See All Reviews
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 61 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impressive The 3d without glasses really impressed me, it works great and stuff really does pop out at you. It comes with 3d mini games that are fun and cool. It also takes 3d pictures and can play original ds games. It has an internet browser that will be enabled through an update. It will also have support for Netflix. I recommend it, you have to see the 3d to really appreciate how good it looks. 04/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by a huge improvment over the ds The games look amazing for a handheld, in both standard and 3d. The 3d may take a few days to get used to, but does add a lot to the games. The games that come with 3ds are a neat demo of what the system can do. Once more good games come out this will be a must have! 04/05/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nintendo 3ds is awesome The Nintendo3ds is a revolutionary handheld system. That will shape the way we game as we know it. The 3d effect is way cool and not gimmicky like some would think. The augmented reality is so cutting edge. I can't wait to see what developers do with upcoming titles. Defintitly worth every penny. 04/12/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome The Nintendo 3DS is a great piece of hardware. Love all the included software as well as games such as Rayman 3D, Lego Star Wars, etc. Can't wait for Ocarina of Time! 04/14/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2DS Nintendo I bought 2 of these one in black and one in blue for my Grandchildren. They absolutely love them. Very entertaining, Amazing how the 3D images are so real looking. 04/17/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by i love it. couldn't be happier. 04/11/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Deal I didn't know what to expect with the 3D feature but it's great. I purchased a blue & a black bundle for 2 of my sons ages 7 & 13 as Christmas presents. I love the camera. My 15 yr old has seen (played with) them & even he was impressed, he liked the internet connection ability. The bundle is a great price I saved atleast $40. 10/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth buying even if they have DS I bought this as a gift for my son. Not only are you able to play the old DS games on it but the new one's are really cool! The 3-D technology is awesome. It does a lot of cool things and your able to have a WI-FI connection. Lots of neat features. I bought the bundle that came with a game case, another plus to the purchase. It's a hard cover and definitely more sturdy. No regrets on this purchase at all! 11/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by My 9 year old loves this game and I feel it was money well spent. 09/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by The most amazing piece of technology I've ever owned. 08/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Pricing I did my research and found Walmart had the best price on the 3D DS. 02/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by How Walmart Saved Christmas I am one of the thousands "Santas" who received an EMAIL days before Christmas that Best Buy could not fill my order that had been placed weeks early. With less than week before Christmas Eve, Walmart saved my son's Christmas and believe it or not the shipping was free. Why Walmart receives my praise . . . like so many of you out there, we too are living hand to mouth due to a dramatic loss in income. My child is by no means spoiled, but for the past two years there's so much he's missed out on or had to do without because as a single parent I just can't afford the extras. He's a real trooper about the whole situation and reminds me often that as long as we have each other, we're ok. The wisdom of an eleven year old! Once again this year I wasn't able to save enough for the PS3 he's wanted, but I could get him the Nintendo 3DS. The Best Buy email knocked the air out of me and I was in full panic mode. I couldn't let him down. Walmart to the rescue! Not only was I able to find a Nintendo 3DS, but Walmart also bundled two games, a protective case and free shipping. A couple of days before Christmas, Santa arrived via UPS to save the day. Thank you Walmart for saving Christmas and helping me to make my son so happy, he loves his Nintendo 3DS. I can't say thank you enough. 01/05/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by I like the 3DS very much although it's a little pricey. 04/29/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product kids love it kept them busy for hours 05/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good product. It arrived fast. Loving it! 12/21/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exciting "toy" for any age. The Nintendo 3DS which I purchased for my granddaughter is a fascinating piece of electronic equipment. It was so easy to order online and it was sent in a timely manner to arrive before Christmas. 01/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The product was purchased for a grandson who likes all of the features on this product. He also likes the bright pictures on the screen. 03/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great gift My son loved this gift we got him for his birthday. He hasn't put it down since. There is so much to do and it's lots of fun. 02/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved it so much we bought two I bought my daughter one of these in red for Christmas and it was simply so much fun I came back and bought myself a black one shortly thereafter. Buying it in the Walmart bundle was a great deal - absolutely the best price hands down - and the case that they bundle with it is awesome for storing your games, extra styluses, AR cards, etc. Great item + great deal = 1 very happy family. 02/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kids luv it! I bought this as a Christmas present for my boys and they love it! They are five and seven years old. The only thing I didn't notice is that kids under seven shouldn't use the 3D feature. Lucky for me, the 3D feature can be turned off for my five year old. 01/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not only a game system! The 3DS is awesome. I got this for my son for Christmas and not only can you play games with it, you can use it to record videos and voice. You can play with the voice to change the pitch and sound. You can use it as a camera and change the camera pictures into funny faces. It is really neat... more than I had expected from a game system... he just opened it today so that is all we got to explore but it's great so far. 12/25/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Very cool how the 3D works. It doesn't really "pop" out of the screen, the depth just increases. It doesn't my eyes and it looks great. 12/24/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bottom touch screen doesnt work. When i got my 3ds everything was fine. I was playing games on it and it worked properely all through the night, but as i woke up i turned it on and the bottom screen was working like the screen wasnt picking up the stylus. So my dad (im 13) told me to look in the manual and i did, i found a way to calibrate the screen. when i was there it told me to touch a point which i think was dumb because MY SCREEN ISNT WORKING!!!!!!!!!!!!!! so nothing happend so i am going to return this 3ds asap... But i think i will be getting another one because when the 3ds was working it was amazing. Plus I would recomend this to a friend becuse it was amazing when it was working 03/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome graphics got a sweet deal hubby loved his xmas gift super fast shipping 01/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My son loves it! 01/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Bought the Nintendo 3DS for my 9-yr old granddaughter for Christmas. She loves it. Our rule is that she only play about 30 minutes at a time, and she has abided by the rules. It was a wonderful gift that she will enjoy for a long time. 01/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super toy! I bought this for my 5yr. old son. He loves it! The parent controls are awesome! He can use this without any help from me and feels like a big kid! 01/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by :) Awesome Device!!! I will really enjoy it!!! Perfect for gamers!! 09/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by soooooo hard to put down i think that the nintendo 3ds is soooooo cool and hard to put down.i think that even littler kids can play the 3ds.i myself like mario kart seven and i sometimes play ds and dsi games.i would recomend this to 10-25 year olds .i love the 3ds it is so cool 07/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sceptical about 3D? I was never sure about how good 3D on a hand held would be. I bought this for my 10 year old son and I was very impressed with it. He has clocked in more time with the apps and features that it comes with that he is ok with only having 1 3D game. Makes peaceful car rides. 03/03/2012
1-30 of 36 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew482
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp