See All Reviews
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 116 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nothing But Good Hair Days I have been using this along with the conditioner, overnight treatment and heat protector spray and have had awesome results! i have noticed a considerably less amount of breakage in my hair then before i started using this system, and I've only been using it for less than two weeks! My hair feels healthier and all around better. I wash my hair about 3 times a week and i straighten it with a flat iron 3 times a week so I am highly prone to damage. This system has made me happy and has made my hair look great! 02/20/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by mends hair together into knots! I have always bought cheap shampoo and conditioner. I decided to try the nexxus promend line which is a little more expensive. I have dry damaged ends to my long hair, so i thought this would help. The shampoo and conditioner smells amazing. The shampoo and conditioner actually mended my hair together at the ends causing it to be tangled. Also after straightening my hair it would flip it all different directions and wouldnt stay straightened. I found this shampoo and conditioner to not be as affective as what i wanted it to be. I would recommend not wasting your money if your hair is dry and damaged. If you have somewhat healthy hair im sure this product would do what it promises. Yeah it does mend your ends, but it mends them into tangles. The promend line does smell like coconut which is appealing. The promend line also seemed to dry out my hair and provide no moisture at all. I dont recommend this for anyone who needs moisture and sleek hair. It also made my hair frizzy which i never have frizzy hair with any other shampoo? 05/01/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not moisturizing enough For my curly hair, I need a conditioner than softens my hair. This conditioner will work great for others but not curly hair. 03/07/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible conditioner I've been using this for about a month now and it is terrible. It binds up my hair in knots and leaves it frizzy and damaged. Do not buy this product. 07/10/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! My hair is combination oily at the roots and dry at the ends. I change shampoo/conditioner often because it seems my hair gets "used" to certain products. Not this one!! I love it. I've tried pricier big name brands and they dried my hair out more! I won't deface them because they just didn't work for me I'm sure others love them. The pro-mend series is where it's at for me! My hair is much softer and healthier. When I really need some extra moisture I leave it on for about 10 minutes in the shower! Thank you Nexxus! 04/02/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A product that actually does what it advertises! A friend recently recommended the Nexxus Pro-Mend range to me and I've been using the shampoo, conditioner and leave-in treatments for the past month... and they really do work! I'm so happy with the entire range and my hair looks healthier than it's ever looked - my hairdresser even commented on my lack of split ends when I went in! I'm completely converted and won't use any other brand now. I have also been recommending your products to all my friends... thank you! 01/01/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Pro Mend Line Products are terrible. don;t waste the extra money 12/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love it!!!!! 11/01/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 Awesome deep conditioner I was looking for a cheap, effective conditioner but since I read ingredients it was hard to purchase a product that contains silicone such as this one.... but, I'm glad I did! My hair has been softer than ever. I've learned a lesson in all of this, silicone free isn't always better... well, at least for my hair. I will definately repurchase this product again. :) 10/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful All-Around! Wonderful All-Around! Exactly. I love the scent and how silky it makes my hair. Salon quality, reasonably priced. Definate buy. 09/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 I won't use anything else! I love this shampoo/conditioner set. I literally have no tangles after i use this. My hair feels so healthy and soft and I love the smell of this stuff! I used to not really freak out when I would run out of my other conditioners but now I do with this one because it makes such a difference in the overall appearance with my hair. 08/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding conditioner My daughter uses it for her very cury hair and loves it...one day I decided to try it and wow, I was quite surprised...I have wavy hair, and it made my hair very shiny and took my flyaways away...quite surprised how good it made my hair look, I now use it as well! 07/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by MAGIC! This is the most repairing conditioner I have EVER used My hair was split, Colored, highlighted, heat damaged and I am trying to grow it out. The FIRST time I used this there was a 100% diffrence in hair quality and split-ends where GONE. It just keeps getting better and better. THE BEST CONDITIONER EVER! 06/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome!!!! This product is amazing! This morning I had hair that was damaged, had split ends, and was uneven. I used this product once. Now my hair is bouncy, soft, has more volume, and almost all of the split ends are gone! My hair has grew about a quarter inch- a half inch since I used this, which was not very long ago! It makes your hair healthy, and it grew an amazing amount since I used it! Woah! I never knew hair could grow that fast! 06/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Worked the best! My hair is always super soft and healthy feeling with this conditioner, I highly recommend it! 05/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by All I want for Mother's Day! I can't stop talking about this conditioner. My hair feels amazing. Very silky. Young vibrant feel. I love it so much I took a picture and sent this over to my two sons and told them "This is all I want for Mother's Day!" Looking forward to Mother's Day. This is one gift that I will truly enjoy. 05/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing This is the best product I have ever used in all my adult years!!! It is rare when a product ACTUALLY DELIVERS the results that is claims. This whole product line is amazing and My hair has never looked better. No more horrid split ends for me. I am a Nexxus Pro-Mend user for LIFE! 05/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I AM AMAZED I was looking for a treatment online for split ends last night, and I came across this. I ran out to get the shampoo and conditioner first thing this morning, washed my hair and used the conditioner, and blow-dried my hair. I was completely amazed by just how quickly it repaired my hair with just one use. I have wavy hair, just past waist length, and I blow dry it every night and straighten it every morning. I have not had a haircut for over a year and a half, and my hair was incredibly damaged. It is now nearly perfect! 03/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome The promend conditioner is the only condition I have ever used that does what it says it will. I am trying to grow my hair out and it has allowed me to wait longer between hair cuts. My is naturally dirty blonde and I dyed it dark brown. A few months later I had it highlighted back to blonde. It looked like a worn out broom. This product made it look like I never damaged it in the first place. Awesome! 02/27/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not what you expect from the price I bought this product because of my very long hair, which I just noticed had split ends. I got in the shower and opened the cap, but the product wouldn't come out. I had to hit it against the wall to make it come out. Anyway, once it reached the palm of my hand, I followed the directions as mentioned. After getting out of the shower, and blow drying my hair, I checked my hair to see how the ends looked. They looked better than before, but the next day, I checked my hair roots again, and noticed that the split ends were still there. I am only recommending this product because it made my hair very voluminous and because it had a really good smell. 02/20/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good! I thought that this conditioner was really great but I can only use it every other day. I don't think it would be for people that have thin or oily hair. It does help my split ends and makes my hair really radiant. 02/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Healthy Hair I love this conditioner! The longer I leave it in my hair the better my hair gets! It has a nice light fragrance. It is creamy and ultra rich. This is a very good product for my color treated hair. It delivers a lot of moisture. The Pro-Mend formula started to work from the very first use. It doesn't leave my hair matted and helps make it easy to comb thru. Two thumb up!! 02/08/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hair felt silky smooth Pro Mend Conditioner made my hair feel silky smooth and vibrant. I even noticed that it made my hair shinier. Great product Nexxus. 02/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by L-O-V-E in a bottle.! With the shampoo, this baby does magic.! It smells wonderful and it does what it is said to do. No words to describe my love for this conditioner... <3 I wouldn't recommend it though, I would expose my secret to my great hair ;) 02/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Feels great I have been using this shampoo and conditioner for about 2 weeks now. My hair was not too damaged before, so I only noticed a small change in my hair. (Used other nexxuss products) I have very long hair and the bottom half of my hair is where I noticed that it looks thicker and more full. 02/07/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Conditioner Smells Great This conditioner, while it smells wonderful, and leaves hair fairly conditioned it needs more mositurizers in it. There are better products for moisture than this one, but with just a little more conditioners in it would be perfect, and we love the smell. Thanks 02/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great conditioner that takes care of your hair I mostly use conditioner to get a comb through my long, fine but lots of hair! This conditioner does so much more! First, you only need it on your ends- a little goes a long way! It makes my hair feel so manageable and fixes the split ends that I ignore! My hair feels like it does once I finally get a hair cut! 02/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by conditioner All conditioners except this one weighs hair down and makes it impossible to style. This one is the best by far as my hair felt immediately improved, no frizzies but i was able to get a full volume style. 02/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by such a change from pantene! I've been using Pantene loyally for years. I used to get compliments on my hair because it was so silky and nice..but now my hair is breaking by the roots and I sit in class pulling apart split ends. I went to get my hair cut and the girl told me to stop using Pantene and to use Nexxus. I thought it was just because Pantene is so inexpensive and she was trying to sell me the Nexxus they had in store but I got it for Christmas and began using it and it really does help. Now the day after I shower I don't freak out because my hair looks greasy and shower immediately. I don't have to wash my hair because it still feels soft and nice. I used Pantene for a week in between using Nexxus and I started noticing more split ends. So I guess I'm a Nexxus user from now on. 02/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by In love!!!!!! This product along with the shampoo and leave in conditioner works great! I first tried a sample and their i bought the product because i loved how it worked with my hair. It makes my hair really curly, makes it look shinier and healthier. 12/04/2011
1-30 of 113 total reviews
2 3 4 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw367
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp