Off the Grid

  • Share this:
Share with a friend
Sign into your email account to send this page to a friend:
Outlook or Apple Mail
or other default program
Walmart Gift Card
Put the fun of shopping in their hands with Walmart Gift Cards! Ship to Home or Send via email.
Advertisement
Advertisement

Off the Grid

Format:  Paperback,

355 pages

Publisher: Penguin Group USA

Publish Date: Jul 2013

ISBN-13: 9780451418791

ISBN-10: 0451418794

Buy from Walmart

Shipping & Pickup
Online
$7.82

In stock for:

  • Store information not available.

 Buy from Marketplace

Shipping & Additional Information

Book Information

The following content was provided by the publisher.
Off the Florida coast, Grace MacBride, partner in software company Monkeewrench, thwarts an assassination attempt on a retired FBI agent. A few hours afterward in Minneapolis, a young girl's throat is slashed. Later that day, two men are killed execution style. Minneapolis Homicide detectives Leo Magozzi and Gino Rolseth struggle to link the three crimes, but the wave of murders across the country has only just begun. Piece by piece, evidence accumulates, pointing to a suspect--and a motive--that shocks them to the core. It puts the entire Midwest on high alert...and Monkeewrench in the line of fire.

Specifications

Publisher: Penguin Group USA
Publish Date: Jul 2013
ISBN-13: 9780451418791
ISBN-10: 0451418794
Format: Paperback
Number of Pages: 355
Shipping Weight (in pounds): 0.45
Product in Inches (L x W x H): 4.25 x 7.5 x 1.0

Reviews

Review by Library Journal (2012-07-01)

If you haven't been introduced to the Monkeewrench gang of eccentric but brilliant software designers, you are missing out on complex characters, witty repartee, and exciting thrills. In the sixth installment (after Shoot to Thrill), trouble follows Monkeewrench partner Grace McBride on a sailing trip off the Florida Keys with ex-FBI agent John Smith when she thwarts an assassination attempt against him. Back in Minneapolis, homicide detectives Leo Magozzi and Gino Rolseth investigate a series of murders that lead to a remote Indian reservation.

Verdict: Tracy, a mother-daughter writing team, skillfully incorporates a diverse array of elements-Native Americans, war veterans, a terrorist plot, and kidnapped children-while keeping the thrill level high and the writing sharp and frequently funny. Readers can't help but root for love-struck Magozzi and Grace to finally work it out. The twist of an ending leaves fans waiting for the next installment. For newcomers, this could be read as a stand-alone, but the history behind all the main characters really makes it a top-notch title for series followers. Readers who enjoy Harlan Coben or T. Jefferson Parker might want to give this series a try.

-Marianne Fitzgerald, Severna Park H.S., MD

(c) Copyright 2012. Library Journals LLC, a wholly owned subsidiary of Media Source, Inc. No redistribution permitted.

Book description

Off the Florida coast, Grace MacBride, partner in software company Monkeewrench, thwarts an assassination attempt on a retired FBI agent. A few hours afterward in Minneapolis, a young girl’s throat is slashed. Later that day, two men are killed execution style. Minneapolis Homicide detectives Leo Magozzi and Gino Rolseth struggle to link the three crimes, but the wave of murders across the country has only just begun. Piece by piece, evidence accumulates, pointing to a suspect—and a motive—that shocks them to the core. It puts the entire Midwest on high alert... and Monkeewrench in the line of fire.

Customer Product Reviews

 

Gifting Plans

Financing Offers

Make the most of your shopping experience with the Walmart® MasterCard® or Walmart Credit Card.

Save $25 when you open a Walmart® Credit Card and spend $75 today.*

*Offer subject to credit approval

Learn More or Apply Now

No Payments + No Interest if Paid in Full in 6 Months!
Enjoy no payments for 6 months. You'll have 6 months with no payments, and no interest if paid in full within 6 months on orders over $250. Otherwise, interest will be charged from the original date of purchase. Bill Me Later is the quick, easy, secure way to buy online without using your credit card. Simply select Bill Me Later at checkout. Subject to credit approval.

See Terms