Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 44 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this product!! This product may be on the expensive side but trust me is WORTH IT!!!! It makes your hair soft and brilliantly healthy to the touch!!!! Would recomend to anyone who uses hair tools on their hair (Curling Iron, Straightner's ect..) Love IT!! 11/30/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smells good, and leaves hair shiny and soft! love it! 03/21/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Best heat protector I've tried yet 02/25/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by ewww i love walmart and there products but this omg.i made my hair feel n look like i put my head in the oil pot.GROSS DO NOT BUY 05/09/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product This product is really great for curling hair. It really holds those curls. And it smells amazing. Definitely worth the price. 08/01/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! Great for Color Treated Hair I have fine, curly, frizzy hair. When wet it falls just below my shoulder blades. I stopped using heated styling products like steam rollers and curling irons. I use Conair pillow soft rollers. I don't sleep in them but I could if need be. This styling spray is great for color treated hair! No more frizz! Just soft, natural curls. I have Shirley Temple hair before I style it! My husband told me it smells great! He's right. I look and smell like I've stepped out of a salon! 07/14/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Please don't ever discontinue My hair is fine and frizzy and this is the ONLY product I have ever found that actually works to keep my hair from looking fried. I haven't seen it in stores lately and don't know what I would do if you ever discontinue it! 05/27/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nexxus Heat Protection Love this product 05/04/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for the price. Great for the price 03/12/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Curls! My curls last even after sleeping on them! Application at the root provides some lift. I have fine naturally curly long hair. I color it and really need the protection from using steam rollers. 01/19/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST PRODUCT EVER!! :D Makes my hair soft , and it last longer on my hair. DEFF going too keep buying this (: 07/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Decision I am convinced that PROMEND is a wonderful line, which has strengthened and given more body to my fine hair. I can say that now my hair is more manageable, I love the way my hair feels after condition with these products, the protection of the Styling spray to the effects of the dryer and blower are excellent, as complement I apply once every two weeks EMERGENCEE to strengthen even more my hair. I love Nexxus Products. 06/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this stuff!! I have tried so many different hair products over my adult years, and had been very disappointed with them because none help with moisturizing my hair. I had stopped in a random salon one day, in my travels, needing to get long layers added to my hair. In speaking with the stylist about the problems that I was having with my hair and also feeling that I can't find a product that makes my hair feel soft and managable, she suggested that I try Nexxus and advised that I could get it from just about anywhere. I was a bit skeptical at first, but figured that I would give it a try! I had tried everything else, so how much would it hurt! I purchased a Shampoo and conditioning kit from Target. I was amazed and so very happy with the outcome! My hair wasn't tangling while I washed it, I could feel how soft it was as I washed it, and when I rinsed it, my hair felt healthier than ever!! I am soooo very happy that I tried the products! Now, every time I see it in a store, I have to purchase something! I won't be using anything else! This stuff is AMAZING!! One happy customer, Nicole W 06/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pro*Mend Yin Yang I used Pro*Mend and let my hair dry naturally. Rarely do I ever use heat on my hair. Only occasionally a curling iron. This product helped to mend my broken ends and it allowed my hair to style itself naturally without heat and alot of extra frizz control products. Excellent purchase !! 05/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great buy This really does protect the hair from heat a must buy. It also makes your hair feel soft and smooth. Thanks Nexxus. 05/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Product Ever!!! I love, love, love this product. It is the best product I have used to protect my hair from heat. 05/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product I am African American with 4a/ab hair. I love this heat protectant. I don't have any heat damage when I use this product. It left my hair feeling very soft. It's worth every penny. 05/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by best hair spray ever I love all of the Nexxus products and tried the new line pro med when my hairspray was close to running out. The store was out of the usual Nexxus hairspray so I tried the new pro mend. Love it! My hair did not dry out and I was able to comb through it later in the day when I needed a touch up for the evening. I highly recommend all pro mend products as I have now purchased most of them and am very happy with all. I am a cancer survivor whose hair has been brittle ever since (6 years). Thank you and I do recommend the product to all with brittle hair. 02/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 This stuff is AMAZING. This is my favorite thing to use. It smells super good , makes my hair feel super good afterwards too. How did I live without this!?!? 12/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product I would not start to dry my hair without this product. This has saved my hair from drying out, split ends and frizz. I have used for many years and would recommend this product highly. 11/11/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works quite well, use concentrated amounts on ends for best results! 10/18/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nexxus Heat Protexx Heat Protection Styling Spray I love the Nexxus Heat Protexx Heat Protection Styling Spray product. Nothing else I use on my hair ever works as well. It makes my hair look so healthy. I use it every time I use heat on my hair. It is totally worth the extra I have to pay to buy it! Thank you, Nexxus! 10/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Product ! I've been using this spray for a while now and I love it ! It makes my hair feel so soft and it gives it this healthy shine that I haven't been able to get when I use other products. I definitely recommend this. 09/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great for damaged hair and waxy hair it made it more manage able 08/26/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by grab spray n go found a bottle left from days of flat iron attempts..no more, and rarely blow dry...was seeking something other than volumizers to spritz the damp hair and leave in.Tried it..with no heat styling- spray midshaft and comb thru-avoid scalp.Wonderful...soft,cohesive feeling..not limp like silicone drops do. Similar to feel after a deep conditioning treatment. I use leave in detanglers on occasion-this would not be a sub for that...but could be a stand alone product for a light bodied effect in hair. 08/10/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this product! I have been using Heat Protexx by Nexxus for many years for my somewhat fine, straight, color treated hair. Heat Protexx makes my hair feel thicker, smoother and able to HOLD a curl or wave the way I want it to. especially bangs or around the face. It is a great product and you really don't need too much of it - goes a long way. I just use two or three sprays come thru and I'm good to go and it doesn't make your hair instantly gummy or dirty feeling just smooth with gentle curl or wave that will stay. 07/14/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great if you style with heat a lot! I always use a curling iron on my highlighted hair, and I prevent damage by using this spray. It really helps keep my hair healthy by preventing breakage. If you style with heat alot and have color treated hair, I highly recommend this product. 07/12/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product I have been using this spray for like a year..well it wasn't the promend before that just changed...but I love it..My hair is damaged badly from color and flat iron...and since I have been using the nexxus line it has gotten so much better...It is soft again and I can comb it without ripping it out...I recently switched to the Pro-mend line and can't wait to start seeing results and I'm confident that I will soon... 07/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 love this product I love how this product make my hair feels. i would definately recommend this product to my family and friends. 06/20/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by helps w/ straightening my hair looked considerably less fried/crispy when i used this while straightening it with my ceramic iron! loves it. 04/13/2011
1-30 of 44 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew112
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp