Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 182 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect! :) I was almost scared off by some of the negative reviews, but I'm sooo glad I still got it. Believe me, we just got the bed yesterday via site to store and I was a little worried to put it together, because of the people complaining that it was hard to put together. But it was very easy, I had no problems at all putting it together myself and I'm a small woman. I did not even have to use a power drill or have an extra hand to help me. My son could not even wait for me to finish to get on it. And he fell in love with it the moment he saw the box. This is by far the best and cutest toddler bed for any Spongbob fan. So don't even hesitate in buying this for your little one. It's very sturdy and can handle both of my kids jumping on it. I'm very glad I ignored the negative reviews, and now so is my son. 06/19/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall good value I enjoyed the finished product but I found a lot of the screws were difficult even WITH a drill. My wife wanted to surprise me and our little boy with it when we came home from the park but she found, even though she is quite capable and handy with tools, that it was a difficult job. Once we worked together on it, it was fine. 04/13/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by We LOVE Spongebob We bought two of these beds for our boys. The boys LOVE them, ages 2 & 5. My husband and I had to work together to get them assembled. They both have the Cars bed in red at my mother-in-laws, and my Niece has the Disney Princess one they are all hard to get together its just the way the beds are made. You deffinately need to put elbow grease into them. They are very very sturdy and there are no spaces for small limbs to become entraped. We love them. 10/11/2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very unhappy I must agree with some of the other reviews. None of the holes line up and my husband had to use all his strength to put it together. Someone without any arm strength would not be able to put it together. Other than that, I know it is very cheap for a bed but I guess if you buy cheap you get cheap. They are selling it as an official spongebob product but yet it comes with stickers of spongebob. I expected spongebob to be painted on it or something. I could put winnie the pooh stickers on it and pass it off as a pooh bed. That is very rediculous. My 2 year old loves stickers so I am pretty sure after a couple months or so all she will have is a blue and yellow bed and no longer a SPONGEBOB bed as I am pretty sure she will notice that they are stickers and that will be the end of them. Over all I would have to say that I would NOT reccomend this product to anyone!!! 03/27/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by My toddler LOVES his new bed! This was very inexpensive, cute, and not tooooo hard to assemble, although when it came to connecting the head and foot ends to the side frames, it DEFINITELY required TWO people! 04/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product,my 2 year old grandson loves spongebob 04/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by EASY EASY EASY I found this bed extremely easy to assemble. The key to easy assembly: don't tighten rail screws completely until ALL screws are 1/2 way in. This was the same for all steps 12/04/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by NIGHTMARE!!! That is all I can say about this bed. We got it home and it took us 5 hours to put it together. None of the screws lined up at all, and then they did they were too big for the holes in the frame. It was horrible. How can you make and sell a bed that is made like this? I will never buy from this manufacturer again. 12/20/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by dont buy this is by far the worse thing i have ever got from anywhere i will be taking this back tomorrow for refund and never buying any thing from delta children products again nothing lined up right on it at all then just as we had to fight it almost all the way together we found one of the bars was bent so we could not get it together any farther 03/22/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great toddler bed! Great price, sturdy and assembled in about 20minutes! My son loved it and it went perfect in his spongebob room! My son is 3 and its just the perfect size for him. The only thing I was a LITTLE disappointed in was that the pictures of spongebob and Patrick are only stickers that you put on the headboard and footboard other than that satisfied with my purchase! 03/05/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Buy for your Spongebob fan My son absolutely loves this bed. It is easy to put together and durable. 01/14/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cute Big Boy Bed! I receive the bed 3 days before it was suppose to arrive. My hubby put the bed together and didn't have any problems! Took about 40mins... that's because the lilttle one was trying to help. The stickers went on without any problems and the crib mattress fit just fine. My son is 27 months old and really like the bed, even tried to jump on it. We're in the process of trying to transistion him to the BIG BOY bed because we have another one on the way in 3 months... Overall its a cute bed and you can't beat the price.. 12/06/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Toddler Bed Great bed for the price and my daughter loves Sponge Bob 11/26/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Too Difficult Me and my husband finally piece everything together until we ran into a problem. On the left side of the bed where you are suppose to put the rail (so they kids won't fall off) was difficult. My husband had to jam the screw into the hold and not only that, we had to take everything apart to see if the hole would match and it still didnt. I would recommend it if your kids are in love with SpongeBob but at the same time I wouldn't. 10/19/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good buy I bought this bed for my 18 month old. Love the color & the bed is also quite sturdy. A couple of screws didnt fit in quite well, but so far we havent had any issues with that. They could've atleast provided 2 sets of the stickers! Only 1 side of the bed has the pictures on it.. Overall I am happy with the product & would recommend it.. 10/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by My 2 yr old loves it! 06/06/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by wasn't terribly pleased or displeased stickers are crinkled on head and foot board. Was a little difficult to put together. As expected other than that. 06/06/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Our daughter loves it ! We found the bed in the store by accident around christmas time and bought it for our 1 1/2 year old who loves spongebob. I read the reviews and found many saying it was difficult to assemble as the screws and pre-drilled holes do not line up. I kept reading and one gentleman recommended to only tighten the screws 1/2 way on the rail until they were all in or they would not line up. So I grabbed my cordless drill (the instructions will tell you not to use one), my 14 year old son,remembered the key to assembly and we put it together in 1 hour ! I highly recommend reading other peoples reviews, it could save you time and frustration ! 02/22/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sponge Bob Square Bed Despite the reviews on this product I purchased it because my 1 year old loves Sponge Bob and you won't fnd this bed @ this price anywhere else. My husband did find that the holes where not aligned correctly and there is an excessive amount of screws and no direction for sizing. He finally got it together and our son loves it, so don't get frustrated we go through these changes because we love our children and we want them to be happy. 01/22/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cute bed My son was excited about this bed. It's just the right size for him. Was a little disappointed, the siderails aren't really that high when the mattress is in place. He moves around alot in his sleep as most toddlers do and I worry he could still fall over the rails. But the bed isn't very high. Fairly easy to put together but a little frustrating. Don't tighten the screws all the way until you are about done:) 01/01/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by GOTTA LOVE SPONGEBOB THE BED IS CUTE & STURDY ONCE TOGETHER, BUT ALMOST NOT WORTH THE EFFORT. I WOULD RECOMMEND A CORDLESS DRILL WITH A LOW TORQUE SETTING TO ATTACH SCREWS & OTHER HARDWARE. THIS EASY TO ASSEMBLE BED TURNED OUT TO BE QUITE THE FIASCO. 04/03/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth the effort When you begin to put this bed together be prepared to have a hard time with the srews for the crossbars. Once you get through it, it is absolutely worth the effort, so cute! 03/30/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love It!!!!!!! My 2 year old son loves spongebob and had a big fire bed before and would not sleep in it. He loves this bed and sleeps in it every night! It was really cheap but worth more than what we paid! Durable and cute! 03/05/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product, It was exactly the same as online. My grandson loved it, he sleeps in it every night. 04/08/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect!!!!! Awesomw. Nice bed. 04/04/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great bed for my grandson! My grandson is a sponge bob fan and he loves this bed! 03/29/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by not a bad product The area where the decals go is not a smooth surface and so within an hour of my child being in bed, this SpongeBob bed became a plain blue and yellow bed. 03/28/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by very sturdy bed for my 2 yr old twin boys I love this bed! The color scheme, the ease of putting it together, and it's durability. My boys also love their beds. I opened the box and seen the pieces and just knew they would tear these beds up. But it has proven to be more durable than the wooden toddler beds I purchased in January of last year that were torn apart after only a few months. If you have rough boys like I do and want a quality product that can withstand the abuse without having to spend an arm and leg then this bed is for you! 03/16/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 awesome I bought this bed for my kid and she loves it I just wish it didn't seem so easy to brake every time I have to remind her not to jump on the bed. 03/15/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes my Grandson Happy Pretty simple to put together. Check out step 7 before you start. Find the holes in the poles and start back to one. Otherwise the holes for the screws will be on the wrong side. After reading the other reviews for the product I thought I might have a hard time. The insert nuts where hard to align with a few of the screws. I only used a Phillips. There could have been a few washers on the Blue parts. Next trip to the hardware store. So the Grand kid loves it and that’s what matters.... 03/14/2014
1-30 of 146 total reviews
2 3 4 5 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw12
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp