Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 117 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun My son and my wife fight over the 3ds to play this game... enough said 09/30/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by It'sa me Mario! Classic Mario all the way. I highly recommend this game, and a eshop card to buy the DLC. Can you collect 1,000,000,000 coins? (the real goal is 9,999,999,999 coins!!! $_$) 10/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product!!! Great game for Mario fans! 09/22/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Its a Mario Game. This is a Mario game. Not much to say about it. Nintendo recycled the plot from EVERY Mario game ever made (again) where Bowser kidnapps Princess Peach (Toadstool). The twist is that there are coins everywhere. I mean ALL OVER the levels. You can use SpotPass to submit your coin count to the regional total. The final boss (I won't offer any spoilers) is pretty hard. That's a good thing. I just wish they could have put thought into the plot, instead of just another Bowser-Mario pantomime. The levels are fun, the bosses are challenging, the plot is horrible, its a Mario game. If you like Mario games, then this game is for you. 09/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Game! We got this game for our six year old son. It has been a great game for him so far. It's challenging yet still easy enough for him to enjoy it without being to difficult. Reminiscent of the original Mario's 1 and 3 with a modern twist. 11/04/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by OUR FAMILY IS A BIG FAN OF MARIO GAMES. SO WE JUST LOVE THIS FAMILY GAME. 11/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great for ages 6 and up lot of fun but my grand daughter beats me i still like it 11/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Whole family loves it My 5 year old loves this game. I think they are too expensive, but hours of fun. The whole family takes turns. 01/12/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kids love this - so do the parents! ;-) We love Mario! 01/03/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect! I asked my grandson what he wanted for his birthday... he said the Nintendo 3DS and this game. (New Super Mario Bros) I then asked what he'd like if he couldn't get those two things and he said nothing. Of course we got it for him and he was in seventh heaven. He spends hours playing this one game. It gives me great joy to see him so happy. Thank you for making this all possible! 10/19/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A classic game How can you hate Mario, if you play video games. 06/18/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great for afour year old love it 06/16/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I purchased this as a gift for my husband. I purchased a Nintendo 3DS for my husband and purchased this game for his entertainment. He is 63 and still finds it enjoyable and easy for him to use - I love it and love him! 04/22/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great game I bought this game for my 5yr old son and he loves it. He plays the game everyday for a limited time and I just enjoy watching him play. I recommend this product to anyone that is a super Mario bros fan. 11/14/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great game for Mario lovers! My son just turned 5 and got this game along with the 3ds xl for his birthday. He has played many Mario games already so he was extremely excited and took to the game with ease! 12/13/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Was a hit! This was a gift for my 7 year old nephew. He loves it! 10/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Mario game. Love the gold Mario. Only six levels but has three hidden levels so really it has nine all together. Fun trying to find all the hidden coins and secrets. 06/26/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun Game Bought this game for my 10 year old sons birthday. He loves it, lots of fun. 06/18/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very fun and addicting This product arrived very quickly using site to store, not only was I surprised at how fast it came but how convenient it was. Challenging levels, tons of dlc, and keeps the side scrolling aspect of the game I loved when I was younger. I highly recommend this game to any and all Mario fans. 01/23/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by looks 3D, plays 2D This game is great. Nintendo didn't do anything new or risky with this but they delivered real Super Mario gameplay. It plays like a cross between SMB3 and SM World. If that line doesn't convince you I don't know what will. The 3D effect is nice but not needed to enjoy the game. It adds a small new layer of enjoyment to a tried and true formula. I find it better executed in the levels than on the overworld map. The main game is a little short but there are additional secret levels, collectable star coins, and a coin rush mode to help keep you coming back and adding to the challenge. 07/01/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun game for grandkids Grandkids love the game. 01/08/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by MY SON REALLY LOVES THE GAME. 01/02/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great game The price was around everyone else prices. The deliver was fast. 12/31/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kids were excited to receive this. Kids have played this non-stop since they received it for Christmas. 12/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Marion Bros. never disappoints. GREAT GAME! 12/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by star rating says it all... my 9 yr old loves the game; although he is engaged in playing the game, it never consumes him; like with any platform games, parents should closely monitor their children and limit the time spent playing the game; homework and chores always before any game or play... 05/13/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed does not work on DS-XL Didnt realize that it will only work on 3D Ninetendo system! My daughter is so disappointed! 12/28/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by It Works Bought for my grandson's birthday as it was all he wanted. Could have purchased cheaper at Target, but Walmart offered free shipping and I had other items to order that Target did not have. So, I saved the difference in shipping. I hope it is worth it, will know in a few days when my grandson has his party. 11/20/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This is a Christmas present and my rating is based on the ease of using your site to order the product and the promptness in which I received it. 12/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by this game is all my son wanted ,he will love it Awesome game and delivery . Thanks alot 12/12/2013
1-30 of 66 total reviews
2 3 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw176
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp