Rated 1.7 out of 5 by 88 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Silver Bottle is Best Shampoo! Nexus Color Assure shampoo is still the same as it has been. The bottle is still silver colored. I believe a lot of the bad reviews are from people who mistakenly have bought the pink colored bottle, which if you read it carefully, states that it is an oil infused shampoo. I know, because I almost made the same mistake myself. The original silver bottle formula is still available, at least at other drug stores, if not Walmart. I looked in Walmart recently, but they did not have it stocked on the shelf, so I purchased the original formula in the silver bottle at a drug store that starts with "C" and ends with "S." 06/28/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hate it! When I pay this much for shampoo and conditioner, I expect my hair to at least feel clean. This shampoo leaves my hair feeling immediately greasy once it dries. It feels like I didn't wash the shampoo out of my hair which I thought maybe was the case the first time. Every time I've used it since I scrub and scrub to make sure it is all out but it still feels gross. It leaves so much build up on my hair! I had to use Neutrogena anti-residue shampoo to get all of this build up out of my hair and get my hair back to normal. I was extremely disappointed, will be throwing it away, and not be purchasing it again. The only good thing about it is that it smells really good. 08/12/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Something is wrong with my favorite shampoo Like several others reviewing this product I can't understand what has happened to the shampoo. I have used it for some years but my new bottle makes my hair feel as though it is full of glue. I am very displeased especially because it used to be a fabulous product. 08/10/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Filmy dull hair! Horrible product. Leaves your hair filmy limp and feeling greasy!! DONT buy this shampoo. I used it twice and threw it away - a full 34oz bottle!! 08/09/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not happy with this product I have used Nexxus products for years so when I saw the new color assure sulfate free shampoo I bought a bottle. After using it the first time I thought that something may be wrong with our water softener since my hair felt oily and clumpy. So I tried again and still got the same results. When I air dried my hair it felt like I had not rinsed out the conditioner....it was hard getting a brush through my hair. Then I read all the other reviews about this shampoo and realized that the formula was changed and not in a good way. I will be buying another shampoo and tossing out this one. 08/06/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dont like it. I dyed my hair from blonde to red and I tried using this product. I don't like it at all. I have realized I have to shampoo like 3 times in the shower to get my hair clean. and even then the next day its already greasy and dirty when usually I can go to 3rd day hair. 08/04/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Incredibly disappointed! I have been coloring my long hair dark brown for years and always relied on Nexxus Color Assure. Not anymore! This new sulfate-free formula is horrible. I cannot believe a product this bad even made it to the shelf. I've never used a worse product, and I have tried many. I loved the old formula so much! This shampoo left my hair feeling nasty - almost sticky. It did not clean my hair well at all. This should be removed from your product line completely. I was a dedicated Nexxus user but Matrix is getting my business for now. 07/18/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed I have used Nexxus products for years and decided to try this one. I normally wash my long hair every other day, but this product makes my hair very oily. I will not purchase again. 07/15/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by after shampoo residue! I was thrilled to open and try this new nexxus shampoo! It smelled terrific, and was easy to use, however, I could not tell if I rinsed it out enough? I went to my hairdresser the next day, and she laughed and thought I forgot to wash it out! Am I doing something wrong? Thanks! P 07/14/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 stars This conditioner is fantastic! My hair instantly became soft and bouncy. Been using it for about a week now. :) 07/13/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sulfate free shampoo This was the worst shampoo I ever used. I spent a lot of money on it too. It left my hair greasy and crusty. I am very disappointed and will not be buying this brand again. 07/12/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible. Even after the first few uses it makes my hair feel all oily and gross after my hair dried from my shower. 07/11/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful I have never had a problem with Nexxus products until now. The Color Assure shampoo left my hair feeling weighted down, oily and lifeless. It took me several days of using another brand to get my hair back to normal. 07/11/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Yuck Tried this shampoo for the first time and I don't like it at ALL!! It leaves my hair with a filmy residue like feel at the roots. I had to wash my hair with a clarifying shampoo 5 times right after to remove all the buildup. Wont be using this again 07/10/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Greasy nastiness! I can only say one good thing about this product. It smells good. I got a sample of it (thank goodness I didn't purchase it!) and at first used the shampoo and conditioner. I honestly thought I forgot to rinse out the conditioner. Used it again and the same thing. Still I was like, Did I forget to rinse again? Then I decided to use just the shampoo. I thought, it's clear, it simply can't leave that heavy greasy feeling. Wrong!! I don't know what is in it but it feels like I coated my hair with floor wax. I feel dirty and even dry shampoo after doesn't work well, but at least it helps. Very disappointed. 07/09/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sad and want the old Color Assure shampoo back! I do not use a flat iron on my hair, but I do color my hair, every 3 weeks. The gray bottle of the old Nexus Color Assure was an excellent shampoo. I tried the new pink Color Assure and its way too oily, its caters to flat ironed styles. I am a hairdresser and I want the old Color Assure back on the shelf along with the new for all types of colored hair styles. I give the new Color Assure shampoo a "0" for fine hair, not thin hair, just fine, colored hair that needs body and bounce. 07/08/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by UGH! This product is not what it should be. I miss the old formula. I have used Nexxus in the past - my grandmother ONLY used this product line - and loved it! tried this new formula, and HATE IT!!! It makes my hair feel heavy and greasy! Almost like there is a waxy build-up on my scalp. Please go back to the other formula!!! Or you're going to lose a long time customer and family. I want a refund. 07/08/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Do not like new formula! I tried the formula in the pink bottle. Left hair feeling dirty and heavy. I have used it in the past and loved how it worked. I am very disappointed. Will not be able to use again. Bring back old formula! 07/06/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by GREASY!!!!! Tried this because I just got my hair colored for the first time....It is HORRIBLE! It feels like I haven't washed my hair in weeks, so greasy and heavy. There is a film on my hair that I can feel on my fingers when I touch my hair. Very disappointed because it is expensive. Will never buy it again and I have to throw it away. 07/03/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Can we please have the old formula back? I don't know what you were thinking. You had a fantastic product, and you replaced it with this? I wash my hair to get the grease out, not to layer more on. I guess I'll be looking for a new shampoo now. 07/02/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't buy!!! Left my hair greasy! Wish I had read the reviews first! I bought the 1L bottles, what a waste of money! 07/01/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Was wonderful before formula change I loved the old color assure in the grey bottle, it worked perfectly. The new formulation in the pink bottle is horrid. My hair doesn't feel clean and it's flat after washing. Please bring back the old formulation, that one was a winner. The one in the pink bottle, no thanks. 06/28/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Nexus Color Assure Shampoo /Conditioner I just purchased the new "pink packaging" shampoo and conditioner wondering why the change. I loved the other products before. After reading the reviews I won't even try it. I'm returning them. As soon as I saw" greasy" that was it for me Why can't anything stay the same? 06/27/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Wasted money on worthless product. This is my first time trying a Nexxus product and probably my last. I have never used a product that is "supposed" to clean but seems to do the opposite. My hair feels greasy and slimy. Gross! Cannot believe I wasted my money on this. 06/24/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Still greasy!! I have been heading how Sulfate free shampoos are better for your hair, and how it keeps color lasting longer, so I thought I would give it a try. I have now used it twice, and both times, after my hair is dry, it still feels greasy and oily like I didn't even wash it. Also, my hair feels dry and brittle on the ends. I don't see any color coming out, which I guess is good, but I would rather have clean, and slightly faded hair, then oily colorful hair. Never buying this again!! 06/23/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product I love using this shampoo and conditioner to wash my pravana purple hair! I was having a lot of issues with color washing out of my hair and when my friend introduced me to color assure it was love at first wash! No more purple rain every time I wash my hair. Happy bright colored hair days from here on out! lol Only thing that keeps me from rating this a 5 star product is how it makes my hair feel like my hair is a little on the oily side but it's not enough to keep me from continuing to use this. Thank you for saving my hair color! 06/22/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Nexxus color assure shampoo Do not buy it!! It's HORRIBLE!! It makes my hair feel dirty and greasy. I've never had this happen with any shampoo I've ever used. 06/21/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Old formula needs to come back I am pretty disappointed. Bought the shampoo and conditioner before they came out with the new formula and loved it! But this new stuff had made my fine thin hair look dull, greasy and heavy :( 06/19/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hair never feels clean! Tried this shampoo after getting my hair colored, and it does nothing but make my hair feel greasy and gunky at the roots. I didn't know if I wasn't using enough, or what... but no amount made a difference, hard to lather, just does NOT seem to be worth the big bucks I shell out for Nexxus products. VERY disappointed! 06/19/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Greasy Hair - Not as Advertised This is perhaps the worst shampoo that I have ever purchased. For once in my life, I phoned customer service about a shampoo. My hair is greasy, sticky, lifeless, flat and feels disgusting. There is a serious manufacturing or formula problem with this shampoo. 06/17/2014
1-30 of 88 total reviews
2 3 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew242
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp