See All Reviews
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 55 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed :(...Somewhat Well, ill start by saying that i got this Site to Store and received it a week before it was supposed to be here...ordered it friday, received it the following friday. Love the walmart Site to Store deal. Anyway, this thing took us 1.5-2hrs to put together(wife and I). Its sturdy, and looks good. We thought the drawers were "DEEP" but, pfffft! what a joke. But, yeah, there is nothing deep about these drawers....the Dresser is pretty small(in height). The drawers are small as well...you can fit alot but certainly not A WHOLE LOT. It scratches easily...and it is pretty small...oh yes, i mentioned that already. But, yes, i recommend you pay a little more and get something better. Even if its just for kids. The handles are made of plastic, not sure if thats included in the product description. We are keeping it because i am not going to take it apart and take it back to the store. Im content with it because at least the kids have something to put their clothes in but i wish i had gotten something else. the pics will show how small it is and how deep the drawers really are. 11/12/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by It is "okay" Took 2 hours with power drill. Drawer pulls are plastic not metal. If you take 3 VCR videos lie them three side to side tops to bottom, and 12 side by side without boxes that is how big the drawers are. I am using it to store videos and toys so this works for me, but you may check to see if that is specs you are looking for. That is also how deep they are is one video turned up on its side. 08/25/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cute for kids! It took 3 hours for me and my father to put this together for my 10 month old daughter. It is great for the price. There were 2 areas that were damaged but in places I can cover with a lamp and a keepsake. We were not going to wait for pieces to be shipped. Only dislike really is the handles, plastic and cheap. We went to Lowe's and bought pretty porcelain pink and baby blue knobs. It was too hard to find one piece handles to fit the width of the holes but the two knobs will do for the time. Draws are not on runners so not smooth to open and close. Would recommend product. 11/04/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just what I needed I needed more storage space for my daughters cloths and that's exactly what I got. My husband and I put it together ourselves in about two hours. Easy to follow directions. Being that its a large item you have to expect that it's going to take a while to put together. I liked that they provided wood glue. There were a few chips in the paint though. But it wasnt purchased for apperance so we dont mind. 03/07/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Buy!!!!! I bought this dresser for my little girls room and it is exactly what I needed. It is not exactly heirloom quality but you can't beat it for the price. It was bigger than I expected and it seems very sturdy. It was a little difficult to put together but my husband and I did it in about 2 1/2 hours. I would recommend anyone who is putting this together to use wood glue wherever the parts go together it made a big difference for us. I would definately recommend this product to anyone looking for a dresser for a nursery or a small child's room. 07/22/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just what I expected. After reading the reviews I was not surprised when I got this put together. It was relatively easy to put together; it took me just under an hour by myself. One downside is there are no tracks for the drawers. Which makes it easier to build but not as smooth opening and closing the drawers. Another downside as many other reviewers mentioned, the handles are not fantastic. They are cheap and ugly, and are not even the same shade as the dresser. They are hard to replace but I looked online and found new 2 1/2 inch handles for about $2 each. Otherwise it was exactly what I expected and is great for the price. 09/13/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by 8 drawer ches this item was better than I expected. Lots of room & looks great!! 11/11/2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by Take it from me...Do Not Get! Unless you are the Hulk, the Man of Steel or a Genius, I wouldn't recommend this product. The box it got delivered in was extremely heavy. Had to take it piece by piece up the stairs. It took me over 5 hours to put the thing together. Which by the way I wouldn't recommend doing by yourself. This was a 2 person job at the least. The instructions could have been a bit more detailed also. Looks ok. But overall I was not happy with the setup. 06/07/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 Awesome! I am very pleased! I was really really surprised at my dresser and the two matching nightstands(3 drawer dresser re-purposed to nightstands)! After a lot of negative reviews on it being cheap looking and arriving broken, I was skeptical! I went ahead and purchased and did site to store. That was definitely a huge blessing because shipping on such large items can be really expensive! I knew if it wasn't what I wanted I could take it right back:) Putting together was so easy!! I am a 24 year old girl and it took me 45 min each to put together each (3 drawer dresser that we are using as nightstands and the 8 drawer dresser). It amazes me how it took others hours, I am pretty sure it is their own personal, lack of-skills rather than "confusing directions". I am very pleased! I do have to add that if you are looking for a large dresser that this one has plenty of room but IS on the smaller end of the scope. 02/25/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by BUYER BEWARE! I was extremely disappointed with this product. The top piece (most visible) came to us cracked in half. I had to order a replacement piece which was badly chipped. I had to repair w/ white paint. The handles are a dirty cream colored cheap plastic that don't match the rest of the dresser. The measurements on the pieces provided are off slightly. When putting together, I had to force the top piece to align with the alotted screw holes in the side pieces. The bad factory alignment made the top of the dresser slightly pinch inward and though not visible with the eye, it caused the top 2 drawers to stick badly. I'll need to go back and sand the drawers down. Though the price is great on this product, unless you are choosing strictly on affordability, i would not recommend this product. 09/28/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by worth my buck This is exactly what I was looking for and the price was amiazing right up my alley. 02/25/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Drawers are bigger then I thought Great dresser. Was very easy to put together and looks real nice. Really like it! 06/18/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by the holes crumble and the wood is weak. 10/21/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by site2store cant manage to get here without damage I purchased this online and had shipped to my local Walmart. I got it home, and up the stairs to find the corner of the top piece of the dresser crushed. I took it back to the store and got a refund. Thinking it was just bad luck I ordered another one. I picked it up at my local Walmart and asked them to open the box first to make sure it wasn't damaged - and yet again it was. So now I am waiting on my second refund. I really want this dresser but since they can't ship it without damaging it I will have to buy one elsewhere. 10/13/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for the price This was the cheapest dresser out there for the size and color. We purchased it for a kid's room and it will work great for that. The dresser comes with plastic handles, but you get what you pay for. The handles are standard size, so we had no trouble buying nicer replacement handles at a big box hardware store. Assembly is easy, but takes some patience because there are so many drawers to assemble. My husband had it together in about an hour. 05/31/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! finally a low price drawer,made better then there competitors. I ordered 2 of these and 2 of the nightstand ones. for my two daughters rooms. The quality and sturdiness is there. and all 4 boxes had ALL the parts,no wrong drill holes everything lined up.no scratches and dents. nice and roomy. and oh so easy to put together. would buy there product over and over again. so happy with it all! only one thing I didnt like where the cheap looking handles. but you can replace them with 2 1/2 cm ones. 05/11/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Does it's job I got this for my 7yr old and thought it was an exceptional value considering what furniture stores were charging. It took me maybe 2 1/2 hrs to put together(by myself) the drawers took the longest amount of time, the pieces do seem a little weak but are holding up just fine. The drawers have a nice amount of space in them for now, she will eventually need more space as she get's older but this will do just fine for now. 04/14/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Dresser When this product was delivered, I was surprised that it weighed 60 lbs...after assembly, I was genuinely pleased with its quality. It was easy to assemble, had good directions, and makes a nice piece of furniture in my bedroom. 02/25/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good dresser This dresser was a perfect match for my daughter's white bed. She is 11 and very happy with it. She helped me put it together and that was pretty easy. The directions were good and all the parts and hardware were there and in good shape. It took about 2 or 3 hours to completely finish it using screwdrivers and a battery powered drill, but we were taking our time. One of the drawer rails was cracked but I used the glue that came with it, clamped it and it set up fine. I glued all the main parts before putting them together too. Good dresser for a young girl. 02/20/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by super cute dresser I got this for my 5 yr old daughter and its perfect. Took awhile to put together but very well made. some others complained about size but they have the dimensions right there. Its perfect for a child because it doesn't sit high. The handles are plastic but they seem very sturdy. But if in the future they need to be replaced it will still be cheaper than if I bought it anywhere else. I am very happy with the purchase; and my daughter is too. 02/02/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by It's OK You certainly get what you pay for in this product. I just moved and didn't have much money to furnish the new place for now, so I just needed something temporary. It took myself and two friends over an hour to put it together. The instructions were somewhat confusing. The product is a little flimsy. The drawer pulls are extremely cheap, they could be replaced with nicer drawer handles, but then your handles would look much more expensive than your dresser. Pay close attention to the dimensions. I knew how big it was, but if you were trying to judge the size based on the photo, you would likely be very disappointed. But, for the price, it is ok. 01/31/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Does what it says This dresser does exactly what it claims. It took time to put together, but not because of problems. All holes were drilled perfectly, all pieces included in the box, and the instructions were clear. Assembled, the piece is very sturdy considering the price. I followed other reviews and used wood glue on joints where I could. 01/24/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by worth the price I PURCHASED THIS PRODUCT FOR MY 1 YEAR OLD DAUGHTERS ROOM.. IT WAS WELL WORTH THE MONEY.. ITS A LARGE DRESSER AND IS HOLDING UP VERY WELL... I WOULD DEFINATELY RECOMMEND THIS TO ANYONE FOR THE PRICE I PAID.. 08/02/2009
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cheap looking and poor quality Looks nice in the picture, but the overall construction is terrible. I have bought many pieces that are made from pressboard and that's what I expected this to be and it is. But, even the drawer guides are pressboard- they are stapled in crooked and the drawers do not line up right, so from the front they look uneven. I even tried shuffling the drawers around but no matter which way, they still don't line up right. It took a couple of hours for me to put together- the 8 drawers being the most time consuming. I will be returning it- that's how unhappy I am with it. 04/12/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by This dresser is very hugh..And great value for the price!! 07/24/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Cheap product Product is very very cheap I would never buy it again!!!!!! 07/15/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Decent dresser Dresser looks nice and is fairly large. Putting it together took a while as it came in pieces that need to be assembled. In regards to durability, it's not that great; the corner chipped right away when we went to move it and bumped into it. Overall it's a good dresser. 07/05/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 10000000 pieces. Soooo many pieces, definitely a weekend product for a single mom such as myself:( 03/18/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice Good quality 03/13/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice dresser Cute dresser just wish the draws had metal glides so the draw move smoother 01/27/2014
1-30 of 51 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew131
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp