See All Reviews
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 13 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kitchen Necessity The Kitchen cupboard,or island I ordered was shipped free of charge to my home and record time. It was very simple to put together and is very sturdy and exactly what I needed in my kitchen. Would recommend it very much. 01/12/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great organizer for any room This was EZ to assemble, and looks great in the kitchen. Its uses are endless! I got this as a gift for my daughter who has limited counter space in the kitchen. It fits perfectly in the kitchen. The material is sturdy, strong, and the appearance looks better than the picture. They are extremely satisfied and may purchase another for the craft room. It is very adaptable and can be used anywhere! Great price at WalMart. $50.00 more at Kohls and $20.00 more at Best Buy. Thank you, Walmart! 01/17/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by A wonderful kitchen addition! This was a wonderful product. The price, the size, and the look are all great! I was able to sit a 4 piece of toast toaster as well as a microwave on top. I will say the microwave I have is a smaller type microwave, but there is still a few inches left. The drawer was a decent size and the shelves are great for the bread, baked potatoes, and I was able to put cookbooks on the bottom shelf which was great. I will mention it wasn't that that difficult to put together but it is nice if you had someone there to help you put it together. I would recommend this product if you are looking for more counter space! 02/28/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by With the name "Lane" on the label, I was expecting a good quality piece. I was wrong. Box and wrapping wasn't strong enough to prevent a large gouge to one outside piece. Also, most pieces have the white finish rubbed off around the edges. On the plus side, piece goes together easily and is sturdy enough to hold a full-size microwave. Provided me with a lot of extra storage. Just don't expect anything other than a run-of-the-mill particleboard piece. 06/24/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Looks nice but is cheaply made I wish this was a little taller, I am 5'4 and it is below my waist. Almost every screw stripped out while trying to put this together, I finally went out to our shop and found the same size screws to finish putting this together. You also will need someone's help to put this together since you have to keep flipping it over and so forth. 11/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great kitchen island, just the right size. Exactly what I wanted. 03/15/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great item.looks better when finished than the picture.plenty of storage space. 03/02/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good looking unit The only reason I didn't give it a 5 was because some of the finish did come off when my husband was assembling. I wasn't upset because for the price I thought it was a great deal. You can't see where the finish is rubbed off so I am fine with it. Very nice unit with storage in drawers and cabinet and then shelves on side. We really liked it. It did take a few hours to put together and my husband is pretty good at this. 01/06/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A very helpful product The island really is a helpful piece of furniture. Putting it together took a little longer than thought. Mostly disappointed with the dings and scratches when taken out of the box. Luckily they are on inside pieces and cannot be soon. But it matches the other two Lane pieces I have. 04/19/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kitchen Essentials Island Very nice kitchen island, very easy to assemble, I assembled it by myself, it looks great and I would recommend anyone looking for an item like this to purchase this one. A great value for the money. 03/20/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Errors with Assembly Instructions Although all the correct parts were supplied, the instructions were not. The size given on one piece was incorrect but, the correct size was supplied. Also, holes were drilled in one of the wrong pieces and not the piece it should have been drilled in; I had to interchange these two parts. Luckily it worked out! I purchased three pieces all together but have only gotten to put together this one so far. Hope there are no uncorrectable mistakes on the other two pieces! 03/15/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Nice It took a little time to assemble, but the cabinet is sturdy and very nice looking - everything I expected. 02/27/2011
1-13 of 13 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew291
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp