See All Reviews
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 3268 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Bet For The Price This is a lot faster than I though it would be, it does netflix and the ESPN Watch app without any trouble. It is comes with GOOGLE Play that a lot of the cheaper books do not. I got this for my wife and now I want one. A+++++++++++++ 12/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great little tablet I bought 2 of these as xmas gifts...of course I had to open them and test them out, to make sure they worked and were in one piece...I shouldn't have done that, as now I dont want to give it away. I exceeds all my expectations, especially for this price. I am sure my 10 year old will love it, and so will the 20 year old step son that we bought the other one for! Tons of built in applications, 25 free ebooks are already loaded, and they are classics...almost every app you could possibly want and 2 browsers including google chrome, you tube is also preloaded, I will be downloading the netflix application for the youngest once he sets up an account...wanted to leave something for him! :) Buy this and I am sure you will not be dissapointed! 12/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for the price! Before I purchased this I went thru and read all the reviews good and bad. It is a great product for the price. I had no problem getting Netflix to work, I had no problem getting any of the apps to work and I had no problem with the voice commands. I have been wanting one for the longest time and when I saw the price they wanted for this one I simply could NOT pass it up! For a start out reader this one is awesome. It was between this and the nook and since this does so much MORE I went with this. The only issue I have is that the battery only last 5 hours but all in all that still is not bad. If you turn off the wifi when not in use and you get an app killer app to handle the memory and such the battery last fairly well. My fingers have a hard time hitting the correct area at times but that is due to health issues and not the product and have to use pen. Buy it and enjoy it! Like everything you get a good one and your happy, sometimes you get a lemon and have to try again. 05/30/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Tablet I got this Tablet as a Christmas gift to give my boyfriend who finally advanced into the tech world of the web, on the phone he finally updated. (We're in our 50's.) He complains about the amount of time I spend on my computer, so I got him his own Tablet - his own new toy! He gets so occupied, finding out what all the Tablet will do (like hook up to the TV to watch movies, build his own e-library, see what's out on social media, etc.), and I get to read, work and play on my computer. He has read the manual several times now, seeing what all his new Tablet can do. ~ I can say that the Tablet images are clear and crisp, and the 7" screen is big enough to display good photos. The sound quality for music is good. There are a lot of preloaded programs that are interesting and useful. ~ Important: Thank you for including in the Tablet's box a physical Manual to be hand-held and read, and re-read, and thank you for not requiring us to go online to download a manual. 12/06/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Got exactly what I paid for... a great priced tablet that works! Bought for my girls... they loved it so I ended up buying another for myself. Looks and nearly works like a kindle fire, Wifi picks up good, screen's clear, touch is very responsive, cameras no kodak but for $79 its good for me! Google play app store has everything you can think of to download. Most of the preloaded apps are pointless, downloaded kindle works great, games downloaded with no problem, app store forced closed a couple time but has nothing to do with the tablet itself... its the actual app. EVERYTHING WORKS FINE FOR ME... AND I ONLY PAID $79. 12/30/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Worth the money I bought this net book a few days ago. I love it. It has a very good screen. The picture on it is wonderful. Very clear and crisp. It would be better if it had 2 cameras on it but for $79.00 you can't beat it. I put a 8g micro chip into mine I have room for all my movies and music. Very very pleased. 12/21/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for kids I purchased two of these (one each for my 9 and 12 year olds). So far, so good. Battery life is around 3-4 hours. Many of the "free" games from Google Play either don't install or are a bit buggy when they run, but I believe it's not the fault of the tablet but more of a "what can you expect for a free game" thing. Some work, some don't. Since our intent with these tablets was to be used primarily for entertainment for our kids, I feel it was a VERY good buy. Works seamlessly with our home wifi router for internet access - had it up and running with our first downloaded game in under 10 minutes directly out of the box. Had to find a generic case for these since I could not find one made specifically for this brand and model. We bought the FINTIE for the Google Nexus 7" tablet cases and they fit perfectly and were under $6 online. Definitely look into buying a screen protector too. I'm actually thinking of getting one for myself to use as an e-reader, since these cost much less than a Nook or Kindle. I definitely recommend! 08/10/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great tablet for the price. Like the Google Chrome browser. Camera is better than I thought it would be. I own a Kindle Fire and this tablet is just as good or maybe even better. 12/25/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Depends on the reason you want a tablet.... I can’t really give a fair assessment to this product for 2 reasons: 1. I’m an avid apple user and have an iPad 2 as an only comparison. 2. I purchased 2 of these for my 8 and 6 year olds for Christmas. With that said, I opened the packaging and setup the tablets. Though the boot time and setup took me a while (because I’m used to Apple), it was much more pleasant than expected. I was able to setup email accounts from the tablet so that the kids could download games: I installed multiple games that played with no issues. I did notice that after opening multiple programs that the Nextbook became sluggish- so I closed everything I wasn’t using and it was fine again. I opened ebooks on it, played music and video and all worked flawlessly. A major advantage to this tablet is that it has a SD Card slot (expanded memory) and a HDMI port for video out to a TV. Overall, for the money paid and the application intended (the use of my children), I would recommend this buy! But if you are someone that wants a tablet to run your life (scheduling, emails, Instant messaging, etc.) then I would recommend getting something with more power and a bigger screen. 12/16/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nextbook What? Although this product is a great buy @ $59.99, I paid $69.99 + tax , and then 3 days later, the price dropped and they removed it from the store shelves because of the many returns because the buyers didn't know how to use it. It states in the manual that you cannot add a UBS Flash Drive to it, when in Fact, you can. It states that the unit cannot charge via the Micro-USB port, when in fact, it does, but at 1/3 the normal charge. And you MUST have the AC adapter plugged in if you connect your Nextbook to a HDMI TV, otherwise it WILL drain the battery. but otherwise, I find this unit to be very easy to use and I have lots of apps on it and have a 16 Gb Micro-SD card in it for added memory and have a 64 Gb Micro-USB Flashdrive connected via a Micro-USB A Male to USB A Female extension . I would purchase another one of these again, IF, I RECEIVE A DISCOUNT OF AT LEAST 25% OFF for the adjustment of price drop just 3 days after paying $74.04 for my 1st one. This Tablet is GOOGLE BASED. 12/29/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by i recently purchased an ematic 7 inch, was not satisfied so i took it back to walmart. as i was searching for another tablet for my 6yr a walmart associate pointed me in the direction of the nextbook tablet... It has everything i was looking for, the google play app for all the free games and educational games.... i am so happy he is going to love this tablet!!!!!! 12/22/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Nextbook won't boot up past the 3rd splash screen I'm an electrical engineer who bought this tablet 2.5 months ago; it worked correctly (although *very* slowly) for about two months... Now, it won't boot up past the 3rd splash screen on startup. I've tried everything -- shutting it down completely and restarting, resetting via the "reset" pinhole in back (both with the tablet on and off), draining the batteries and re-charging -- over and over. I can't feel any "tactile feedback" when trying to reset through the pinhole, so I'm not sure the "reset switch" is working. I'm reluctant to take it back to WalMart or send it back to the manufacturer, since I've been receiving e-mail, and all my passwords are stored on the tablet. So... now, I'm stuck with a useless piece of electronics. Based on the other "1-star" reviews, I think this company's quality control is very poor; the low price looks attractive, but you're better off saving your money and getting a more reputable product, in my opinion. 10/29/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by READ MY REVIEW FIRST/ BEST REVIEWER I am a Self Proclaimed Pro when it comes to ANDROID devices. I have been using Android devices over 6 years. I own a ASUS Tablet and a GOOGLE NEXUS 7 Tablet, so I can give you the best review for this NEXTBOOK 7 Tablet. I just purchased 2 of these Nextbook 7 Tablets for my Kids. First things first, PRICE$$ ANY TABLET UNDER $100.00 SHOULD ONLY BE USED AS A E-BOOK READER, OR FOR AGES 8-17 PERIOD!!! The reason I say this is because, the difference in Young People and Adults is they don't expect Excellence from $69.00. Adults (like me) expect an inexpensive product to be just as great as an expensive product! Not The Case. Prices in electronic devices like this one is priced by how much technology is placed within the product. More technology, More Price$$ Get It! A tablet with more technology does better things, like Gaming, Battery Life, Streaming, WiFi speeds and Bluetooth. A Tablet for Kids and used just for E-Book Readers only, just needs 1 Processor. A Tablet used for Gaming and Streaming Movies needs 2 or more processors. This Tablet only has 1 Processor, but surprisingly, it can play a lot of games available on the Google Market and It can also stream non High Definition (cartoons) movies from Netflix, the rest is choppy, the PROCESSOR can not process High definition. Lets talk Google Play Store, You should never buy any Android Device that does not support the Google Market which is known as the Google Play Store. This is where you can get any App compatible with your device, not all Apps are compatible with all devices. The Nextbook 7 device comes certified with the Google Play Store (WOW) excellent for the Price$$. Lets talk Battery Life and WiFi. The Battery Life Is excellent, if you are not using WiFi. If you decide to go to Starbucks and play the role, bring your charger. The antenna that receives the WiFi signal built into this tablet is insufficient. This means it uses a lot of power to pull in the WiFi signal into your device. If you stay connected to the charger, this tablet is awesome. With out the charger, with WiFi on and the Screen on NON STOP you will get 3 Hours of continues use. With out the WiFi on and the Screen on NON STOP you will get 7 hours of continues use. That is not bad. The Cons. The screen touch is bad with a Stylus you should only use your finger to navigate this tablet. It can only charge with an AC Adapter. Pros. It come built in with Android 4.0 Overall. Purchase 2 and return the one that has the worst battery life or issues within the Return policy (15) days. 05/31/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by ***DO NOT BUY*** I bought this for my boyfriends mom as a gift after one of my colleagues bought one. I thought after for the price after reading the reviews, it would be a good gift. After 1 week, it froze up. You cannot reach anyone at the companies support, you have to email them or leave a message, and if you're lucky they respond after 48 hours. (BTW my colleagues tablet topped working too and she's is in the same situation.). We were contacted and told that we had to send it back to them at our own expense and had to ensure that it was packed properly as they would not be responsible for any damage during shipping. After we paid $23 to pack and ship it, we received a proof of delivery that they received it. They did not confirm receipt for an additional two weeks, at which point they said they would take the issue to the next level. I bought the item in mid-September, as of today 11/20/2013, we have had no information, cannot contact anyone at Next, so all told we had one week of use out of the item. I am about to call Walmart and tell them I am disputing the charge . 11/20/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Next book 7"tablet It works great it does the same thing as my iPad and works great 12/01/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Value Hard to Pass. One huge bummer. It's hard to beat this with a stick as the cost is so low. It's not as speedy as some tablets, but for most tasks it is just fine. I ordered three for the holidays. One HUGE annoyance is that out of the box there is a problem with the sensor. Tilting the device does not give you the auto rotate behavior one desires. Two out of Three of these I bought did not tilt correctly, making them useless in auto rotate mode. Looking at the gsensor calibration tool showed that the X and Y values of the sensor were way off, (supposed to be zero.) Supposedly you can lay the device on a flat table, hit the calibrate button and set the values to zero to fix the problem. NOT. The device spits this message at you. "Have you kept the device in a horizontal desktop? If so there must be something wrong with Gsensor." Finally after much trial an error I managed to find a method that worked on those two tablets. You have to tilt the device until the X and Y values are near zero, then hit the calibrate button. Slowly keep tilting the device until it is flat on you desk or tablet pressing calibrate every few moments until you get it flat and X=Y=0. On the third tablet, it's X and Y values were near zero, thus it auto rotated fine. However they are not zero and yet no amount of fiddling with the sensor gives anything but the error, "Have you kept the device in a horizontal desktop? If so there must be something wrong with Gsensor." I am debating sending the third one back. I am not sure whether to return it or not. I would give it a higher rating but for this annoyance. 12/31/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic value easy to navigate I saw this in the store and put 4 in the lay away, then bought one outright to see if it was a good deal. Wow! I was very impressed with the easy of using and downloading to it. I gave it to my sister and then went to purchase another one for myself and the store didn't have anymore so I bought a ASUS, this was higher in price and not nearly as good. It had only one camera and that was facing the front. I don't want to take picture of myself I take pictures of others. The Nextbook has camera that takes in front and back. So I returned the ASUS and ordered another Nextbook online. That makes 6 that I have bought. No I'm not crazy they are just a great deal. and small enough to make carrying it with you a lot easier than my IPAD. Honestly I think it is equally as good as my IPAD for the money I paid. Yes I would recommend it to anyone 10/08/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Customer Service EVER! My 13 year old son used his b-day money to get this tablet. It stopped working completely less than 6 months later. Mailed it back to NEXTBOOK, they said we would have a new one in two weeks. One MONTH later, still no tablet. We called and were told they were out of stock and I would get on according to where I was on the list of people waiting. I asked for an upgraded tablet to be send as a replacement, no such luck. Was told I would get a call back from a Manager...never happened. I WILL NEVER BUY ANYTHING FROM NEXTBOOK AGAIN! I took this bad opportunity to explain the importance of a good name to my son. Big name companies have a reputation to protect. They understand the importance of WORD OF MOUTH. MY advise...DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT! You will REGRET it, if not immediately, just wait a few months, it will come to pass. 10/30/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Buy ! Fully Loaded Powerful Tablet ! Very rare Tablet in this price range having Google Play Preinstalled, 1GHz. Processor, 1GB ddr3 RAM,8GB Built-in Flash Memory, HDMI Output & an OTG USB host port & 5-6 hrs. of battery life. Thanks to Walmart ! 12/29/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Complete waste of time and money I had medium expectations for this tablet because I knew the storage space wasn't that big, nor was the screen, nor was it a brand I'd even heard of... But I bought two of these for my parents for Christmas (figured they wouldn't need anything super flashy if they just wanted to surf the internet and play games on Facebook) and decided to open them early to set everything up for them. Thank goodness I did, because it only took about 15 minutes to realize that these tablets were NOT going to work. The screen view quality is very poor, and the touch sensor doesn't respond over half the time! One minute I'd be tapping the screen 5 times to click a link, and then the next second the keyboard would pop up and randomly start typing even though I never even tapped anything. I immediately took the tablets back, and the associate at the customer service desk said that she had seen several of these tablets returned already. I was hopeful that they would work decently enough, but I would've been embarrassed to have given these as gifts. 12/04/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good tablet This tablet is extremely good considering the price range. For $70 we can't expect more than 1 GB RAM and 8 GB memory card. All the basic apps work very well. Was able to install all google apps (android 4.X) and watched Netflix movies as well.. Does it's job perfectly, but don't expect features similar to NEXUS or Samsung TAB as they are 4 to 5 times costlier than NEXTBOOK 7' Walmart's packing and customer care was great, even ordered a pouch for this from Walmart and got it delivered to my local Fedex store at 0% shipping cost. Thanks WALMART!!! expecting to do more and more business with you guys. Regards, Sugananth T 10/30/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't bother! I bought this tablet while it was still $79.00. We've had it for maybe 3 months. None of the apps I want are compatible with the device from the weather channel, to the WWE app, and many more. We kept it because it still served a purpose for my children. It stopped charging with wall charger. We started using the USB charger and that stopped working also. We went back to the wall charger and found that if you hold it just right, it will charge so now it charges all taped up though often it will read fully charged when it isn't and stops charging. We've had to master reset the device several times because it freezes up so badly. It constantly dismounts the multiple sd cards on it's own. It takes several tries to even get the thing to start up. The pictures and video are very sad. Buy earbuds because you WILL NOT be able to hear. At this price, you might buy it for a small child for entertainment but beyond that, do not waste your money! 11/21/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome buy! We also have an ipad2 and a samsung tab2 7.0. Bought the next book for our 14year old son. The picture quality seems to be much better than my 6month old samsung. Thistablet is easy touse, seems well made and has an hdmi output which my samsung lacks. The only bad part is a short battery life, 4 to 5 hours. But, hey its only $69! I wish I would have bought one like this for me instead of spending nearly $200 on the samsung...I honestly do not believe the differences justify the higher price. Buy this, get the 2 year warranty and be happy! As for negative reviews..all tablets have similar complaints...there are always defective ones, especially in this type of product. 11/12/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Buy! I bought this as a present for my father who is obsessed with the game Candy Crush. He wanted something he could play it on, so I took a chance on this tablet. It's sole purpose was for Candy Crush, but once I received it, I just had to play with it myself! It came fully charged which I appreciated and the battery life was surprisingly good. Most devices don't have a good battery life, so that surprised me. I downloaded a bunch of games for him (Candy Crush, Pet Rescue Saga, Chess, Tetris, Pou, Free Flow, etc.) Then I went through and added a bunch of free books to the Play Book. After I did all that, it filled up the memory so I would recommend buying a SD card to go with it. It came with the Google Play Store which was one of the main reasons I chose this tablet. My father loves it and he is plays with it constantly. He loves that he can read books on it. He is 65 so advanced technology is impressive to him lol. The only problem I had was with the censor for the auto rotate. I couldn't get it to collaborate, but my dad didn't seem to mind and it didn't bother me when I was playing with it. I'm sure this tablet has more great features, but unfortunately, I ended up having to hand it over to my dad so I couldn't explore as much as I wanted to. It was a great price and I would recommend it to anyone. 11/11/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT FOR KIDS!!! I have a niece and a nephew ages 7 & 4. Also a step nephew, age 8. And they absolutely love to play with my iPad. Needless to say, I'm not too keen on letting small children play with something so expensive. So my mother & I decided to pick up three of these for xmas 2013 (we're early xmas shoppers). I've unboxed them & began setting them up with games & music and I must say that I am beside myself at how impressed I am with this little guy. The Google market has about anything you can download on the iTune's market and many free apps to choose from as well. Now obviously, for $69, this tablet isn't going to have the graphic/sound quality of a more upscale tablet. And for an adult, I would probably recommend something a little pricier if you're concerned with the specifics. But for a child, they're a great value. I mean, what do they know about High Definition & sound cards?!? If you're thinking about introducing your child to technology, this would be perfect for that. And for an adult who's not hung up on all the new, intricate technology that's out there, this would be a good choice for you as well. Especially for just surfing the web or using every day applications. They're a great price, and a decent tablet for what you're paying. I say go with this one. 10/19/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 WOW I've been looking for a tablet and could not afford more than $100. This little thing has amazed me. And to find a tablet under $80?! I have to admit I was skeptical from reading some negative reviews, but after having the tablet and seeing what it can do I have been won over. I am an avid mac user so getting an android was a big deal for me. Set up was easy, downloading apps is easy. Right away I downloaded Youtube, Netflix, Facebook, Kindle, Nook.... I was even able to run a site through the browser that streams brand new movies and TV shows for free and it ran marvelously. I have been having issues with Netflix, only in that it wont fully load the video. It loads the app but it won't play the movie you choose. I've seen other reviewers have that problem and I'm sure I can fix it. With or without Netflix I have other ways to watch videos and TV on here. I'm still giving it 5 stars! Try this before you try something else expensive! 01/09/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Value This little tablet is great, especially for its price. I would have given it five stars except when I tried to watch NextFlix. I could get audio, but no video.....just a black screen. I was going to return it due to this. After considerable research I was able to get NetFlix to work by deleting the NetFlix version I had originally downloaded which was V 2.1.1 build 751 and installing NetFlix version V 1.7.0 and presto I now have both video and audio with Netflix. Albeit it it not foolproof as still sometimes I have to exit and reenter the NetFlix program to get it to work along with other trial and error workarounds. I have attached a link to download NetFlix V 1.7.0 http://www.iapktop.com/netflix-1-7-0.html Another pet peeve of mine on this tablet is the inability to flick the screen to enlarge or reduce the font when reading ebooks. 12/27/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Find an alternative, even if it costs more. I bought this as a gift for my wife. I read the reviews, and took my chances on getting an operational device. It is operational, but only just. This thing is slow, sloth slow. Simply animating a live background causes this Nextbook to strain. Loading apps, connecting to wifi, browsing the web, all of it exceedingly slow. Additionally, there are other faults with this device; The camera seems to be misaligned, you can't point it directly at your subject and have to tilt the device to get a "straight" picture. And when installing apps, the software forces all apps to a certain section of memory, requiring you to navigate the settings and move each app to the sd card. I found no way of increasing this allotted 'app space'. In short, spend another $30-40 and get a more powerful product. The few dollars you save on this isn't worth your frustration in using it. I'll be returning this just as soon as black friday madness is over. 11/28/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Great tablet for the price! I used to own a Samsung Galaxy Tap 2 7 in. Unfortunately I had to sale it due to finances. So when I went shopping for a new tablet I was looking for something comparable but less expensive with good value. I purchased this tablet because it has Google play market, expandable memory, etc.... My only negative is if you want to watch Netflix on this particular tablet it currently does not work with the updated Google play store. So you will have to download the older Netflix app from another app store. Besides that I truly love my next book. 12/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Met My Expectations and more!.... I couldn't have been more happy with my purchase. I spent a lot of time looking for the right tablet and I am glad I made the right decision by choosing my Nextbook tablet. The tablet includes cool apps such as google chrome, HDMI output and Google Play that others more expensive tablet lack. The screen responds great to the touch and the battery life is very decent, lasting up to 5 hrs without charging it. The only thing that I couldn't get to work at first was Netflix because the newest version does not work properly with android tablets( so if the App does not work at first, don't think is because there is something wrong with the tablet, all android tablets are having this issue with the newest app Netflix created). I was able to fix mine by downloading a previous version which is Netflix 2.2. Overall, the tablet works great, even the kindle app works as if you were using a kindle instead of a third party tablet. Great purchase for personal used or to give as a gift. This little tablet is definitively a keeper:) 01/08/2013
1-30 of 2,874 total reviews
2 3 4 5  ...  96 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw158
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp