 01/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great chair This is great chair was easy to assemble and it is very comfortable. Love the color that I picked. 06/10/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good basic chair for home office The student task chair is a nice chair for those looking for a solid, basic chair for the dorm or home office. There's no bells or whistles to it and in fact just barely puts me at a good height for my computer desk (I'm 5'3"), so it might be too short for anyone less than 5'4". Definitely would not use this for anyone still growing as it readily is too short/low for a child or teen. It was reasonably easy to assemble; just a few glitches with attaching the lever to the seat. And the screws are not always intuitive; you may need some trial/error to figure out which goes where. There are three sizes of screws to work with, but fortunately not too many -- maybe a dozen altogether. I bought the purple chair; it's not the most pleasant purple, but it functions fine. The one thing I would change is the rigid back; I would rather have one that pivots into the small of my back better instead of being a rigid, fixed back. The no arms is helpful in getting to the right distance to my computer keyboard. Overall a good deal for the price. 09/18/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Granddaughter We bought this chair for our granddaughter who had just gotten a loft style bed with desk underneath. It is the perfect size and stle. Sje loves it and the color I awesome..! 04/24/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not For Long Sitting This item fits my needs as I only sit in this chair about 30 minutes. If you are in front of a computer for long periods of time this chair would get uncomfortable. 03/06/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good buy! I was looking for an affordable chair with no arms that was cushioned. This was it! I bought the purple one, and I love it. It seems to adjust a bit higher than most other chairs I have owned too, which is good because my desk height is taller as well. Is nice to have a lot of color choices, and seems to be well built. Nice to have the free ship to store too! Can't beat it! =) 12/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Task chair Best product for the money I've ever bought!!! I even put it together myself with no outside help (I'm a small, 77-year-old woman). Makes a wonderful computer chair and is very comfortable. Would recommend it to anyone in the market for a task chair of any sort. 04/05/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed I bought this chair as a replacement for my grandson's old student chair. It won't even stay up and hold his weight of 115lbs. I am very upset about this chair. 03/10/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good task chair Putting the chair together was easy, and so far it's been working well. I haven't had any problems with the hydraulics thus far. However, the COLOR of the chair is not what I expected. The "green" pictured on the website looks like a pale, pea green that would be suitable for just about any room. The actual color I received was "apple green." A very, apple green. It's a pretty color! Just not what I was expecting. 06/30/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed I am so disappointed with this purchase. I carefully read the reviews before going forward with buying and was excited for the chair to arrive. My first complaint is the instructions specify a 150lb capacity, not the 250lb capacity which was advertised here. The green was described as a lime green that was bright. It turns out it is pea green and slightly muted. Not a huge downer nonetheless. The worst part is that the hydraulics does not function do to a manufacturing defect in the chair I received. It does not have a hole predrilled for the lever. I contacted the manufacturer and they promised to ship a replacement part which I am still waiting for. I would return this had I not eagerly thrown out the box it arrived in. I would not recommend purchasing this chair unless it is for a children's room. 01/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bought the green one, & came darker than pictured Color is a bit off. I bought the green one. Was looking for a light green, and it came about 2-3 shades darker than the picture. Still looks great though. Easy to build, and is very durable 05/01/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good chair for a child We ordered this chair to go with an old desk we refinished for my 7 yo daughter. She picked out pink and purple paint for the desk, so we were happy to find a purple chair to match. I put this together by myself in less than 15min w/ a screwdriver. It was easy to assemble and feels sturdy. It definitely is intended for a child vs. an adult! I wouldn't recommend it for anyone over 5' tall or over 100lbs. 01/15/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for a child's room / desk. Easy to put together; easy to maneuver. Needed a small mobile chair for my 7 year; he needed a desk chair. Great Price; Perfect fit!! 11/17/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Does the job Bought this chair for my elementary-aged son's computer desk. He had previously been sitting on a hard dining chair, so this is an improvement. It is not comfortable for an adult, but he has no complaints. It looks nice enough and he was a fan of the blue color. The price was right. Would buy again for this purpose! 10/28/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the color (labeled purple, actually fuchsia) and it was very easy for me to put together. 04/22/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good task chair for light duty This chair is sturdy and easy to assemble. It is lightweight, good for short stints at the computer but I would not say it's comfortable for long-term work. I liked that it came in a choice of colors--got purple. 03/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I bought this chair for my grandson & he loves it. Uses it all the time now at his own desk. I thought it was a great buy! 07/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Chair This Chair works perfectly in my teenage daughters room! I love the bright green color! 04/04/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Task Chair We have only had this chair a few weeks and already it is not working properly. We are getting ready to return it to the store. We are very dissapointed customers. 11/30/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by This chair was bought for my Husband and he needed something comfortable that did not take up allot of room. This chair has worked great for him. 03/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great desk chair for 4th and 6th graders. Easy to put together. Comfortable, simple desk chair in great colors. Smooth rotation. My 4th grader doesn't weigh enough to lower the seat herself but the chair offers a one touch handle for smooth chair lift and lower. We bought in green and blue. Both beautiful colors. 08/20/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great chairs The only thing we aren't really happy with is that the back of the chairs don't come up farther on your back. It's good for me, but my husband would like it to come up farther on his back. 12/31/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by good chair, but not very comfortable backrest this is a good chair compared to others within the same price range, but the only thing i didnt like about it is that the back rest didnt move an inch, it was straight up like sitting against a wall. i guess some people are ok with that, say if you type a lot and arent going to be leaning back anyways, but if you are on the computer and want to watch a movie or something, you're not going to be very comfortable for those 2 hours. the cushion padding is fabulous, better than most chairs, and just in general looks nice and well made, but as i mentioned not very comfortable if you are going to use the back rest often. 06/20/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful desk chair, especially for child We got this for our daughter's room. It is exactly what we wanted - compact, comfortable, wheels move easily, all the right features. It was easy to put together. The blue isn't quite as vibrant as we had thought and that is the only reason I didn't give it all 5 stars! 06/10/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice chair; but small. The chair is not designed to seat a large person. It is very small but is comfortable. Nice for a student desk. 07/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great student chair I bought this chair for my teenager's desk and it is perfect! Easy to assemble and compact in size, the chair offers simple adjustments along with an array of color choices making it the best choice at a great price. 02/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by These chairs are easy to put together, and was just what I expected. The seats and back are a woven upholstery. These chairs will fit kids well up into their teens, if not beyond. I bought these for my grandkids, now 8 and 10. 12/29/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice product for the price I expected a light weight flimsy chair, which I thought would be ok because I ordered it for my 9 year old son for his homework desk and he only weighs about 65 lbs. I ordered the blue one, the fabric was nice, a good color blue. The car is well built and moderately heavy. A good buy! 08/30/2011
1-30 of 111 total reviews
2 3 4 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew298
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp