Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 10 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by good for animal watching We use this night vision almost every night on the farm. We have a 3x, 4x and 5x and the family likes the 4x the best. The range and magnification are balanced for a clear picture and we can see what ever animals are around with plenty of illumination. Lightweight, easy to focus and use. We have had other brands in the past and have chosen this one as the best. We are purchasing more for guests to use when they come, as everyone always wants to go "night visioning". 11/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by ENJOY ALL THE FEATURES WITHOUT THE HASSLES. EASY TO USE AND IT WORKS GREAT SEE ALL THE THINGS THAT GO BUMP IN THE NIGHT AND SEE WHAT THE DOGS ARE BARKING AT WITHOUT ALERTING ANYONE 10/09/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by I expected the image would be a little sharper once focused. Also, advertized that the IR was not visible to humans or animals. Clearly, when you hold it up, and look back toward the lens area you can see the red IR indicator. I conducted another test - I took into the bathroom, turned out all the lights and looked at the mirror - I saw red. I understood when I purchased, for this price, I would not receive military level optics, but even so, I am still going to keep, it does the job for what I needed. The advertizing about the IR being invisible needs to be changed though. All in all, an average product. 03/17/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by good product for the beginner I read all the reviews before I purchased this and I just don't understand if the people that reviewed this product did not know how to use it.. I find that it works just as it said. I've had them for about 3 weeks and can see pretty good and I live on a dirt road with no lights. 08/29/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This Monocular is as advertised but it did not come with the 3V battery which is a hard item to find in this small town that I live in. But after I installed the battery it operated perfectly to my expectations. 09/12/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by its a great gift for hunters i love it 10/30/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by You get what you paid for Purchase this for some event.. When product arrieved, the len is not even attach to the body. After reading the manual and installed the cr123. I tested the unit outside. It seems ok when its use for slow moving or stationary object. But for moving object the manual focus takes time to adjust. Should have purchase without the amplification lens 4-6x zoom. For the money. Walmart sells the lowest... Not even online or ebay can match it. But this unit is just not for me... At least for intended use. As for built quality.. Rubber armor body seems strong enough to handle outdoor use. 11/10/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Night vision is good, but magnification isn't. The night vision works pretty well, but there is hardly any magnification. I bought it to watch an owl house about 50 yards away, and it seems like it's about the same size as with my naked eye. 02/23/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it. Works Great. 12/25/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by No Battery Included I bought this as a present. Nowhere on the box did it say that the battery wasn't included. For $200 the company should be throwing in the non standard battery. It's still in the box since we don't have the battery. 11/16/2013
1-10 of 10 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw388
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp