Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 73 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing For Acne/Sensitive Skin! I bought Neutrogena's Rapid Clear Facial lotion when I learned that moisturizing your face is a big step in combating acne. My acne cleared up with the use of this and the Rapid Clear cleanser, but I still love, love, love this lotion! It goes on very light, doesn't feel greasy at all, keeps my skin soft and moisturized all day without becoming oily, and works exceptionally well under makeup (isn't thick or clogging). I have oily skin, and finding the right lotion was a chore, but once I started using this Rapid Clear lotion, I was hooked. I've been using it for 3 years now, and the quality is still the same - great! You don't need a lot, it spreads well, and I cannot stress how light and great it feels! My skin is also sensitive, and this does not burn, sting, cause irritation or redness at all, like a lot of anti-acne products do! I adore this lotion, and religiously buy another one when I'm getting low. Overall, nothing negative to report, it's a fantastic lotion that works very well. :) 07/24/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for oily skin / Reduces inflammation I think this is one of the better products on the market that contain salicylic acid. Since it's a lotion, the salicylic actually stays on the skin which makes it do the work, unlike washing it off in a scrub or something. I have moderately oily skin, and this is the only product that doesn't make it dry/or more oily. The acne fighting part is both hit and miss. Since using it, I noticed a lot fewer breakouts, and when applied on pimple it usually reduces the swelling/makes heal faster. It's excellent for PIH (red marks) left after acne. Mine have been fading rapidly since using this product. I recommend for people with oily skin that have occasional breakouts/blackheads, or red marks. I usually apply a small pea size dab on cheeks/chin, and the same for forehead. I put some more on actual pimples/or critical zones. The small bottle lasts up about 3 months. 07/03/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by You MUST try I have struggled with acne for almost 20 years. I have tried everything...prescription, non-prescription, etc. with no success. I decided to try one more acne product before giving up (again!), and I LOVE this! I saw results in 1 day, and after 3 weeks of use, I am totally clear. I have not had this many completely clear days in years! Please try if you are even considering this line of products. 05/14/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product, but very drying for sensitive skin This product works very well to prevent acne and clear blackheads. However, with my sensitive and dry skin, daily use was too much. When I tried using this everyday after washing my face, my skin became very irritated, itchy and tiny bumps started to appear. I stopped using this product for a week to let my skin calm down, then started using this every three days, which really seems to work. Overall, this is a good product that delivers, but it may be irritating for people with sensitive skin. 04/21/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by No more pimply mornings! I started using Neutrogena 2 months ago and am pleasantly surprised! i have had stubborn acne, a sensitive and oily skin. the product was not only gentle to my skin but controlled my acne and i can see the old post acne scars fading... 03/31/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Waste of money I have combination, acne prone skin and decided to give this a try when the store was out of my regular moisturizer (store brand version of c&c dual action). It dried my skin so much, there was no point in even using it, so I just threw it away after about a week and went without moisturizer. 03/15/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Powerful stuff, not great for sensitive skin For the most part it does what it's supposed to. It eliminates problem areas quickly. My problem it that it's very drying. I'm afraid to use it without some type of moisturizing lotion, and when I do I feel like I'm lowering its effectiveness. A fast working product, but use it in moderation. 11/04/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by thomas1234567 Bought this to see if it helped my skin, and yes it did, make it soft like they said it would. 10/05/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! This product clears my skin and leaves it soft. I love that it is an acne treatment in the form of a lotion because it does not irritate my skin which makes acne worse. This works better than the prescription I was on! 09/06/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works. I have adult acne. My skin is above average oily (all over my face...tons of oil). This product worked the first day. My breakouts have calmed down. My very oily skin is somewhat under control and even somewhat dry on my cheeks now. I have not had any new breakouts either. For the rapid results I would have to give this 2 thumbs up. Definitely looking into other Neutrogena products for acne prone and oily skin to go with this product. 08/10/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Neutrogena Does It Again! I am 35 and still dealing with acne, no lines yet though! This moisturizer really helps. No other company makes a product that comes close to Neutrogena. I use this at night and wake up to less acne and redness-a perfect way to start the day! 08/10/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by It started good but... I'm so mixed about my rating for this product. I used the rapid clear oil-control foaming cleanser, the rapid clear fight and fade gel, and the rapid clear acne defense lotion altogether at the same time. When I first started using this combination, it was ok. No immediate results but it didn't get worse. After the 5th day I noticed a dramatic improvement! It even cleared up my stubborn cluster of pimples on the side of my face. I couldn't have been more pleased even though the acne defense lotion did seem to make my skin look more oily. Then exactly ONE week later - boom - my forehead started breaking out like crazy! And I practically NEVER break out on my forehead! I don't understand and I'm so sad because it started off so well. I don't know which of these three products is responsible for my acne clear-up or break out but I'm afraid to test it out on their own. I'm glad for the people who this worked for but I wished it had worked for me too :( I'm trying the 3 step Neutrogena Complete Acne Therapy System and I will see how that goes. *** Anyway, I really did like the smell of this lotion. The price seems expensive but I only needed a little bit at a time so it would last a while actually if I had continued it. It says "oil-free" but it made my skin look really oily. 07/25/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lightweight, Fresh, Soft Skin! I've been using this moisturizer for about two months and it's one of the best Neutrogena products I've ever used! I sort of created my own regimen and washed my face with the Neutrogena Clear Pore face wash, then followed with the Rapid Clear Fight and Fade Toner, then used this moisturizer twice daily. It cleared my acne right up and reduced redness and irriation. It goes on smoothly and evenly and doesn't clog my pores at all! It also really does reduce breakouts in as little as 8 hours. I would recommend it to anyone who suffers with moderate acne. 07/23/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This is not the Acne Stress Control 3-In-1 This does not work as well for me as the Stress Control 3-In-1 Hydrating Acne Treatment. It has a much thicker texture and seems to make my skin even oilier than it is and I haven't seen as much improvement on my blackheads. 06/26/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great moisturizer, not greasy I love the rapid clear products but needed a moisturizer to help with some dry skin. I was happy to find this lotion because it was already part of what I was using. It helps keep my skin clear, soft and I have noticed it is a lot less oily. The fragrance is nice too. I am going to keep this as part of my skin care routine. 06/01/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product I decided to try this lotion along with the Rapid Clear wipes because my skin gets dry. Being an adult woman, I need that added moisture while still treating my skin. I really like this lotion as it makes my skin noticeably softer, less oily and clearer. Hope Neutrogena continues this product because it is a winner! 05/19/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lives up to Its Name Rapid Clear does exactly that. I have 2 illness & my medications cause my skin to breakout so I bought this lotion to see if it would help clear up these horrible acne spots and IT WORKED BEAUTIFULLY! I love this lotion & I will be buying it on a regular basis. As part of Girl Scouts I will recommend this to the teenage scouts. 04/16/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Please bring back the only thing that ever worked! I always feared this day would come when it was replaced by something else. I have been using this for years and what I loved about it is that it is the only product to actually keep oily skin under control for about 7-8 hours. Did I mention how good of a job it does as a spot treatment for an oncoming breakout, or how it just worked. I know this will go on deaf ears at Neutrogena, but for the love of all things good in the world, please bring it back! 04/08/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Lotion for Oily Skin. I have been using this lotion as part of my own self made three step system to clear my acne breakouts for a month. I first use the scrub and toner from the Rapid clear line and finish with this lotion. It is excellent! The lotion is not too thick, not too thin and absorbs quickly into my skin. It doesn't leave me feeling oily either, just soft. I love it. I also like that it has Salicylic Acid in it so I know I am fighting my acne the whole time I have it on. With continued use I have seen a drastic improvement in my acne and the look and feel of my skin. I think I finally found a winner! The only improvement I would make to it would be to add SPF because it is so important, especially when using acne medications. For this reason I only use this lotion at night, and use a different oil free lotion with SPF for the day. 03/14/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great lotion I use this daily and it keeps me acne free without drying out my skin. 02/14/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by One of the Best Acne lotions I love this face lotion. It's not thick, and sticky like other products I have tried. It moisturizes my skin without leaving it feeling extremely oily and greasy. I can use it under my makeup for protection or alone. It definitely keeps the acne from coming back. Overall It does what it says. My only problem is I wish I could buy it in bulk or they had bigger bottles. 01/20/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 This is the only thing that works on my skin! This product is so hard to find in stores! I don't know if it's being discontinued or not, but I have a few tubes that I ordered online. It's a little expensive for me (I'm a penny-pincher) but it is DEFINITELY worth it! My skin tends to react to a lot of acne creams/ointments and toners. However, this product works well on my skin. It doesn't make my skin oily, which is great because my skin is oily enough, and it keeps the acne away! Now, I do not have NEARLY as much acne as I used to. My skin still isn't acne-free, however this lotion really helps to minimize the amount/size of acne on my face. This product is simply FANTASTIC! I will DEFINITELY be purchasing some more soon! 01/19/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Please keep in stores! This product is so great!! I went crazy when I heard they are discontinuing it, this product keeps my face feeling good and looking good. I held on to my last bottle as long as I could, and yesterday I went to sadly go look for a new moisterizer and It was there! :) I dont know if they brought it back or not, but PLEASE keep it in stores, its to good to lose! 01/13/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by my skin cleared up faster than I expected. I really likes this product. It has made quite an improvement in my skin. I will definitely order this product again. Thank you so much. 01/08/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Light I like how light it is, and overnight I noticed a difference. It just smells weird. 01/06/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by helps slightly reduce redness of pimples but... doesn't help get rid of them like the 3-1 hydrating lotion with green tea did. also, this product is making me break out more. not a fan. moving on to finding another product. 12/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by the best acne moisturizer My face kept breaking out and I couldn't figure out why, so I decided to try this because I thought it was my moisturizer. Within hours my skin had smoothed out, I haven't had a breakout in weeks, and my skin isn't dry at all. This is definitely the best acne preventing/treating moisturizer I have ever used! 11/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by like it It works I've been using it for two weeks now and I can see my skin just clearing up I really like it 11/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE THIS! PLEASE BRING BACK I use this EVERY day and it helps clear and moisturize my face. I was looking for this in a few stores and now I can't find it anywhere! BRING IT BACK IN STORES!!! 09/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bring Back! This has got to be the best face lotion out there. It leaves your skin feeling soft, not oily, keeps unwanted blemishes away and helps reduce blotches. So why isn't this GREAT product available anymore? There are so many reviews along this one, asking for this product to be put back on the shelves. Why has this not happened? 08/12/2012
1-30 of 73 total reviews
2 3 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw291
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp