Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 66 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by I Love It! This is a great machine because instead of buying the special cotton candy sugar you can use hard candy. Which is great and saves me money. It makes great cotton candy! :) 12/07/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not for a crowd but, gets the job done! Bought it on a whim when there were no machines left to rent at the party rentall places in town. It works! It is a little slow. I wouldn't recommend it for a large group, but very nice when you are just needing a small amount. I love that you can use hard candy, instead of sugar. If you get the suger from the party rental place, you have to buy a large carton for about $13 and you'd have to spend a fortune to get multiple flavors. With this machine you can buy a variety bag of hard candies for less than $3 and have a large selection of flavors. My son loved the root beer! I love that you can use sugar-free candy!! 05/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Niece Loves this! I bought this for my niece, she and her friends have so much fun with it. They can use any hard candy with it so they don't have to buy special products for it. This allows her to come up with all kinds of flavors. 01/05/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by this is the most fun great for family entertainment. easy to clean and use. 01/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product!!!! I was a little concerned about buying this product but it works great and using hard candy gives a great flavor to your cotton candy!!! It doesn't make a lot but we added a tables spoon of sugar in with two jolly rancher pieces and it made more and still tasted good. 04/30/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for family use My wife is a cotton candy junkie and I bought this for her as a present. First of all, if you expect this to be just like the cotton candy machines you see at the fair, forget it. Those are commercial machines designed to make a lot of candy for large crowds and to make it fast. This is a home machine. It does exactly what it was designed to do and it does it pretty well. The head is heated by two quartz elements. The manual says it takes five minutes to heat but make that at least five minutes. Give it eight to ten minutes to fully heat up, cut the machine off and put in the candy, cotton candy floss or sugar, turn it back on and you're good to go. The machine produces a fair amount of floss quickly and then tapers off. If you want bigger cones, cut it off, refill and go again. A decent size cone can take a few minutes to make but the end product is genuine cotton candy. Some reviews have said you can't use regular sugar or it will ruin the machine. That's a silly statement. Cotton candy is nothing but spun sugar. Using regular sugar yields a very nice textured and fluffy candy. To add flavor, crush up your favorite hard candy and mix with the sugar. Experiment with the ratios to of sugar to crushed candy to find the flavor you want. My wife likes spearmint. I like cinnamon. The possibilities are pretty much unlimited. The machine is easy to clean with no more than warm water and a dish rag. The head should be periodically cleaned by soaking it in hot-warm water for 10 or 15 minutes. I have experience with larger machines and they're great. They also cost at least 4 times what this one sells for. For home use by a family, this is really a nice little unit. 01/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun Times The kids have lots of fun making different flavors, well worth the price, it made cotton candy the way you use to get it at theme parks, FRESH. 01/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE IT!! I read the reviews and went with this since it had good reviews. I tried it out and it works great. I like being able to use sugar free candy so it doesn't hype up the kids. So far it has been a blast. Once it heats up you just keep adding candy and keep making it. I like that it has the two plastic cones so you don't have to keep buying them. I need to practice more on how to wind it up on the stick but that is just practice. Some people complained the it made to little. Well it does make a little but come on, you are only using 2 candies. What do you expect. The only negative and that is not negative but it is NO fun to clean up. LOL Too much fun!! 06/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kids love this!! My kids went together and paid for this. They had a ball for the first couple weeks, eating cotton candy constantly. Which, seeing how one stick is only 1 hard candy, isn't bad. They got it out during a small family gathering, and it held up to the many flavors everyone wanted! (think about how many flavors are in a bag of Dum Dums). All in all, I stil hesitate at the price, but guess it was worth it. 07/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by interesting This product is not quite what I expected. You use hard candy that creates the cotton candy! It comes with plastic cones that are reuseable, which is good. The candy melts which makes the cotton candy web. You have to put the cones in the machine and swirl the cotton candy around it. So far, so good. It is entertaining to watch the cotton candy being made. We have only made peppermint cotton candy because we had candy canes on hand during Christmas but will get other types of hard candy to make it interesting! 12/28/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by good We have only used this cotton candy machine a couple time. So far it works very well, doesn't make cotton candy very fast but does the job. Kids really enjoyed it. We haven't used hard candy yet, only cotton candy floss.... 12/30/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Didn't meet expectations I read the reviews on this website then looked up some videos on youtube, I was really excited to get my product and have some fun. I was disappointed with the first use. it's easy to make, and fun to watch but the amount of candy that came out was a big let down. I wasn't expecting large fluffs at all, but there was a minuscule amount. The second use yielded a slightly greater amount. The cotton candy that forms isn't the fluffy, pull apart kind you get at the store or a fair, but rather a hard, stick to your everything kind. I'm keeping it, but I'm a little disappointed. 08/10/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by lots of fun! I purchased this for my daughters 13th birthday....she squealed when she opened it and went right to making the candy...only took a few "oops", and now she's a pro! (we learned you really DO have to let it warm up!) I had purchased beforehand a large amount of hard candy (the harder, the better!) so her and her friends had hours of making flavor after flavor. highly recommended for lots of fun!! 10/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by The candy machine was a big hit at my granddaughter and nephew's birthday party. I let everyone who ask where I got it and I said, "Online with Wal-Mart". The replies was really. 06/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by good machine I really like this machine and so do my kids. It is best suited for home use and your kids. It doesn't make huge amounts of cotton candy but it's only $40. I've only used Floss Sugar from Smart and Final and it works pretty good. Clean up is not too bad. We pull it out when we have guests and it's always a hit. I like cotton candy and if you do too, then I definitely recommend this product. You don't use it everyday, just like the Sno Cone machine which I totally recommend, too. I really love both these products by Nostalgia and highly recommend them. I have four kids and they love them. They are so good that I'd highly recommend them as gifts. 09/06/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Makes tasty cotton candy from sugar free candy. Machine looks good and works great. Cotton candy made from sugar free hard candy tastes great. The only drawback I found is that the metal spinner unit that holds the candy is very difficult to remove for cleaning. Other than that it is the perfect at home cotton candy machine. 08/05/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Enough For Me I bought it and bought some hard candies to make some when I got home and the first time I tried it didn't make the best cotton candy at all.That's when I figured out that I just wasn't good at collecting it properly so after a couple of makes I got a good amount of candy.It doesn't make alot but what do you think this small machine makes?When you make it you have to be very careful because sometimes it's a small amount then sometimes it's more than you've ever got.I would prefer this product.Love it and is easy to clean so you can use it again! 10/05/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Looks can be deceiving I bought this for my sons birthday party. I thought it would be a nice treat for the kids...what child doesnt like cotton candy? At the party there wa a line of kids at the cotton candy booth and that machine did not deliver. Firstly the machine took forever to warm up, then once it was warmed I put the sugar mixture in the machine and it only made a little. So I added some more mix, the majority of it ended up in the bottom of the bowl as the part to hold the sugar can only hold about 1/2 a teaspoon of mix. The cute cotton puffs that are depicted on the picture of the box was far from what I got. There was barely any cotton candy on the sticks. 06/23/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by fun My 8 yr old son asked and got this from Santa. We went to the Dollar Store and bought all types of hard candy, even some sugar free ones. It really worked well! It was fun and the candy was tasty! My kids got tired of trying to get the hang of the art of spinning the candy onto the cone, so we all ended up pulling it out with our fingers. Lol 01/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Product! I can't believe the quality of this little machine for only $40. It is so easy to set-up and use and works very well. The Cotton candy mixes that you can buy taste better than the hard candies in my opinion, but they are both easy to use. We bought this for our daughter for Christmas and she loves it. 12/22/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Read many reviews before i bought. Price was good but following all the directions we keep ending up with all the gooey candy falling into the inside of the machine which then smells like burnt and after the first cotton candy is made it takes a bit for it to make more. 01/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I believe that this product is excellent as it is super good for birthday parties, it is easy to clean and very easy to handle. 01/17/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by The cotton candy maker works better with the powder candy. It does not make much cotton candy and it takes forever to get it on the cone. I would not recommend this cotton candy maker to anyone. 09/03/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cotton candy anytime you want!! I bought this machine for my grandaughters birthday party in November. I boutht all kinds of hard candies to practice with. Sugar free candy completely disappeared and I never got any on the stick. Other hard candies worked, but were crunchy. A lot of them were very tart! I was really excited to try the pineapple life savers and it was too tart to eat. My sister said the cherry was tart. My favorite was Werther's Originals, but it was still crunchy. I ended up buying sugar floss (the kind they actually use at carnivals) and that works wonderful. It makes perfect cotton candy. I would reccommend buying this product if you plan on using sugar floss, the hard candy just doesn't work to my expectations. 08/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Did an excellent job. 07/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great buy. One table spoon is all you can put in at one time. One table spoon was enough for 3 little kids to all have some, after all you don't want to give kids to much sugar. They all loved to watch it make the cotton candy and it did a great job of it. It is easy to clean up. One thing is to let it heat up for at least 10 to 15 min. It does not make a lot a one time but you can turn it off and pour more floss sugar in and make more. 01/29/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Product broke within 3 weeks. 01/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! Got this for my daughters for Christmas. It is awesome. Works as advertised ... lots of fun ... no special powders just good old hard candy. The flavor to try are endless. Try Butterscotch! 01/07/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by kids love it e-z to use nicely built & works great ,if you have more than 4 or 5 kids it's hard to keep up (makes small portions) 10/14/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bought this for a kids birthday. Wish I would have just sprung the extra money and just rented a bigger one. It only makes about 1 cotton candy cone every 5 to 8 minutes. Not good for big crowds like birthday parties. Instructions were not that great. Candy peices do not work very good at all. Not good to use outside in hot weather, takes even longer to make. Would not buy again. 06/28/2011
1-30 of 57 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw479
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp