Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 41 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everyday go to eyeliner I use Cosmic Black every day to tightline my upper lash line. I also use it on my bottom waterline. It's smooth and easy to apply. It stays on all day, even if I've been sweating. It's non-irritating and the color is rich but not too stark like some of the pencil gel eyeliners that I've tried. I especially love that I don't have to sharpen this eyeliner. And the smudger on the opposite end is handy for getting a smokier look. I will repurchase this when I run out. Nice product overall. 05/20/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for sensitive eyes Recently I my eyes have become very sensitive to cosmetics. After trying different brands, this Neutrogena eye pencil is by far the least irritating. It goes on easily and lasts all day. I am ecstatic with this product. 02/19/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful for dry eyelids I have dry skin and eyes due to hormonal changes, to the point that other liners were causing eyelid irritation. This liner is wonderful, now I can use eye make up again. Thanks 12/26/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by WONDERFUL! I bought this last week, without high expectations. I've had the hardest time finding a long-wearing, easy to apply liner that won't irritate my very sensitive eyes. This is a wonderful product! Goes on smoothly and easy to blend, it really does last, and it doesn't irritate!!!! Thank you so much! I'm using the gray color now and I'll be purchasing other colors soon. I have discarded all other eyeliners in my makeup bag since buying this. Please don't discontinue! 12/04/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Twilight Blue The website recommended this shade for brown eyes. I was skeptical, since most sites tell you to use plum/purple for brown eyes. I tried this, and now it is my go-to eyeliner! It is a dark blue, almost black, yet it really does make the whites of my eyes look whiter. It was easy to use, and I did not have to press down as is the case with a lot of eyeliners. I would like to see a plum/purple shade, but in the meantime I will use this. Definitely worth the money! 09/05/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by flawless the application is very easy and smooth. it stays all the day. however the quantity is lesser compare to the price value 05/15/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Wanderful product The best eyeliner ever, recommend it to everyone. Easy to put on 05/01/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Long lasting Love this because it lasts all day. It's also very easy to apply. 04/24/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great liner Glides beautifully yet doesn't smudge which is rare. Love the color. Just a really good quality liner 04/14/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by please bring back Plum Drop I LOVE Plum Drop for my natural look and eye color. I bought all I could find and am almost out. I have tried other brands in plum or purple and they just don't measure up. Please listen to your customers and bring Plum Drop back. 02/17/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this product! It works just as it says. Great product! Stays on and doesn't smudge. 01/05/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Had high hopes, but am disappointed I bought this today and tested it soon as I got home. It went on very smoothly and the spiced chocolate color is nice (although, agreed, a plum shade would be ideal), but darn, after just a little bit of wear time, it already looks like it's going to rub into my crease :( Waste of money. I really wanted this to work, because I liked that it seems fairly natural at a reasonable price. I wouldn't recommend this to anyone with even marginally greasy lids. 12/10/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful This is the worst eyeliner ever! It doesn't go on. I was so disappointed. Not worth the money 09/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by it is the best love it!!!!!!!!!!!!! i expected this to be terrible but its the best eye liner ive ever used i only regret not buyin it sooner 08/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST EYELINER FOR YOUR MONEY! Let me say that I love eyeliner, I've used MAC, Clinique, Estee Lauder, Revlon, Almay, Maybelline, Covergirl... This is by far my FAVORITE! I use it in the chocolate shade and it is so beautiful & rich, glides on effortlessly without tugging or scraping, and I love the fact that you don't have to sharpen it & it comes with a smudger built-in. It is by far the best eyeliner I've tried, and it's amazingly affordable. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!! 07/25/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by For oily eyelids use primer with this I read in someone's review that the liner only lasted about 5 hours. I felt like it was the same for me especially since I have oily eyelids. However, ever since I started using primer the eyeliner lasts all day. It glides on easily and I love the Spiced Chocolate color. So if you have oily eyelids like me I recommend using a primer with this eyeliner. I will repurchase again and try out the other colors. 07/15/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by PLEASE bring back the plum color!!!! I love the eyeliner - I still use the black - but for everyday I don't like to wear black. The plum really complimented my hazel/green eyes and was a softer look for work. I've had to go to a different brand to get my eyeliner (Almay) but would switch back in a minute if you brought it back!!! 05/31/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Please offer a plum shade for us green-eyed gals This liner goes on smoothly, lasts all day and does not smear. The smudging tool is handy and easy-to-use. My only complaint is that there are no good shades available for green eyes. Black is too harsh and brown doesn't contrast enough with the green. How about a plum or purple shade? 05/01/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by im sorry i thought it two month ago and i used it only once. because i didnt like it. maybe im used to liquid eye liner. i couldnt even return it. i thought i would love it for sure because its neutrogena.. so i threw the box away right away. :-( 04/17/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not bad :) This is a pretty good eyeliner! The color payoff is great, very easy to apply, staying power is pretty decent, and I love the little shimmer it has :) The only complaint I have is that they discontinued the purple shade, I belive it was called Plum Drop. It was like the perfect purple! Sad :( But I still use the brown, grey and blue, and they all have been wonderful :) 02/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Eyelid Infection? Cosmetics Irritate? Neutrogena! Your Nourishing Eye Liner & Healthy Lengths Mascara is a REAL SOLUTION to a distressing problem. 2 yrs. ago I somehow got an eyelid infection, and suffer repeated flare-ups of terrible swelling & redness, especially along the lash line of my eyes. Dermatologists said it's hard to get rid of and to keep eye makeup "off " as much as possible. But unless I'm in the worst part of a flare-up, I NEED & want to wear eye makeup! I tried several quality cosmetic lines, such as Lancome who promoted extensive product testing and I stuck with them almost a year, but in my situation, the result of their eye products was...an irritant!! I replace all eye makeup @2 months, so product age is not an issue. But both liner & mascara Itched within 1 hour and in 2-3, had to get it off my eyes. FINALLY, found Neutrogena--a MIRACLE! NO IRRITATION! I couldn't believe it-- and without giving up the look of a quality cosmetic. The liner even gave me a more natural day look than others I've tried. Rarely have to reapply but when I do, it's easy-on & small price to pay for the reassurance that it's not an irritant to my eyelids---even if I did not have this infection! What's more, it's actually affordable! A big thanks to Neutrogena for evidently caring enough to produce cosmetics with ingredients that "do no harm" to consumers' skin health. And they did it without dropping the ball on providing a quality look and feel to the makeup! 01/31/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Eyeliner easy to apply I like the eyeliner because it is easy to apply very close to my eyelashes and goes on smoothly over my eyeshadow. It doesn't smear all over my eyelid after a few hours like some other brands do. It gives my eyes the benefit of eyeliner but doesn't give them an unnatural look. 11/16/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, although... I LOVE this eyeliner, but I noticed when I downgraded to a Meybelline gel liner (to save money, the broke college kid I am) that the gel line lasted a whole lot longer than this one. This liner is so soft and moisturizing, but fades after about 5 hours of wear, so if I plan on going out, I have to reapply. 11/14/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by a great eye liner I've had problems in the past finding an eyeliner that doesn't smear during the day and disappear completely by evening. This eyeliner goes on smoothly without pulling your skin, blends easily for a smoky eye and is still visible late in the day. I'd love to see a few lighter colors such as a medium purple and medium brown since current colors are all very dark. For women with light colored hair, the dark eyeliner can sometimes look too harsh. 11/12/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Eyeliner It works so well. The eyeliner is a soft one so it blends really easily with the blending tool. It's the perfect staple black eyeliner. 11/12/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome stuff! i really like the way this eyeliner glides on. my only complaint is i wish they would make this in a deep purple color for people with green eyes. i think it would go really well with the purple eye shadow quad that they make 10/18/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product I have been using similar eyeliners by several "other" manufacturers over the years but this eyeliner glides on so easily and is so much better then ALL the others. Neutrogena makes the best affordable products. 10/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing! This eyeliner is amazing!!! It goes on easily, and has a very rich color. It also doesn't smudge but is still easy enough to remove. Its awesome!!! Definitely should get! 09/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this liner one of the best products I've ever used. Does not smear like most of the expensive Depatment store products. 09/25/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great eye liner! If you´re looking for a true black and long lasting eye liner, you have just found it! I recommend it! I've tried other brands (more expensive brands) and this is my favorite. I no longer look for other options =) 09/23/2011
1-30 of 41 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw240
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp