See All Reviews
Rated 3.1 out of 5 by 37 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by It does what it needs to do It was easy to put on and it does make it easier to play with a small space, It does what it was made to do 09/24/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Brings you about a foot closer Brings you about a foot closer, which was great for me, but it severely limited control from my couch, which requires me to remove it when browsing the menus. If you want to leave it on all the time I wouldn't recommend it. However, if you are ok with putting it on and taking it off depending on your use case, it works great. 11/02/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by its doesnt really do as good as i expected kinda let me down it says 40% better. but like all the other reviews you get bout 6 to 12 more inches thats not no where near around 40% it should not say it gets that it should say 10 to 20% better. but the price isnt all that bad so just buy it and rtu=rn it if you dont think it works for you. i kept mine for the price 12/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! This product makes it easy to stand closer to the TV. If you don't have a huge space to work in this is the way to go 12/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Definitely great for one person. I got a Zoom because my bedroom is not very large and I would much rather play in there than my living room. I had a very hard time getting the Kinect to work in the small space and when it did, the tracking of my hands was very jittery. After getting the Zoom, I was able to play in the same area with ease. And as an added bonus, my hands on-screen were fluid. Many people on here complain that it doesn't work or doesn't see you. I do not have this problem. BUT YOU MUST CALIBRATE it again. This is a simple set but critical. I didn't even read the Zoom instructions. I just clipped it on, re-calibrated and I was up and going in no time. I have noticed that with your hands in the corners, it does get a little more jittery but this has never affected my experience. Overall, I would definitely recommend this for people who do not have the room needed. Just remember to read the instructions or at least recalibrate and you will be set to go. 02/05/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by FAIL... It looks cool, and seems like a great idea... But after an hour of toying with the ZOOM on my Kinect, I've come to realize that this product is worthless... It does have a lense to zoom any image it sees, but it also distorts the image, so obvious body parts, like head, arms, and legs, aren't recognized, even tho' they are blatently obvious... It also has a small bubbling effect, and I think thats why the obvious body parts aren't aknowledged... Long story short, when programming the Kinect WITHOUT the Zoom, there are 5 purple dots (1 on your head, 1 on each hand and same with legs) to recognize the body... When you program the Kinect with the Zoom, these purple dots are nowhere to be found because the Kinect can't recognize the body due to the blurred vision... Very upset with this purchase... Great idea, just needs to be perfected... 12/21/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Doesn't work I bought this for my fiancé for valentines day and when we put it on the kinect it would not even pick us up anymore. Great idea........very bad product!! I returned it the next day. 02/24/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by I thought I would give it a try. But soon after returned it. Here is why, -does not detect small children -it cuts off the extra space around you so if you make an arm movement away from your body it wont detect it. I tried moving back further but it didnt detect me. 02/15/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not what I was hoping for... My children received the X-box with the kinect for Christmas. Because of limited space, it was difficult for my kids to play. I looked into the zoom because it was supposed to reduce the amount of playing space needed, and thought it was the perfect solution to our problem. I bought it online, went to the store to pick it up, and rushed home to set it up. The installation was easy, and I carefully followed the instructions. Then came the problems - at first it would not register anyone, and then once it did register a person, it was a fuzzy blob with no distinctive features. So, thinking I had done something wrong, I started from the beginning again. Same problem. I tried placing it both on top and below the television. It wouldn't even register more than one person ("blob"), so the kids couldn't even try to play a game together. Needless to say, I was no longer excited and returned the zoom back to the store. I ended up having to rearrange my living room to give the kids playing room, but that was easier than trying to get the zoom to work! 01/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product i got mixed feelings about the zoom thru some of the comments but i went ahead and got it and now i love it. i live in a small apartment and my kinect only had me in good range....the best range was standing on my couch. i could not play 2 player like in fruit ninja or kinect adventure. with the zoom instead of my legs bumping against the couch, the zoom gave me additional 2ft of playing space. now i throw kinect parties every week. 01/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for small spaces I have a tiny space, and this product lets us use Kinect without any problems. Snaps right over the Kinect sensor, and blends in almost seamlessly. Definetly a must to use Kinect in small spaces. 01/26/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product is perfect for a small area. My son has it in his room and is able to play all the games with no problem. His playing area is limited because of a full size bed and a sofa. This product was defiantly needed to play his games. 01/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Does what it is suppose to do I bought this because we recently rearranged our furniture and we no longer had the same floor space as before. With the new multiplayer dance games we couldn't stand far enough back for 2 or 3 people to join in with just the Kinect. We did initially have problems with the zoom cutting off the floor and bottom of peoples legs, but after reading the instructions we calibrated it and it works perfect. If you are having issues try taking a minute to recalibrate it to your room and see if that fixes it. We can now play 3 and 4 people on our dance games in our limited space. So glad we purchased it. 01/01/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product helps alotin small areas and is easy to install. 12/28/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Difficult to set up. Took a long time to set up with sensors. Also takes time to get u8sed to the area to operate from. Movements are exagerrated due to the magnification zoom. 02/20/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bought this thinking it would make playing connect in our small living room easier..Instructions are slighlty unclear. And after setting up my kinect was unable to read any movement...upon removing it it severly scratched the outer surface of my connect...Very Unhappy and will be taking back. 03/19/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Did not do as described Purchased this item due to small area where Kinect is at. After putting on Kinect, was not able to even use Kinect. Would not recognize any players, would not recognize movements accurately. Would not recommend based off my experience. 02/28/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by I don't know why, but it does not work at all. When I attach it to my kinect sensor, my sensor cannot read anything. I've tried this repeatedly with different games. Total waste of money. 12/29/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Returned it The concept it is great but the one I got didn't work for me, and so I returned it to the store. It seemed to weigh my Kinect Zoom down, my brother (who knows XBox; I really don't) put it on for me and went through all the Xbox set up settings and it still wouldn't work in a short space. When we gave up on it and took it off the Kinect Zoom the Nyko Kinect Zoom attachment looked dirty - spotted lenses that wouldn't wipe clean. 08/02/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by doesn't work , its a kind of useless. doesn't work , its a kind of useless who provides nothing. In my case this works worse than original equipment with nothing . 07/23/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by DO NOT BUY!!!!! Horrible, does not work at all!!!! 07/27/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by like this add-on this has made working out more enjoyable . work out with my son ,by dancing, my place is small. now when the grandkids are here walking about , no problem ! we don't pick up anyone in our space . wish I got this sooner . 07/23/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by piece of junk This product doesn't work as advertised 03/30/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Did not work like.. This did not work like it says it was suppose to. I followed all directions and it did not work. My Kinect Sensor did not work through the lenses of this item. I returned to Walmart for refund. 03/25/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for small spaces!! still some limitations I give the product four stars. There are issues with changing the high tech camera lens on the kinect. Because there is a "wide-angle" almost "fish-eye" lens on there, Kinect has trouble seeing the floor (assuming that kinect needs to see the right angle of the floor surface, the lenses distort that. Though it doesn't hinder gameplay, it can make calibration a pain) and you have to manually, in the kinect settings, adjust the camera so it can see all of you AND your feet. Otherwise no technical or software issues and the thing allows you to play in the average living room and not need a completely empty 18'x10' play space. (just don't hit your friends now that you can stand closer together...) 03/28/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by not all that for me my xbox was always telling me to step forward or step backwards , didnt work out for me , might gain a foot using it (sometimes ) 03/09/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by not very good I was not happy with the way my zoom performed. It makes the sensor recognition very iffy and hard to handle. I have ended up using games without it due to this fact. I have even tried recalibrating the kinect several times. 02/23/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by disappointing The Zoom does make the kinect read closer but not as much as I thought. It still needs almost the whole room. I was hoping it would read close enough so we did not have to move furniture every time the kids wanted to play, not luck. :( 01/15/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Buy at your own risk! This started off as a good idea --- now I regret it and will try using it again when XBOX pushes a software update or Nykko does! Had problems with the sensor not seeing the play area properly and I cannot use my Kinect below the TV --- 01/05/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 Good product for a small area. i am happy with use. 01/03/2012
1-30 of 31 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw128
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp