Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 476 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nine Stars Motion Sensor Slim Touchless 13-Gallon We bought one of these over a year ago as a recycle can. We recently purchased an identical one as a garbage can from Walmart via internet and home delivery. Obviously, we were pleased with the first one and its service for a year. In fact, I have no complaints at all. Even the battery life exceeded my expectations. I believe that the batteries lasted well over six months, and we probably opened and closed the can five to ten times per day. The old has worn well, and it is all but impossible to tell the old one from the new. We do use plastic bags as a liner, and these last about a week for both the garbage and the recycle (our family is fairly small). Note that there is a plastic retaining ring in the can which allows you to configure the bag such that you cannot see it from the outside. I have no complaints at all about these cans after more than a year of service. Walmart's ordering and delivery time were all well beyond expectations. 01/05/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Product We've gone through several other brands of the sensor cans (iTouchless) that we obtained from Costco. They all stopped working after just a few weeks. This product from Nine Stars is a very space saving design and works very quietly and smoothly. The sensor isn't so sensitive that it opens every time you walk by it - which was very annoying with the other cans we had before. We're very pleased with the Nine Stars product and found the best price at WalMart. Highly recommend it! 06/07/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Product For The Money Ordered this first on the site to store, got home and it was damaged. Disappointed in that, but liked it so much I gave it another shot & had it delivered to our home instead. Really like the way it looks & love that you don't have to touch the lid to throw stuff away. However it does seem like it will dent fairly easy, as the bottom part is thinly made. But overall seems to be a great addition to our kitchen. Have already gotten compliments! 05/29/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Big Improvement We had the DZT-42-1 and were fairly satisfied except it opened when you walked by or if the cat (yes, even a cat) would walk close with his tail up in the air. It also closed even while food was being scraped into it. This DZT-50-9 is better looking, far less likely to open when walking by, and stays open while plates are being scraped into it. It also hold more and has a larger opening. A big improvement without a bigger price. 09/14/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Short 2 months of Life This garbage can is a waste of money, broke within 2 months and the company Nine Stars want me to pay to send them in to fix, why should I have to pay for anything, I already bought the garbage can, poor customer service, do not buy. Based on other people's reviews, I'm not the only one has such problem. 12/02/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Saved alot of money and living much better WHAO!!! this trash can is priced to sale. I've bought it at regular price and I thought it was cheap already. Have had it for a good four months nows, still running on the same set of batteries! This can didn't meet my expectations, it beats it way over my expectation!! The style is great, the height is just~o~perfect. You could say i'm in love with it!! If your read my title, I mention I saved alot, well because I bought one of those pricey cans, you know the ones with same funtion as this one but costed alot more. I don't want to throw any names out their but it starts with an "i", now days theirs so many i's, iphones, ipads, ipods, and something like "i don't have to touch". Well you get the point (hopefully), so that can cost about twice the price as this one and "OMG" did i had a hard time with it. (Lets me alway from my complaints on that can, it'll be too much to say). "Living Much Better" With this hands free trash can, kitchen chores have never been more easier. My two hands would be holding a bunch of trash can and guess what? the lids opens and just when you empty your trash in to the can. it closes.... what an amazing unit! Something to sure with you! So I was over at my sisters home the other day, after dinner, I helped out did some cleaning. SO; I grabbed a bunch of trash on my hand and standed by her trash can for like a minute. I frozed and BOOOM I'd realize this is not my automatic can. Hey, thanks for reading, I'd totally recommend this company's line of trash can. I have about three different cans from this company and all of it running very well. 06/18/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by GARBAGE! I received this product as a gift. I was thrilled it was exactly what I wanted and it worked perfectly for a few months. But then it stopped working. I followed all of the troubleshooting tips on the company's website with no results, so I began my attempt to contact them for a warranty replacement. No dice. You contact Nine Stars Products who tell you it's not their problem you need to contact Nine Stars Group USA, and the latter company is completely unreachable. Bottom line: if you buy this product it will work for a short time and then stop working and you will need to buy a replacement - the company will not honor any warranty they advertise. 12/16/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stay Away, Poor Quality I have purchased three of these and after less than 6 months none of them are working. On one can the plastic gear that operates the hinge broke. On another, the plastic lid broke where the hinge attaches. And on the third, the sensor just stopped working. I like the handsfree idea but just not this cheap brand again. I will try ordering the touchless brand. 11/30/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Doesn't work as I expected Maybe I have a defective unit. I bought this trash can as a replacement for a manual one controlled by stepping on a lever with your foot. The can is located in my kitchen. After using this new one for a day of heavy cooking I'm taking it back. I can't reliably get the lid to open no matter how I wave my hand. I had two other people have a shot at opening it and they also couldn't reliably get it to respond. The instructions say you need to be within inches of the sensor and we made sure we were that close. It's frustrating to have a your hands full of food waste, etc. and have to struggle to get the lid on the trash can open. I'll stick with my manual lid can. It always opens when I step on the lever. 12/12/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Auto Trash Can This trash can is everything it says it is. It looks great, works great, and fills a bag completely. The online write-up says D batteries, but my unit took C batteries. My son likes to pretend he's a Jedi Knight opening and closing the trash can, LOL. It's fun to use, and the dog can't get into it. LOVE IT!!! 06/22/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Liked it While It Lasted Don't know if I just got a dud or not, but my Nine Stars 13 Gal Motion Sensor Trash Can is packed back in the box ready to return to the store. Loved it for the 3 whole weeks it worked. Great price, looks nice, good size, fun to use, but malfunctioned when the top was removed to change the bag for the second time. Lid would only open halfway and would not start working correctly no matter what I did - pushed both buttons, removed batteries and replaced. Nothing would get it back into the right sequence. So glad it can be returned to my local store since it was only available to purchase online. 08/21/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this trash can! After six months of use, I am now purchasing as gifts for three grown daughters. Everyone likes this trash can including my two young grandsons. This thing holds lots of trash and fills up to the top, no wasting of space when you pull the bag out. My old container would be half empty when I pulled the bag out. It is easy to change out the bag, holds in smells good, and is so easy to use. I just wipe it down with a antibacterial wipe to clean, and it looks nice in the kitchen. Highly recommend this product. 11/25/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by The sensor didn't work so I requested a replacement. the sensor on the replacement also didn't work either so I returned again. It is sleek looking but it doesn't function properly. 01/12/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't waste your money I didn't get to use this Trash can because when I opened the box I noticed several dents. The stainless steal is very thin. Would not be durable. I thought it was a good buy after reading several reviews. I was very disappointed. 12/03/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed with my purchase All of my friends know me as the person to come to for recommendations and I was excited about this product until about 3 months after using it. It just stopped working!! I went through 2 packs of new batteries rationalizing that it "might be the batteries" but it is definitely the unit! I have exchanged it twice and had to pay shipping to do that. I couldn't be any more disappointed with this purchase. 11/19/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Takes WAY TO LONG for the lid to open! I had bought my daughter the 13 gallon itouchless and it works much better. This one takes up to 4 seconds to open. So you stand their with your hands full of trash waiting for the lid to open. I've put new batteries in it so I know it's not that. I now just leave the lid open and the sensor turned off. Much quicker than wasting my time waiting for it to open. Looks nice though but what I paid for it not worth it. 10/11/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Was DOA Unfortunately, I have to give it one star as the electronics were dead upon opening the box. I gave this to my wife for Christmas and could never get the control panel to light up in any way, much less make the lid open automatically. Thinking I might have bad batteries, I went to a store and got fresh batteries with the same results. It looks good and might hold promise if it worked. I had to return it to my local Wal-Mart store for a refund. D 01/01/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Piece of junk, don't waste your money! We got this for our grandmother as a Christmas gift, ordered online through site to store, when we recieved it thankfully we checked it before gifting it because it was dented, the lid was all scratched up and had been gouged then to cover the gouge the manufacture decided to spray paint it silver to attemp to cover up the damage!!!! WHY? I have no clue why any company would sell something with their name on it in the condition we got this in! I highly suggest going for one that is also not automatic because when the batteries die theres no way to open the lid until you replace the batteries! Piece of Junk, try another brand and don't buy this one! 12/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product THis garbage can surpassed our expectations .We have had it for almost a year now and has performed flawlessly! The batteries last very long even under heavy use and the lid opens and closes reliably each time.Would I recommend this unit , absolutely! 12/11/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Purchase I have had mine for a little more than 1 year and I am completely satisfied. It works as promised and I have only had to change the batteries once. 12/10/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic!! I wasn't to sure about the can before we got it, but it turned out great. It's beautiful and works well. I am more than happy with it. 07/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Purchase! I read the reviews and I have to agree, this is a great purchase! When your hands are dirty it is so nice to have the lid lift automatically. The stainless looks great with the other stainless appliances, and NO fingerprints to worry about! The batteries last forever. I like that it stays closed when the dog walks around it or when I'm just traveling nearby. The bag is hidden by the way the rim is designed, keeping the bag from falling down inside the canister. It is so streamline, holding 13 gal tall kitchen bags well. 06/18/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value This is a great product for the price. It's easy to use and clean, quiet, and sleekly designed. The retainer ring inside keeps the trash bag from showing on the outside. The battery life exceeded my expectations. I would definitely recommend this product. 09/16/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Can but arrived damaged I love these cans, I have had an older model for a few years and they are wonderful. the only stainless cans that don't bang the cabinets when you open them. I finally decided to get a new one and ordered this. Actually I ordered a pair, which I was immediately informed were backordered from the company. I finally decided to order this single can and it came in the predicted time. I opened the boxes, which appeared undamaged, and found my new can with a massive dent in the side. I was disappointed, but I took it back to the store. Since I ordered, the price has increased, and I am questioning whether I will buy another. I may try another source, as I cannot find these cans anywhere around here that I could inspect before buying. Otherwise they are beautiful, and work wonderfully! Good luck! 09/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great garbage can for the money! I have had this can for just over two weeks and so far we love it. The sensor works great and has only gone off a few times when we walked by. Some reviews said that it came in not working and all dented up. Ours came in working perfectly with no dents. Very fast shipping, came in before we thought it would! The two things I dont really like about the can is that is is thin metal and can tell it won't be very durable and there isnt an inner lining. I just like the lining for easier cleaning. Garbage bag ring is a nice feature that makes it easy to hide the bad so it isn't seen from the outside. 03/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome trash can and a great price! We wanted one of those Simply Human trash cans but just could not spend $100+ dollars for a trash receptacle. I found this one on Walmart.com, bought it and crossed my fingers. It's awesome. It looks great, it holds a ton, it's easy to get the bags in and out and most importantly it stays really clean and so you do since the lid opens by a sensor. And that sensor is sensitive - it will open if you walk too close to it! Plus, my 3 year old finds great amusement opening the lid by waving his hand over it. It does require a battery, Triple A, I think, but that's really not a big deal. Overall, I'd recommend this to anyone who doesn't want to spend $100 on a trash can. 01/31/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great trashcan at a reasonable price Love this trash can. It's durable against my 2 year old and our lab puppy so that says something. When we were shopping for a stainless trashcan I was shocked at the prices of other ones. This one was cheaper than most that were the same size. Our worry was the automatic sensor and if it would break or if it would open all the time. So far no problems at all and we are completely happy with our purchase. Just a heads up it does take 2 AA batteries so make sure to pick some up or have on hand when you buy it. 12/25/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's a winner!!! My husband was very unsure about my purchasing an automatic opening trash can but he loves it. I found him finding stuff to in it when we first put it together. It works wonderfully and when my hands are full all I do is put it over the sensor and it opens immediately!!! Price was right! 12/10/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great value but lid is flimsy. I love the looks and for the price and what is does, its a great value. The only reason I gave it 3 stars is because the lid is flimsy. Breaks easily. It worked fine for about the 1st yr then it stopped working. It looks like the hinges on the side broke on the inside of the lid. Probably when removing the lid to take the trash out. But other than that it worked great while it lasted. 12/03/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product I love my new trash can. It looks great and does what it claims. Sometimes it takes few a seconds for the sensor to read but it works well otherwise. 12/03/2011
1-30 of 392 total reviews
2 3 4 5  ...  14 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw219
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp