Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 33 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's worth your money It could have changed a little after became to retail stores nevertheless, it's still an amazing conditioner. The price is a little high compared to other retailed conditioners but I believe 100% that is worth every cent of the price. Since I began using it, I cannot see myself using any other conditioner. The results speak for their own. Before even telling them what made the change, people were already giving me so much complement for my hair. My hair not only looks good, it feels good (healthy, soft, light weight, with a natural shine) I honestly recommend Nexxus Keraphix Strengthening Conditioner and the entire Nexxus line. 08/05/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great conditioner also great additive for a douch Sweet! 01/14/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Product is pretty good. I love nexxus very much, and have used all of their products. Keraphix really made my hair soft, sleek, and shiny. It gave my hair volume, thickness, and bounce. Basically, it was the conditioner of your dreams. But a few years ago, I feel like they changed the formula. The coconutty smell was still there, but it was my watery and thin. It is a good conditioner, but not nearly as good as before. 07/23/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful, Awful,Awful!! I used to be a big fan of Epson printers until I bought this junker! When it works, it does print beautiful prints, but it rarely works! When the ink cartridges run out, the printer does not want to recognize that a new cartridge has been installed. I have had to reinstall cartridges up to a dozen times or more before this printer will finally recognize the cartridge. I have even had to replace all 8 cartridges just so this printer will recognize the one that needed replacing!! Loading paper is a complete hassle as well. Last night I kept getting the dialogue box telling me that I am using the "wrong source" paper and that I should remove the incorrect paper and replace with correct paper. DO NOT BUY THIS PRINTER. 06/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Epson Stylus Photo R1900 Ink Jet Printer This photo printer has been good to me over the few years I have had it. The Ink supply last for a while not requiring frequent refills. The prints produced are equal to that if you were getting them done through Snapfish. Yea, I hope to get plenty of more years out of this photo printer. 04/24/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great prints, but finicky. The R1900 is my third Epson printer. It produces professional quality prints ,but is a little finicky about the media used and I had to download drivers so it will work with Mac O.S. Snow Leopard. The only real complaint I have is that the pigment inks tend to plug in the head if not used every couple of days, and the fact that when replacing cartridges it primes the whole system. Not just the cartridges changed. 03/30/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by 1900 I bought this R1900 printer a couple of yeas ago and used it with my mini Mac. Recently I got a new iMac with the Lion operating system, and can't get it to work the same as before. First I tried loading the program from the CD I had, and it would work on basic glossy paper. It won't accept the Fine Art paper settings - so I don't think it's printing the best. I've tried other options, like downloading Os 6 and letting apple look for software. After I re-registered it did download a program, but it's not right yet? Is there a Mac 7 (lion program for the R1900 that I can download? 03/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by R1900 I have been using the R1900 for several months. I am extremely pleased with the performance. The color rendition and depth of the photographs which I have printed are excellent. I would prefer to have some additional options for paper size. Otherwise, the software is very convenient. I note that when a new ink tank in inserted, the printer appears to prime all the tanks, wasting a small amount of ink in the tanks which were not replaced. 03/05/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Ink runs out fast I am a pro photographer .I have printed around 30 pages A4 and the inks run out. I have bought a new pack of inks and they finished very quickly again ! (The quality of the print is excellent ) The numbers you give for cartridge/page are very misleading I regret for buying this printer .I rarely use it now. I expected much more from Epson 02/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sturdy Workhorse Although just a hobbiest, I really give the R1900 a workout. My sons wedding made 3 4X6, 3 8x10, and 1 11x14 album, all with over 300 pictures, and a few 13x19s in addition. Then there were roughly 100 printable CD's. The work went quickly and and the results were superb. Have also done a few friends weddings and numerous Hawiian landscapes. The Hawiian pics are now on the walls of a number of friends homes. The ability to make larger prints is why I bought the unit. The 11x14's are my standard and really set pictures apart from the rest. Most stores don't stock the right ink, so I buy mine either from Epson or my camera store and have never waited more than 2-3 days. Then I usually keep between 5 and eight cartrides of each color so there is never a problem. The color is great, the glossing is a real plus and the unit just keeps on running fast and reliably even with the volumes and varieties of media I run through it. Even the CD print function time is reasonable and a big hit with customers and friends. Great product. 01/31/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Keraphix Conditioner Back last summer my hair became severely damaged because of highlights I had done by some woman who never did my hair before. For about 6 months I tried everything to get my hair to bounce back and nothing worked, until I found this conditioner. I've been using it for about two months and my hair is wavy again and actually is starting to look back to it's normal state. So happy I found this conditioner !!!! 01/18/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by When it worked, it made great prints but first who's idea was it at epson to make the printer stop printing if 1 of the 8 cartridges are empty? This is a true photo only printer. If you want to print everyday text or internet pages look elsewhere. The head cleaning feature sucks the cartridges dry. I tried 2 aftermarket refill kits but that only made things worse. Now i get either clogged nozzles, air trapped or bleeding. All to avoid the inflated prices of cartridges. I wish I never bought this printer. 12/25/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Print quality is excellent This printer prints excellent quality prints. I think the print speed is pretty fast also. At lest it is twice as fast as my old Epson 960. I think the print quality is as good as any photo lab prints. The ink does run out fast. I had to have my printer replaced do to clogged print heads. My thinking is it may have to do with not printing enough therefor the ink dries out. My 960 I left in storage for two years with the ink still in the printer. And when I started using it again it worked. I did have to clean the print head every once in a while. The 960 used dye based ink and the r1900 uses Pigment based ink. Maybe this is the reason. Overall I am happy with the printer but Epson has to figure out this head clogging problem. I would give it a high rating if they could fix the head clogging problem. 12/19/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by R1900 This is obviously more printer than I need. I have used it for over a year now... Still have not got the knack of certain things I need to do with it...Perhaps in my down time I can learn them...However, this thing rocks.... great colors of what I see on the screen to what I see on the print. I do have my screens calibrated via Spyder2. It does love ink... like all printers. 12/16/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Epson R1900 delivers high quality prints I have used the R1900 for some time now printing on almost all available Epson paper from 4x6 to 13x19. The quality of the prints is consistently high and the printer performs flawlessly. The printer is also easy to install with the bundled software and very user friendly. Highly recommended! 12/09/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very easy to handle ,good quality and excellent color. 12/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Healthy growth I’m African American and it's working great for me. I was told being African American I should not wash my hair every day I should do it once a week but I've tried that and nothing no hair growth not even healthy. Now I wash it every day or 3 times a week and it's healthier and growing just fine now. I wash with Nexxus Humectress ultimate moisturizing shampoos and conditioners and it has helped. Thank Nexxus 12/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 R1900 Love my R1900. It prints beautiful photo's. I also print on other substrates which is the main reason I bought this printer. Wish I could purchase the ink locally, however Epson is very prompt when I order ink from them. 11/22/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by i just received this photo printer and i am learning about it i need to change the ink cartrigas and i am having trouble to get it into position to open the cover 11/13/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Epson Stylus R1900 Makes great prints. A little slow. Biggest problem is that you have to feed one page at a time for watercolor paper and others, hold the paper until the printer decides to yank it out of your hand and then you hope it prints. I waste a lot of time this way. Need to be able to put the paper in, hit print and see your product. Everyday printing no problem. Hope they fix this issue. 10/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helpful I just started using it and my hair is growing faster than ever! really great results 10/23/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Printer This Printer has so far surpassed my wishes. I had looked at this particular printer for several years but because of its expense had put it on the back burner for awhile. I thought I would be using it for scrapbooking alone. Well, to my surprise I use it for everything and love it. The print is clear and clean and being able to print banners and 12" by 12" is great. I just wish I had one when my chidren were small. School projects would have been a breeze! 10/02/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ink HOG Great print results. My only problem is ink usage. It runs out fast. Be prepared to keep a lot of ink on hand. The ink carts are way too small for a printer of this paper size. Other than that, print quality is pleasantly surprising. 09/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have used this product for over 20 years and will not use anything else. Also as a licensed mancurist, I use it as a hand soak and my clients love it, I just need to know where to buy the gallon size? Does any one know? Thxs. 06/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Product Product user for over 20 years, can really see a difference. The shine, texture and volume have all improved drastically. 04/20/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing I would give it 10 stars I don't know where to begin. I had my hair done by a salon and they ruined my hair. My hair was damaged and falling out from the horrible job they did. Before this process they did, my hair was beautiful long and healthy. I use only the best of products ( since I myself have a cosmetology license). I have tried ALOT of different products to try and correct the damage they created... sparing no expense.NOTHING WORKED. UNTIL I tried your keraphix restorative conditioner!!!! OMG what can I say ... your nexxus team is AMAZING ... you have created a wonderful product. After using this my hair is pretty much back and you have brought me to tears.I had to write and THANK YOU ALL for making a product that ACTUALLY WORKS!!!I will tell everyone where they can get a product that truly works.Thank you soo much for giving me my hair back.Your all amazing!! 03/05/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not sure yet... My main reason for writing this review is to contact CurlyMom. CurlyMom, the same EXACT thing is happening to me!!!! I'm 40 naturally kinky hair. Have been going to the same stylist for 13 years, decided to save some $ a few months ago and my hair hasn't been the same since. The new place used a different relaxer. 1st time it came out Beautifully. The 2nd touch up is where the damage clearly began. Lots of shedding. About 2 weeks ago I started the same regimen with the Emergencee, therappe and Keraphix. my new growth seems healthy, but the processed hair is still shedding. I would love to know what you did to get your hair back to your desired state and about how long did it take. My next step is to get a weave for about 3 months, take it out and cut the processed hair and go natural. Your advice or thoughts would be most helpful. I know this odd attempting to communicate over a product review. By the way, I love Nexxus products. Always have. I can definitely tell the difference in my hair after I blow dry after using Keraphix. My hair appears fuller and thicker. 11/20/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't live without it! About 2 years ago I had some major damage going on from a combination of relaxers, hot iron and extremely weak/fine hair. My hair is naturally kinky....lots of hair but really fine. I was using CHI products under the advice of my stylist, but my damage seemed to keep getting worse. I decided to take things into my own hands and went to my local drugstore and purchased Therappe Shampoo, Keraphix (as my daily conditioner) and Emergencee as a weekly treatment. I haven't used anything else since. After a good cut, I starting using these products regularly and saw immediate results. My hair is in awesome shape finally. I'm a little concerned because I have had a hard time finding Keraphix lately in stores. 11/11/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Keraphix is not the same Kerphix used to be great. I have naturally blonde hair, my hairdresser says I have a lot of hair, but it's very thin (the hair strands themselves). I get perms/body waves, have always used Keraphix to repair damage after perms, it seems to me that Keraphix is not what it once was. It seems like a watered down version of the great conditioner it once was. 10/24/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE LOVE LOVE KERAPHIX! This is by far the best conditioner i have ever used! Please keep it in your product line. I have extremely curly hair and Keraphix works mericles! Thanks so much 08/09/2010
1-30 of 33 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw205
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp