Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 64 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Surprise!! I have to admit... after I ordered this item I thought I probably made a mistake and would have to return it because it being 35 watts I thought it would probably only light up a small area of my pool. I have the Intex 18 x 48 metal framed pool and when I plugged it in I WAS AMAZED!!! The whole pool lit up and was the perfect amount of light. WELL WORTH THE MONEY!! I recommend to anyone!! 05/14/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by I bought the Intex 15' X 48" metal frame pool along with this light, and I must say that I am very pleased with this product. I was actually surprised at how my pool looked at night with this light on. The light illuminates my pool very nicely, installation was a breeze and the price was great! The pool looks great at night. Makes a night time swim that much more enjoyable. I would definately recommend this to anyone who has a similar pool and who doesn't want to spend alot of money. 07/22/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!! ABSOLUTELY LOVE THIS PRODUCT!!!!!!!!!!PUTS OUT MORE THAN I THOUGHT IT WOULD! DOES NOT FIT THE INTEX ULTRA FRAME POOL THAT I GOT MAKE SURE TO CHECK RAIL SIZE!!!! WE JUST USED PLASTIC TIE STRAPS. MY POOL IS THE PRETTIEST SHADE OF BLUE WHEN LIT UP WOULD DEF RECOMMEND 4 NIGHT SWIMMING! 06/23/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Does exactly what i wanted!!! I first seen this product online, read the reviews and seen it was at my store. I stopped to get it at store and it was on clearence for $30 at store but it was listed at 19.97 online so i of course did site to store and havent regreted it once!!! great item! and fast shipping! 07/12/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by A really good light Let's put it this way, this is a great pool light for us Intex owners that don't want to spend alot of money. It's works really good and installation was super easy for me. Lights up my 15' x 4' round pool really well, I have no doubt it would work well in a pool 40' long in Intex made one. 07/13/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by For Round Rails (Intex) only If you have the flat top rail type of pool, you'll have to use a lot of ingenuity to get this to work. It says on the box when you receive it, Not for UltraFrame Pools. 04/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terrific Buy This light is so easy to install and it truly lights up the pool. I have a 21' round 52" high above ground pool and this light just lights the entire pool. Great buy for the money. Easy to use and easy to install. 08/05/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for above ground pools This pool light is perfect for above ground pools. I bought this for my 12' x 46" Intex pool. It fits very tightly, in order not to float. You must attach it precisely on the leg cross T pole to keep it under the water! This is easy, as long as you line it up straight and the light is sturdy and bright. Worth the money. Thumbs up. 08/09/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by light in the pool Nice light that glows with a good strong illunination in the water. 05/13/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow! I had been looking for an above ground pool light that wasn't gonna break the bank. I finally found one! This light is great!I have an Intex 16ft x 48 round pool. It was easy to install and lights up the entire pool. It is exactly what i had been looking for. Thank You! 08/21/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent! Super impressed with how bright this light is. I have a 15x48 Intex metal frame pool and the lights up my pool VERY bright, so it would work on even bigger pools. Very happy with my purchase. This exact light everywhere else was $40-$60 and I got mine for $19.97 at Wal-Mart. What a deal! 08/03/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Didn't fit! The light fills our 15X48 Intex pool wonderfully. I had one problem with the fit though. Where the light clamps on to the"T" section, the liner is pulled away from the frame, making the light stick up almost out of the water. I moved it to the side of the "T" section, and while it still is not perfectly vertical, the light fills the pool with plenty if light. It even reflects light on the trees around the pool. For $20 you cant beat it. 07/17/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by POOL LIGHT WORKS GREAT ITS A GREAT BUY, IT WORKS GREAT, IT LITES UP THE WHOLE POOL (15X15) I RECOMMEND THIS LIGHT TO EVERY ONE ITS EASY TO HOOK UP AND ITS OUT OF THE WAY. 08/03/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by You have to plug directly into socket,you can't use a extension cord. Can't be used with ultra frame pools. 07/31/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by BAD! This is the 2nd of this same product I bought. The 1st one worked for 2 days and then quit working. I returned it, and got a new one, and this one worked for 2 weeks and quit working! Terrible product. If it worked it would be great, it does light up the pool very well, but it only works for a few days! Very disappointed. 07/22/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works Great But Modify for Intex Ultra Frame This light is very bright and lights up my Intex Ultra Frame 16 foot round pool very well. It is absolutely the cheapest light out there, but works great. It will not clamp on the frame of the Intex Ultra Frame pools because the frames are larger than the bracket supplied, but I was able to easily modify it to make it work with some basic materials I had in the shed. If you have an Ultra Frame and are resourceful, you can save $30-$100 over every other light on the market. If you have a pool with a narrower frame, this is perfect. I rated it 5 stars because it works amazingly well for the money, and it took me less than 10 minutes to make it work on my pool. 07/19/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great light! Ok, so I know this light is for an Intex PVC type pool but it was being sold for a great price so I decided to give it a try. We have a 24ft round 52" deep above ground pool with the extra wide top rail. Of course the attachment for this light would not fit my top rail but with a c clamp and some engineering I finally got the light attached to my top rail. The light floats so it is a little difficult to attach to the top rail in a position that keeps it down into the water. Once attached and turned on believe it or not this light lit up my whole pool! The kids had a blast night swimming. All in all it's a great light if you can figure out how to attach it to your top rail. It would be wonderful if they started making this product for other pools besides Intex. 07/15/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Does a great job..I bought 2 and installed on opposite sides of the pool. Does NOT fit the ultra frame exactly, but I used zip ties and worked fine. The mount is made for round frame, and ultra frame is oval, thats all. Really lights up the 20' pool. One would work fine however. 07/14/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by nitebrite pool light I have a 20ft. round 4 ft. deep pool and this light works great for it. I live in the country so it is very dark at night. You can see the whole bottom of my pool without it being blinding. It is a soft lighting. I thought i would need 2 of these but 1 does the job. It is bigger than it apears in the picture. However, i'm still thinking about getting another one so it will be brighter but worried about it being to much light. It has no off and on switch.Seems to be very well made. Other reviews said it wouldn't fit ultra frame pools but we didnt use the inter clamp that fits inside of the outer clamp and it worked fine on my ultra frame tubular pool.(with alittle muscle) 07/08/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by light does not fit the pool well. i had to use a bar clamp to make it fit straight. gives off plenty of light but for the price it should fit better. also needs a on off switch. we have to plug it in, use it, and then dry off so we can go unplug it again. not to convenient. 07/23/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by You won't be disappointed! This is the perfect light for my 18x48 above ground pool. When I saw it was only 35w I was skeptical. After reading the other reviews, I went ahead and ordered it. I Love It!!! It lights the whole pool very nicely without being overpowering. I highly recommend! 07/21/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pool Light I am using this in a 20 X 48 pool and it works perfectly. We live on a couple acres and the pool is no where near light but this lights it up perfectly. What a great addition to our pool this summer! 07/24/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible product! After reading all the other reviews I thought this would be great... I had it shipped to the store and picked it up today and went home to immediately install. First thing I noticed was how difficult it was to fit over the metal frame piping on the pool. I got it installed over it, but the liner pushed the light out which made it point up. I tried 3 different positions with no luck. It pointed up no matter what. Later my wife decided to try so we began moving it around again and still no luck, and then all of a sudden it just stopped working. Now it won't come on at all... even if it did come on, it still didn't fit right. They say to push the top of the liner down some but that's impossible on my pool. I think the magnetic light would be much better but it cost $30 more. 07/15/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for our pool! I had read the reviews on this light, which is why I purchased it. I am so glad I did! We have a small pool 15' x 4' and one light illuminates the entire pool at night! I'm very pleased with my purchase and the kids are having fun swimming after the sun goes down! 07/20/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great light but the directions are confusing & this light did not fit well. Just wanted it to last longer than a day. One of the kids cracked it when he swam into it! Otherwise a bright light if only it attached better to the pool. think I'll have to rig it somehow. 07/18/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by no longevity bulb has already blown twice has only been on for a total of 2 hrs 07/16/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice but This is a nice light and it is exactly as advertised. It say's it will fit up to a 2" diameter rail, and that is true. I have a 2 1/2" rail and it would not fit. That was my fault for not checking. I sure wish it would as it is well worth the money. 07/02/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by didn't work I read the other reviews and it seemed that most of the problems were with the bulb. When I received my light, I tested it and nothing. Immediately, I called the number listed for this situation, Customer Care, and was told I could send it back. After I asked several times for a new bulb, finally the lady asked for my info. The bulb arrived quickly - within 3 days - but the light still didn't work. Now I have to return the entire unit, which entails repacking, a trip to the post office, and paying for the postage. :::sigh::: 08/08/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by DOES NOY FIT ULTRA FRAME POOL It did not fir and looks pretty cheezy to me!! 06/14/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by great light for nighttime swimming I have had this light for 2 weeks now..I love it...lights the whole 15' pool up very brightly...do alot of nite time swimming now when we wouldnt have otherwise....seen other lites just like this going for almost $100 on ebay...so great price too.. 07/15/2012
1-30 of 60 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw109
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp