Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 27 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Orthoptic Patch My 7 yr old has to wear a patch for one hour per day. We tried Coverlet and other brands and they were uncomfortable and painful to remove. Nexcare patches make occlusion therapy bearable. These are a great value at Walmart because their price is far below what other retailers charge. 04/13/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by These eye patches do the job and they are so much more affordable than the ones I got at the eye doctor. My daughter has to patch her eye for an hour a day. And they don't stick so hard to her face, like the others did. They're not so fashionable, but my daughter got over that. 04/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent eye patch for young children! Both of my children need to patch one eye each day for several hours. The patch that goes over their glasses left a sticky substance behind and the black cloth "pirate" patch was too easy for them to take off. I learned about the Nexcare patch from our doctor and because it is like a gentle band-aid over thier eyes, neither child touches or plays with it and it comes off with very little pain. Excellent product. Thank you! 10/06/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by great product, but.... the product works well for my son's lazy eye. unfortunately, it is almost always out of stock and we can't get the item when we need it! 01/10/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Eye Patch I have tried other eye patch products and found this is the only one that will stay on overnight. I have very dry eyes and in the winter they tend to be worse because the heat and out side dry air. I have to use this product at night to keep my eye from becoming overly dry. I am so thankful Walmart carries this. I have a very difficult time finding Nexcare Eye Patches at any other store in my area. 03/16/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect eye patch for my son My 6 year old has a lazy eye and is required to wear a patch for a few hours every day. These patches have just the right amount of adhesive to stay put, but don't hurt sensitive eye skin when being removed. Just what his doctor ordered. 01/03/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great buy 03/21/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not what I was expecting I was looking for something like what the doctor gave me after cataract surgery and this wasn't it. It was too small. 08/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Used them for 4 years The ones you sell in the store now in place of them are JUNK! the replacments stay on at night for 30 minutes tops 08/13/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better eye patch replaced in stores walmart should not of taken this product from its stores and replaced with an inferior product 07/04/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product We have a hard time finding this product any where. My husband is blind in one eye and this product is the only one that he can use that works. Thank you so much for having this brand. 05/30/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product I have to use these for my son everyday. They are quality patches, not like some that come off an hour after putting them on. 04/06/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by nexcare eye patches I LOST MY EYE WHEN I WAS ABOUT 5 YEARS OLD.AND HAD TO GET A GLASS EYE, I HATED WEARING THAT EYE. SO WHEN I GOT OLDER I STOP WEARING THAT EYE. AND BEGAN TO BUY AND WEAR YOUR PRODUCT.. I THINK I WAS ABOUT 26 YEARS OLD. NOW I AM 57 YEARS OLD AND I STILL WEAR YOUR PRODUCT.I LOVE THE WAY ITS STICKS AND I CAN REMOVE THEM EASILY.AND THEY ARE VARY COMFORTABLE TO WEAR. I DID TRY OTHERS BUT THEY WERE NOT AS GOOD AS NEXCARE. SO PLEASE DONT STOP MAKING THIS PRODUCT..TKS 03/11/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Used for 'lazy" eye. My son used these for a year to correct his eyesight. 01/19/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product They do the job. If your child is under two years of age you will probably want to purchase the junior size... 01/02/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Happy to find these at Walmart. I have 2 boys with Amblyopia. I have bought directly from Krafty Eye Patches, but they charge for shipping. If you ship direct to a Walmart store there is no charge for shipping. My only complaint is that the stickers do not stay on the patches. All in all this is a great way to get colored eye patches for your kids. 04/22/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product works wonderfully with small children. As foster parents, we occassionaly have a baby that has a vision problem and needs their eye or eyes patched and Nexcare patches are the easiest to find and when it is time to come off doesn't hurt the baby with a sticky residue like some others do. 02/08/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sticks the best We have used these everyday for the last 7 years, to help correct my son's vision. They stick to his face better than all other brands, only wish they were cheaper. 02/08/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by No stick makes product worthless I am on second package of 20, they are for my grandson and his eye problems. They are wothless. They do not stick and we have taped them on and of course that defeats the purpose of being comfortable to wear. I do not know what the outcome of this review will be, but if likes the rest of the companies, the consumer seems to be last on list for any remedy. 01/06/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple to peel, apply and then remove when needed. The Nexcare Opticlude Orthoptic eye patch has been more than an eye covering for me. I have had multiple eye surgeries since 2010 and yes, I have been wearing a Nexcare Opticlude Orthoptic eye patch every day since then. Of course, I have to change the eye patch daily. While the skin around the eyes may be pliable, it is still fragile. A number of times I thought for sure it would hurt to take off my eye patch, but it most certainly did not. Although I can't wait to have my eyecare completed, the Nexcare Opticlude Orthoptic Eye Patch has been a godsend in more ways than one can imagine; it has kept the sun out, the wind at bay, the tears to a minimum, the rain away and has allowed my eye to heal, unencumbered by environmental factors. Thank you Nexcare for making such a wonderful product! 12/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Price Anwhere Been using these for years and this was the best price anywhere. $3.00 less per box than where I have been getting them prior. 10/30/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My son has a lazy eye so he must wear an eye patch on a daily basis. These are by far the best eye patches that we have tried and are also the best value. 10/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Product has multi uses My son plays goalball, a sport for blind and visually impaired. At the elite level of play; players are patched. Your eye patches have great adhesive and stay on even when players get sweaty. 04/04/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by It is light weight yet sticks very well without causing skin damage etc. 02/24/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Product hurts when removing After having eye surgery, I purchased these eye patches to cover my eye until it healed. However, the worst part was trying to remove the patch every time. It pulled my skin and took off hair. In my opinion, these patches don't require as much adhesive considering where they are being applied. I would not recommend these patches (especially to children). 11/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly reccomended product I use them on a regular basis and the other companies out there don't stick Like Nexcare. If you need a good eye patch use these 05/19/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product performs better than other brands. Stays in place while not leaving a sticky residue after removal. My daughter had to wear these daily during her Kindergarten school year. She was able to have it stay on the entire day while at school, it didn't irritate her skin and there was little to no adhesive residue when removed. 05/19/2011
1-27 of 27 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew115
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp