Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 204 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 OK product It overdries skin too much because of the acid. It will relatively work depending on the skin type. It is typically for moderate- excessively oily skin. Gets rid of acne pretty quick! 04/22/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by dont know... i only got this product a couple days ago so i dont know if it works yet but i really love using it! it smells so nice and refreshing and makes my face look, feel and smell amazing. 09/19/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by great morning wash! I use this in the morning & the grapefruit cream cleanser at night. Together they have made my complexion so clear and healthy looking, I only use the neutrogena healthy skin powder now instead of foundation + powder. My skin is combination, sensitive & breakout/blackhead prone. 05/04/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by I HATE IT. I bought it, thinking that it would work, but it ended up making my acne worse and dried my skin really badly! I gave it to my brother to see if it would work for him but it ended up doing the same thing, don't buy this, it isn't worth it ! 07/31/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hate it . . . This acne wash made me break out, and did not even clear up my acne. It doesn't work for white heads and blackheads, it's just a bad acne wash. I prefer the tree oil acne wash by neutrogena better than this acne wash. I wouldn't ever recommend this to a friend. 06/24/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by RASH MAKER! I had smooth skin and i found this at the store and I was breaking out a little so i got it. it smelt good 2 but than when i put it on and washed my face I was covered in a rash! I have sensitive skin so don't try it if you do! no one should try it! 04/28/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smells great! Was looking for a medicated face wash and my friend recommended this one because of the delightful smell. And it does smell clean and refreshing. It's more like using liquid hand soap on your face and I don't really dig the way your skin feels after you use the face wash, but I would recommend this product for the smell alone. 07/30/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by my skin is sooooo soft!!!!!! it works soo well.i stared seeing my face ance free in like 2 weeks now my face is soo much better from black heads!! . and pimples!! 10/17/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Do not use this product if you have dry areas of skin! I have a combo skin type with a very oily t-zone but dry cheeks. I only used this product one time and it succeeded to over-dry my t-zone causing more acne and caused my cheeks to become inflamed, red and flaky. It cleared up some acne that I had before, but caused more due to the drying of my skin. This product may work for very oily skin but is too harsh for dry or combo skin. 10/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by frank love the way this stuff smells and how well it cleans my skin! 10/10/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by try something else i picked this up after seeing countless advertisements and fantastic reviews in magazines. i was disappointed. i found the smell faint, if it was even there and it dried my oily/combo skin to no end. it tightened my skin and made it rough. i would not recommend this to anyone. 10/07/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by It Makes My Skin So Soft And Cleansed! I just purchased this product yesterday. I used it in the shower and it smells amazing. I saw a difference in a day. My acne and redness went down. The only thing I don't like, is that it dries out my skin. It made my skin so itchy. Whenever I touched my skin, it burned and stung. I wouldn't recommend this for sensitive skin. 10/07/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by I got really itchy and dry skin I've used this product about five times and the first time I used it I thought it was great. The smell is wonderful and I liked how it got all my makeup off. However, after the second time I washed my face with it I noticed that under my eyes and around my jawline was itchy so I itched it a little and it started burning so I stopped itching it and put some mosturizer on that I have used several times and never had any problems with. When I woke up the next morning I had little bumps all over my skin mostly under my eyes and on my chin. I thought it was a bunch of pimples at first but then they started itching and burning so I washed my face with the stuff one more time and it hurt so bad and my skin was so dried out. I researched online to see if there was anything to do to relieve my face and found that several people have had the same problem as well. I've never had this kind of reaction to any face wash before and my skin is not sensitive at all so I don't know why this happened. I do not recommend this to anyone.. 10/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by SOFTEST. SKIN. EVER!! I used it once and my skin was baby soft!! through school and the rest of day its a excellent cleanser! it also smells amazing!! buy it! it will do wonders!! 10/04/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by smells great, terrible for skin I bought this product because the store was out of my normal face wash. Wow was that a mistake! My skin has never been dry before, I used this product once before bed and woke up with red painful dry skin. I have stopped using this for two days now and my face is still dry. Do not use! Several of my friends have had similar problems. 10/03/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by I liked bsc now my skin feel good This product is the best I use, help me to prevent the acne 10/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smells really nice! In just three days of using it my mother notices a big difference in my skin, and my skin is starting to feel so soft and I'm trying not to touch it all the time because I'm so amazed! 09/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Bang for Your Buck I love this product! As a working mom, I want something that is fruity and cleasning at the same time. Plus, I am on a tight budget so this wash just fits my needs perfectly. 09/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by must get! im 17 with only a small amount of acne, and ive tried many products. broke out before prom and nothing worked, used this for two days and wallah! my face was completely clear! it left my face feeling like a babys bottom and it smells amazing! highly recomend this for anyone who wants fast acne relief! 09/18/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by It's gentle, but doesn't clear my skin. I would recommend it as a gentle cleanser, but my acne problems are a bit too severe for it. 09/17/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by VERY Dry Skin!! I only used this product for a few days before i started to notice my skin getting EXTREMELY dry! Yes, in all honesty it did clear up what little acne I have...but the dry painful red skin is not worth it. I had to put my face through intense moisturizing treatments for days to get it back to normal. 09/10/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by AVOID AVOID AVOID I have never once had a bad reaction to a product until I started using this. At first I thought it was due to something else, because I'm not allergic to anything to anything listed as an ingredient so I used this for a few days. By that time I had red splotches all over my face and my skin tightened up so much that it looked like I was wearing a plastic mask. I can't even begin to describe how disappointed I am by this product. Not to mention my face won't stop itching! 09/04/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by dry but working Well I have sorta of oily skin n I got acne while on a vacation I washed my face everyday but it wasn't helping so I looked for something to try n rember I saw the grapefruit cleanser on TV so chose that one when I got it it didn't make a difference right away but then my face started to dry up extremely and felt tight n when I tried to put lotion on it starts to burn nomatter what type of morstrizer I use it Burns n starts to itch but with that being said my acne does start to become dry n dry out 09/02/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The product helps clear acne This acne cleaner helps clear most of my acne. I usually use the cleanser in the shower for my face every night. I noticed that when I use this product in the shower, it does not clear as much acne as when I wash my face with a wash clothe over the sink. I have dry skin so i put I "cera ve" on my face when I'm done cleaning my face. Overall I would reccomend this product for people who have a small amount of acne on there face. 08/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent results, good price Only thing I have used in years that keeps my skin fresh, healthy and blemish free. It doesn't over dry skin and even minimizes the look of enlarged pores in the "T" zone. I highly recommend! 08/25/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by TERRIBLE Dried out my skin and didnt clear my acne. i do not recomend this product to anyone 08/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just what I needed! I have really oily skin and acne prone. So I needed a new wash for school mornings and this was the right choice! It gets rid of acne and makes it less oily! 08/23/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by It does it job I haven't used it much, but here's what i have so far. it makes a difference, yes. i am in early teens, and my acne started to break out very early- at the beginning of 5th grade. o have a combo skin, very oily at the T-zone and dry at my cheeks, it didn't dry my skin out, unlike what most reviews say. it pretty much made it less oily at the T-zone and left my cheeks more hydrated than ever. but the thing is, i put moisturizer afterwards, just in case it did get dry, but it started to feel STICKY and my whole face started burning. even though i washed the moisturizer off, my cheeks felt sticky, like almost glue-sticky. this has never happened with my lancome moisturizer, so this was very surprising for me. however, the neutrogina combo moisturizer seems to work fine, so i suggest that when you buy this, you should also buy the moisturizer. However, this could all just be me. Overall this blind buy has exceeded my expectations. 08/23/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by It really works! I am 14 and I have acne-prone skin, and when I use this, my acne is reduced. It make my skin smooth and smells awesome! Even though I am half way through my cleanser, I can see a BIG difference on my face! :) 08/20/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by It dries out my skin. I have really oily skin and this product promises that it will clean without over drying. I used it as instructed and saw no improvement in my skin, and now it is flakey and dry and painful to put lotion on. I bought this thinking it would be a great product but I am severely disappointed. 08/19/2012
1-30 of 204 total reviews
2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw434
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp